RDFL Thread

whiteout said:
arnel davis knees are rooted but will return this week for diggers hasnt played for a while

Knees are fine unfortunately it is so damn cold down here i just dont get to play every week.

BODZY#32 said:
Yeh sorry bud was a bit harsh, i can just recall him doing it at finley bout 4 years ago n he was on $350 a game and was a prize recruit but didn't turn up a couple of times n then left... n did the same thing a couple of years later returning to rumbalara... don't get me wrong though he's a great player when he's going

Geez...young fella. Didn't turn up hey!!! Mate don't make rubbish up and quit all the crap talk. The only game i was selected in that i didn't play in was a night game against Deni, thats because that day i told the coach id opted for surgery. So i don't know who's filling your head with all this crap, or maybe your just trying the blackfella stereotype again. I am a reliable person. Like i said before how would you know if i was any good, i only played 10 CGFL games and none against VT. Ive never played against you, and played a handful of games with ya brother. You need to get ya facts straight pal.

Please stop posting absolute junk.:mad:

Cheers Arnie

Extremely well said Arnie..

I personally have seen you at both Rockbank and Diggers in the RDFL and have seen first hand the influence that you can have at these clubs... I am one that is a huge fan of the way Arnie plays football and the influence and guidence that he has around his clubs.. Good on you Arnie, hopefully we will see you this week...

Big win to the burra yesterday.Gave Romsey a 6 goal head start and came back to win despite losing a few to injury.Umpiring was horrible as well.Romsey were on fire early and could have blown Diggers right out of the water.Romsey will be around the mark.Morgan played so dont think the Lalbert rumours were true.

Dasher_23 said:
Big win to the burra yesterday.Gave Romsey a 6 goal head start and came back to win despite losing a few to injury.Umpiring was horrible as well.Romsey were on fire early and could have blown Diggers right out of the water.Romsey will be around the mark.Morgan played so dont think the Lalbert rumours were true.
Was wondering if Morgs played, thanks Dasher.. Another good win for the Burra, confirming every week that they are the leading club in the comp at the moment.

Nuggety Back Pocketer said:
Is Clarky playing for Romsey?? He wouldn't know which jumper to bring to the game would he??
Is that John Clarke that was at Woodend? I thought I saw him wearing number 68 yesterday.Didn't do a great deal but a reasonable pick up.

ArnelDavis said:
Geez...young fella. Didn't turn up hey!!! Mate don't make rubbish up and quit all the crap talk. The only game i was selected in that i didn't play in was a night game against Deni, thats because that day i told the coach id opted for surgery. So i don't know who's filling your head with all this crap, or maybe your just trying the blackfella stereotype again. I am a reliable person. Like i said before how would you know if i was any good, i only played 10 CGFL games and none against VT. Ive never played against you, and played a handful of games with ya brother. You need to get ya facts straight pal.

Please stop posting absolute junk.:mad:

Cheers Arnie

yes very wrong of me and i am very sorry for my comments arnel they were absolute junk, i was clearly misinformed and was talking utter crap, just trying to pretend i knew a bit but i am clearly wrong and i apologize sincerely... Spoke to scotty and my brother yesterday and they informed me of your disapointment at my remarks and how great of a bloke you are..... sorry my bad cap, i take it all back!

How hard is it to pick this year.... suprising was to see the scoreline of sunbury and centrals i thought.... centrals useually calve it up at home no matter who they play... the question is... Is it time to consider Sunbury as a real contender for this years flag? because if they manage to knock off Diggers this week which i believe is more than possible, theyd have to be considered as a favourite, yet they still have strong opposition, sunbury are clearly the most consistant side by a long shot, apart from the bankers who are consistantly getting smashed (no offense)... your thoughts?

Yeah, definately not easy.. Any of the top 7 sides could win on any given day.. Its good for the competition really... Hope to see it continue.. :thumbsu:

Diggers still have to be the flag favorites, they have only lost 1 game and had a strong win over 2nd placed Romsey on the weekend... Clear ladder leaders and favorites at the moment.

HOw did aaron james go on the week end - I heard he got reported - is that true, and is it true that his brother has already moved on from Sunbury??

The Riddel League is rebuilding as a strong league at the min and that is the reason for such evenness of the comp. James did get reported because of frustration, frustration of being held onto by 3 blokes or more.

