Autopsy Rd 19 v Hawks and changes

• Thread starter Thread starter Morro

Goal of the game?

It's very likely now that the Tigers will play finals this year, as well as a possible home final. I would love to see the Tigers go deep into September and cause some upsets as I believe this current Richmond list is capable of doing that. Apart from Newman, Tuck, Foley, and Stephenson just about all the Richmond players who played today are yet to peak, which is scary given what Richmond dished up today. So much upside and plenty of room for improvement. Good luck in the finals. :thumbsu:

Just pausing my celebration to congrats Hawks supporters on being very classy about the outcome (most of the supporters anyway ;)).

I like the Tigers they're a good team & I respect them. :thumbsu: Unlike Collingwood & Essendon though who I absolutly hate. :p

I love Dustin Martin.
Sydney's midfield is ridiculous.
Brett Deledio needs to start being accountable.
Sydney's two way running is going to hurt many the team.
We need to respond next week, can't lose confidence.
One more pre-season of heavy fitness work and we will be challenging for top 4.
Commentators weren't too bad today, always giving us credit for not being far off.
I still dislike our post-game reactions on this board.
Will be good to have Grimes back soon.
We are still a relatively young side.
We can beat Hawthorn.
That's all from me.

Seems I was pretty on point last week.
Excellent result for us. Safe to say the lid is off and staying off.
I don't normally get stuck into opposition supporters, but whose home game was it today?? Punt Road End where the Hawthorn cheersquad was very, very bare. Completely and utterly piss weak IMO, its your home game pull your finger out and get to the game. Was it arrogance of thinking they would get the win easy? The threat of rain? Who knows.
Our supporters came out in droves and all would have gone home very happy.
No one can now deny us the credit we have earnt this season. If we can get past week one of the finals it would really galvanize the squad and make us a fearful prospect for whoever is next in line.
Take it in everyone, we are playing finals and the future is looking incredible.

In terms of changes, we should really reward everyone with a guaranteed game next week... But if one had to go, even if he got in the best on afl.com.au, I'd have to say Astbury could be the unlucky one, only if Grimes is fit... (Feel as though im going to get crucified for that remark)

Airplane? Airplane?

My anus( for whoever made the clip hehe).

That my friend is one of the GREATS of all time!!

I present Flying High.:)

In fact the movie was titled Airplane as it was a spoof of the movie Airport. For some strange reason when they released it in Australia they must have thought we Aussies too stupid to understand the title Airplane since we say Aeroplane and instead decided to title it Flying High. My pointless piece of trivia for the day.

I love Tuck as the sub, I think he should be our finals sub. It's very handy to have a clearance player come on in the 3rd quarter like that.

I for 1 give astbury a big tick. Kept gunstan goaless. If he keeps this up he's a lock for the year.

What if Grimes is fit though?

I have to say that Newman's position is on very thin ice! Especially if King and Grimes come back and we don't get any injuries.

Also, it looks like McGuane will play finals

What if Grimes is fit though?

0fc.gif

In fact the movie was titled Airplane as it was a spoof of the movie Airport. For some strange reason when they released it in Australia they must have thought we Aussies too stupid to understand the title Airplane since we say Aeroplane and instead decided to title it Flying High. My pointless piece of trivia for the day.

Actually mate I did know this, but nobody remembers airplane!!!!!! It was called this also in a few other countries as well.

And honestly, kingy and Vicks might be ready but on today's performance, you can't drop anyone, no way.

Stephenson 2 disposals and 12 hitouts can be dropped. Yes way.

Yeah I know but if you look for it on YouTube it most likely going to be called Airplane. Still an all time classic no matter what you call it :D

Haha one of my ALL TIME favourite comedies!! Nearly every time you watch you notice something else. Still reckon the service guy checking the dip stick at the front of the plane and the air israel plane turning up with the beard are classics:D.

Was real popcorn and coke stuff reading the hawks BF game preview with the natives lampooning the Tigers reputed miserly defence.

So in the wrap up the all star cast or should i say pop gun attack of Roughead, Buddy, Cyril and gunston score a paltry 1 Goal between them.

What a game to Rance, didnt lose a contest to buddy, not 1

Well done tigers, that storm Warning in the third qtr did the trick prompting an absolute Tiger onslaught.

On victory we thrive Eat'em alive

Hawthorn board before the game was convinced we were 3rd in the league for least points conceded because of an easy draw and our backline wasn't any good.

Wonder what those flogs think now. ;)

Out: McG, Astbury

In: Vickery, Grimes

McG may or may not have done enough to stay in the side ahead of Vickery. I seriously can't find a spot for Kingy. Not sure if Grimes will even be considered.

Out: McG, Astbury

In: Vickery, Grimes

Astbury was good today.
Thought Mcguane started well but faded as the game went on.
Would keep both in the side and give Grimes another 1-2 weeks in the VFL.

Don't know what the rush is to get Vickery back in.
We play better without him.