RDFL Netball.

More Questions of interest...:rolleyes:

1. How many games to Qualify for finals?
2. Where are Macedon on the ladder?
3. Have they beaten the teams above them (if any) without M Climas?

3games to qualify
to all the ppl making stupid comments about the grandfinal LBnF u are funny why would u bring that up now? pretty sure she was only playing the 1 game against us to help them out because they have been short a shooter, pretty sure u might see some1 else take that spot this week:thumbsu:
all credit to the lady for getting back out there. all credit to the macedon girls great players great bunch of girls but if Mel didnt play sat it would of been alot closer she does alot for that team. GET OVER IT SICE WHEN WAS THERE A RULE SHE WASNT ALOWED TO PLAY:D
ps Im pretty sure Mel will be laughing at all who are making negitive comments about her. go cats :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

3games to qualify
to all the ppl making stupid comments about the grandfinal LBnF u are funny why would u bring that up now? pretty sure she was only playing the 1 game against us to help them out because they have been short a shooter, pretty sure u might see some1 else take that spot this week:thumbsu:
all credit to the lady for getting back out there. all credit to the macedon girls great players great bunch of girls but if Mel didnt play sat it would of been alot closer she does alot for that team. GET OVER IT SICE WHEN WAS THERE A RULE SHE WASNT ALOWED TO PLAY:D
ps Im pretty sure Mel will be laughing at all who are making negitive comments about her. go cats :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

good call:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Tips for the top 6 at the end of the home and away season:

Centrals 72
Diggers Rest 56
Broadford 56
Macedon 46
Lancefield 44
Romsey 42

Diggers and Broadford interchangeable depending on %, but my tip is that is how it will end up. Some tough games coming up for most of the top 6, with Melton, Diggers and Macedon all playing each other. I pick Melton in these games by small margins, they are no longer an unknown entity, and I think both these teams are capable of taking it to them. Broadford have a seemingly less challenging run up to the finals and seem to be in good form, and still a few teams to play the roo's, who can never be underestimated and can be dangerous when on their game. All in all looks like an interesting fews rounds ahead, good luck to all teams in the last three rounds and beyond :)

I thought this was a forum for updates/news on teams and players in the RDFL:rolleyes: for those who may not play/watch and can still stay in touch!

Good on M Climas for playing. Everyone should play sport for as long as they are able:D

Well you have changed your tune, one minute you are sooking & the next full of praise! But I agree good on M Climas.....

Not to sure about any grades ,finals are a different game just had a look at the final six in all grades and where they are being played and it looks to me that a few teams are at riddell if this is so don't riddell play their games indoors a bit unfair on the other teams that have to play outside, all finals should be played outdoors or find indoor courts for everyone to play on to make it a fair comp, has anyone else have an opinion on this

Yes you would think all games would be played in the same conditions..ie either ALL indoor or ALL outdoor.

The Netball court at Sunbury I believe has been completed, and hopefully should be played on this Sunday, if not, the games will be played inside the Basketball stadium behind the club rooms.

No games should be played indoors at all. This is meant to be an outdoor comp. I was of the understanding that as of next season, no club will be allowed to use an indoor court.

With regard to finals, Centrals are playing in all 3 grades and there first lot of finals will all be at home this Saturday. Anyone else find that odd?

Yes you would think all games would be played in the same conditions..ie either ALL indoor or ALL outdoor.

I agree with you completely but unfortunately I'm guessing the criteria to select the venues for finals isn't just down to the quality of the courts - it would be based on a number of things but I'd guess it would have a lot to do with the quality of the footy grounds.

As for Melton hosting first round of finals, they also did last year and I don't believe they had any netball sides in finals at all. It all comes down to getting crowds and the venues that will get them probably allow for larger capacities.

No games should be played indoors at all. This is meant to be an outdoor comp. I was of the understanding that as of next season, no club will be allowed to use an indoor court.

With regard to finals, Centrals are playing in all 3 grades and there first lot of finals will all be at home this Saturday. Anyone else find that odd?

how is it odd?