His frustration comes as not getting rewarded for this, and cracking it at umpire "simo". If our league is going to have good players returning including ex AFL, we need to reward them for free's that are there, whether it would be Sunbury or Riddell or Rockbank, it crucial they be paid, or conistant at both end's. As far as the next 2 week's without him, you have to remember we have gotten this far without him, but his absence up forward will be missed. 14 different goal kickers against Rockbank, and we have kicked some good scores wihtout him, so will be huge game.

Point taken - all leagues are suffering the same, and frustration is a big thing in James' game. I guess he was lucky to only get 2 weeks. Has his brother moved on as well. Look all hopes it goes well for you guys, having watched Aaron play in the WRFL, I thought he was going to be a superstar - and admintingly he would always have 2 guys on him, but he also expected a lot of free kicks that weren't there, and then would get himself frustrated and not perform . For an ex AFL player I guess people expected more from him - not sure, but having just been a spectator I hope the move does him good, and he has a change of attitude towards his playing group, cause as a potential "superstar" of any comp, good sportasmanship comes with that as well.

Go Doggies said:
Point taken - all leagues are suffering the same, and frustration is a big thing in James' game. I guess he was lucky to only get 2 weeks. Has his brother moved on as well. Look all hopes it goes well for you guys, having watched Aaron play in the WRFL, I thought he was going to be a superstar - and admintingly he would always have 2 guys on him, but he also expected a lot of free kicks that weren't there, and then would get himself frustrated and not perform . For an ex AFL player I guess people expected more from him - not sure, but having just been a spectator I hope the move does him good, and he has a change of attitude towards his playing group, cause as a potential "superstar" of any comp, good sportasmanship comes with that as well.

Yeah, his brother did move on.. He was just going to find it too hard to travel from the other side of the city for football...

Look, it wasn't an ideal situation on Saturday, no doubt.. But the courage to come back to the game the way he did was sensational..
Alot is expected from a player of Aaron's calibre.. But it has to be realised that we just want Aaron to enjoy his football.. That is of more importance than anything else, as long as he can contribute like everyone else and enjoy his time with the Kangaroos then it will be a successful move...

As for this week... The Kangas take on Diggers.. Whatever you do, get down to this game, sure to be a ripper.. Last time the sides met it was a 15 point win to Diggers and an excellent standard game.. Hopefully we can see that again this week...

thepurplepassion said:
What exactly happened? We can gather the story roughly, but can someone just give a blow by blow description of how he came to be reported and suspended for two weeks?

dont believe every thing you hear, he was reported for abusive language towards an umpire that is all. no threats as some rumours are saying, leave it at that. let him move on. he copped enough crap on the weekend from spectators.

Massive game at Sunbury this week.Great for the comp if they can continue up the top because it creates such a great rivalry with Diggers who already have some huge rivalries.Diggers have 4 very big ins this week with Walker,Nolen,Janner and Davis likely to return from injury and suspension.Missed Nolen over the last 2 weeks.

The Kangaroos will be ready for whatever Diggers throw their way this week, James or not. The Kangas are pumped! Get down to Boardman for the game of the year!

if i was from diggers id be printing trublueroo's comments and putting it around the rooms this week. not very smart.

as for the kangaroos well done on your success this year i hope it continues and you play finals for the first time in the clubs 20 year history. top four teams are all a chance this year. just great to see the comp on the way up thanks to teams improving. diggers still have the youngest team in the league which is great for them. riddel just going along nicely with not much getting said about them. romseys just have a team of guns. if they all fired on the same day i think they would be unbeatable

whiteout said:
as for the kangaroos well done on your success this year i hope it continues and you play finals for the first time in the clubs 20 year history. top four teams are all a chance this year. just great to see the comp on the way up thanks to teams improving. diggers still have the youngest team in the league which is great for them. riddel just going along nicely with not much getting said about them. romseys just have a team of guns. if they all fired on the same day i think they would be unbeatable

And it would be remiss of anyone to write off Woodend's chances...

Can anyone tell me how a bloke named Micheal Partridge is going down at Woodend???? He has played in their 1s the last two weeks.

whiteout said:
if i was from diggers id be printing trublueroo's comments and putting it around the rooms this week. not very smart.
I think he realised and edited the post quick smart.Basically suggested that Diggers are not well liked around the comp. Maybe we should ask the Kilmore boys if they like Diggers after 15 of Diggers players stayed in Kilmore at there mens night until midnight after a recent game.Great night I am told.:)