Rd2 vs. Carlton

If Goddard , G-Train and Blake are available? Fiora, Raph Clarke and maybe Jones might struggle to hold their place.

We need to beat Carlton. If we lose, we are not a finals side. It's that simple. I thought they were very dissapointing the Blues last week, so they will be very keen to bounce back.

We still should win!

im actually feeling pretty good about this game. last time we had a good crack and nearly overtook you, and we are a vastly better side now. we were bloody undercooked for richmond, but have hampson, fisher, kruezer and bentick back + another week into judd and stevens.

should be a good shootout i think. 100+ points each side.

im actually feeling pretty good about this game. last time we had a good crack and nearly overtook you, and we are a vastly better side now. we were bloody undercooked for richmond, but have hampson, fisher, kruezer and bentick back + another week into judd and stevens.

OMG are you serious??? LMFAO if you are

so Fisher is expected to play then?

Bentick is crap.
Hampson + Kruezer will get killed by the physical dominance of King and Gardiner.

Oh I quiver with fear

Fisher will play.
Most likely a percentage boost for you.
Will Maguire Goddarg and Gehrig all play?
Gehrig's just about a definite starter.

Maguire and Goddard are still up in the air, Goddard's the better chance of the two

So I assume Geary will keep his spot? Bad news about Armitage, I'm guessing he'll struggle to be a regular in this team unless injury strikes big-time. Although in saying that two of the guys to come back (Maguire and Goddard) are defenders and the G-train wont be playing in the middle anytime soon. Armitage was on the fringe of selection last week wasn't he so maybe there is a spot for him.

Carlton have the worst backline in the league. If Kosi, Rooey and G-Train (assuming he plays) don't kick 10 between them I'll be disappointed.

So I assume Geary will keep his spot? Bad news about Armitage, I'm guessing he'll struggle to be a regular in this team unless injury strikes big-time. Although in saying that two of the guys to come back (Maguire and Goddard) are defenders and the G-train wont be playing in the middle anytime soon. Armitage was on the fringe of selection last week wasn't he so maybe there is a spot for him.

Armitage should be selected ahead of Fiora. I was saying at the start of the season they should select Geary ahead of Fiora. Well that one was correct, and Geary returned with 21 possessions. Fiora is yet to play a good game this year.

We could do a lot worse than selecting Armitage ahead of Fiora. Unless Fiora starts playing some good football.

Assuming Gehrig and Blake are fit it will be interesting to see who will make way for them. Fiora would be one of them considering he was only a late inclusion and didn't do much but what about the other?

You'd think Leigh Fisher has done more than enough to keep his spot after his job on Goodes. Geary was fantastic and has kept his place in the team and CJ would be in the same boat as well.

It would be tough to drop Charlie Gardiner. In fact I'd love to see us stretch Carlton as much as possible.

Blake might just have to play with Casey this week. Leigh Fisher has the tagging role all wrapped up. You can not drop him after his job on Goodes. I would like to see Charlie Gardnier stay in the side.

You might be right but it's not as if Blake isn't match fit and you get the feeling that Lyon is a fan of his.

Assuming we have no injuries it will be interesting to see which way we go.

Not a bad situation to be in ... I can't see L Fish being dropped, and without Baker ... would get the tagging job.

If Gehrig is going to play, the only one I can think of to unfortunately get dropped is C Gardiner ...

I hope you thrash Carlton by heaps this week. It was great seeing them lose this week after how much they talked it up. BTW good win against the Swans.

Thanks mate:thumbsu:

I reckon that game cost me a few months of my life tho.

Fiora and Raph should be gone. Raph did take a great mark late in the game, nearly knocked me off my seat... But he needs to be punished (ie dropped) for AGAIN getting run down from behind. It is not acceptable and I don't think I can recall any other player in the league that manages to get done holding the ball as much as he does!

Fisher (Carlton one) is a worry if he plays... Kid can play. Bent-one, Hampson and Kruezer will get monstered.

Carrazo is another player that always causes us trouble.

No doubt Carlton will be a lot better than they were last week. Will be a good game and definitely not a percentage boost... Feel free to remind me about this if I'm wrong... Fingers crossed:)

Didn't see the Tigers vs Blues game, but read that Judd looked a little restricted (?)
who do u guys think we'll put on him on Saturday? (Baker would have been the obvious choice:mad:)

Didn't see the Tigers vs Blues game, but read that Judd looked a little restricted (?)
who do u guys think we'll put on him on Saturday? (Baker would have been the obvious choice:mad:)

Leigh Fisher??? Did well on Goodes...

Ball might get him if Judd plays in the guts.

Tall players may become a big concern especially down back.

If Hampson and Kruezer come in I see Setanta stay down back, maybe drop Cloke down there as well along with Waite and the picture doesn't look horrible.

Your forward line will be (begrudgingly) the important aspect of this game. If they fire, we're in trouble. However if the scoring becomes similar to last week it'll be a fairly even game.