RDFL Thread

hawkeye60 said:
slug lets hear how's your team going?? or are you not a player just a football "bagger" like your mate toady???? maybe you would have more fun on your own thread we are having a good time talking about our thread and our year ahead :rolleyes:

Thats right hawkeye i do play and i won the bowen and kicked 125 goals and 32 points..... Guess who sweetie?

geoffhopkinsburra said:
Good work slugga. Are you good for another 100 sausage rolls this year? Just out of interest one of Riddells challengers for the upcoming season Romsey had a comfortable win over sunshine today. Looking forward to the real stuff.

As the old saying goes Geoff, I will just take it one week at a time and not look to much forward into the future. We can't wait to play Romesy again it will be good to see how we match up against each other as both sides have a different line up to last year.

hahaha...SLUGGA...the lee james i know wouldnt be able to use a computer, stop pretending to be your obvious love child..You must have a really lame life!

woodsmen said:
hahaha...SLUGGA...the lee james i know wouldnt be able to use a computer, stop pretending to be your obvious love child..You must have a really lame life!

Show's how much you know smart ass, i might not be a computer nerd like yourself but i can actually use a computer. So i don't think you know me to well....

Slugga, your easily the gun of the comp, and funniest guy in here, 10 out of 10 Slugga!!!!

Toadfooty said:
Slugga, your easily the gun of the comp, and funniest guy in here, 10 out of 10 Slugga!!!!

I wouldnt say that mate there are alot of good players gettin around, people are gonna start talkin if you keep being nice to me.:thumbsu:

Yeah mate no worries, just stating what I believe is the truth, Luke Carroll also a very good player.

SLUGGA1 said:
Show's how much you know smart ass, i might not be a computer nerd like yourself but i can actually use a computer. So i don't think you know me to well....

Jamesy... Toughest opponent last year???

Who you think could be improvers this year?

Also, check out www.rdfl2005.proboards78.com.au

Good to see you sign up there and give us some insight into Riddell... :D

The entry of Assumption into the Ammos has hurt Kilmore.. Lost the 18's... Along with Lancefield and Centrals, weakened the 18's comp again.. Not good for any of these sides.

Thats_Special said:
Jamesy... Toughest opponent last year???

Who you think could be improvers this year?

Also, check out www.rdfl2005.proboards78.com.au

Good to see you sign up there and give us some insight into Riddell... :D

I have had some good battles with Mick Mcarthy from Romesy but i think he had a bad day GF day.
I think the Kangaroos will finish in the top 4 they were lacking up forward and in a few other areas but this year they have recruited those players they should go alright.

SLUGGA1 said:
I have had some good battles with Mick Mcarthy from Romesy but i think he had a bad day GF day.
I think the Kangaroos will finish in the top 4 they were lacking up forward and in a few other areas but this year they have recruited those players they should go alright.

Good player Mick, think bad day is a bit of an understatement, there was a fair bit of towelling going on..

Macedon still recruiting away quietly, could be an improver the Cats...

Thats_Special said:
Good player Mick, think bad day is a bit of an understatement, there was a fair bit of towelling going on..

Macedon still recruiting away quietly, could be an improver the Cats...

I hope so,they cant do any worse than last year.

old saint said:
hey slugga, is your brother still playing footy, what's his name again ?
Nah mate he hasn't played since he and myself won a reserve flag at Gisborne in 98, he has a crook shoulder. Scott James is his name.

SLUGGA1 said:
Nah mate he hasn't played since he and myself won a reserve flag at Gisborne in 98, he has a crook shoulder. Scott James is his name.

i played junior footy with scott in sunbury & also went to primary school with him at kismet park, were good mates. havent seen him for about 12 years. where is he now ?

Hey Slugga is Timmy Mac and Simon maylor still at riddell?

you asked about barnard and boydy in the EDFL forum. what happenned was boydy was walking into the linc with John Barnes and his brother and barnard jumped out of a car and start to "Play fight with barnsey. boydy the dopey barstard though it was for real and smacked barnard who then pressed charges. It's still in the courts at the moment. boydy is 6'8" and dumb as a box of hammers!!