Why is this odd :confused:

I heard that the centrals coach is a great coach also. Have I been looking at the wrong results in the paper I thought that Melton played in the Ballarat football league. Is there 2 clubs in the rdfl from Melton as I said I don't take a lot of interest in it every week just thought that it would be good to go and watch finals but not in this weather will wait for the results on the web site

be interesting to see how some sides go having neutral umpires. i think the league really have to have a good look at getting an umpiring panel to cover all games ,like they do with the footy.

thats interesting that they don't have independant umpires, from where I come from they have a panel of umpires, I don't watch much netball these days only just like to look and see what is happening on the rdfl web site

I heard that the centrals coach is a great coach also. Have I been looking at the wrong results in the paper I thought that Melton played in the Ballarat football league. Is there 2 clubs in the rdfl from Melton as I said I don't take a lot of interest in it every week just thought that it would be good to go and watch finals but not in this weather will wait for the results on the web site

Melton Centrals play in the RDFL and Melton Bloods play in the BFL.

Only thought it was odd as you usually only get to host a final when you finish on top, like A Grade. Then again I suppose you can't expect supporters etc to change locations when all 3 Centrals teams are playing on the same day.

Then again they could've given the A's the home game on saturday then had the B and C grade play on Sunday where there reserves are playing in a footy final.

So glad I'm not the RDFL trying to work out finals locations

Melton Centrals play in the RDFL and Melton Bloods play in the BFL.

Only thought it was odd as you usually only get to host a final when you finish on top, like A Grade. Then again I suppose you can't expect supporters etc to change locations when all 3 Centrals teams are playing on the same day.

Then again they could've given the A's the home game on saturday then had the B and C grade play on Sunday where there reserves are playing in a footy final.

So glad I'm not the RDFL trying to work out finals locations

icon7.gif
Thanks for letting me know about the 2 teams , have Melton got any teams in the finals in Ballarat , really don't understand how the grounds are chosen , have Melton Centrals got any football teams playing on Sat.
or is it just the netball sides that are playing,wouldn't like to be playing out there I have only gone out there once and I really wouldn't go again to windy and cold for me you would think that they would try and find a better venue to play at or may be an indoor court (are they allowed to play there games inside) I did notice that they are playing games at riddell and they are inside , I did go and watch a game over there.

be interesting to see how some sides go having neutral umpires. i think the league really have to have a good look at getting an umpiring panel to cover all games ,like they do with the footy.
I agree I think neutral umpires are a great idea as they don't know any of the sides etc:thumbsu: and will make for good games.

icon7.gif
Thanks for letting me know about the 2 teams , have Melton got any teams in the finals in Ballarat , really don't understand how the grounds are chosen , have Melton Centrals got any football teams playing on Sat.
or is it just the netball sides that are playing,wouldn't like to be playing out there I have only gone out there once and I really wouldn't go again to windy and cold for me you would think that they would try and find a better venue to play at or may be an indoor court (are they allowed to play there games inside) I did notice that they are playing games at riddell and they are inside , I did go and watch a game over there.

Sorry mate, don't know about the BFL, don't follow it.

Centrals Reserves are playing in a final on Sunday at Sunbury Kangaroos Oval. Looking at other posts, their new netball court should be ready for use too.

Centrals court is not in the best location, it's out the back and across the road from the Melton Bloods oval. It has absolutely nothing around it to pretect it, and the players, from the elements.

I believe Riddell is the only club with an indoor court these days, now that Macedon has a new outdoor court. The league needs to be strict on whether this is an indoor or outdoor comp. It can't be both.

On the umpiring, I don't know why the league doesn't supply umps like they do with footy all season. We had to forfeit a round this year cause we couldn't find an ump.

While we're talking umps, can anyone tell me whether their clubs pay their umps fees, it's incorporated in your membership or you pay $5 a week out of your own pocket for them?

I think the RDFL needs to have a good look at themselves. Very unproffessional. How difficult should it be to have all finals played in the same conditions (outdoors), played at the same times.

Why dont you have a look at some of the more proffessional comp's & how they are run, then you might have some idea on how to run the RDFL Netball.:mad:

RDFL Netball.