RDFL Thread

dombomb said:
Can anyone confirm Kilmore has just signed a monster ruckman?? I'm not certain if he played last week or not but some of the scribes from blueland may be able to confirm this rumor.

Got a name for us dombomb? Woulda thought between Scotty Stewart and Pete Sefky they had the ruck covered more than capably.

sadly scotty stewart had 2 retire a few weeks ago as his body could no longer perform 2 a level he wanted... he needs 2 be fit for work so giving up football was his option! sad to lose a good bloke

VT#23 said:
just wondering if any kilmore people/ or others could tell me about Blake Thompson?

Lays a mean strip of turf does Blake, will you have any probs getting a clearance back to VT mate?

vantheman32 said:
sadly scotty stewart had 2 retire a few weeks ago as his body could no longer perform 2 a level he wanted... he needs 2 be fit for work so giving up football was his option! sad to lose a good bloke

Thats a shame, quality fella Hammer and the couple of times Ive had a look seemed to enjoying his footy . . . . obviously not the Sunday, Monday's etc trying to pull up!!!

VT#23 said:
just wondering if any kilmore people/ or others could tell me about Blake Thompson?

had the pleasure of working under him as my 2.I.C over the summer at the "AYR" great bloke n can work... can definetly lay a mean strip of turf, he come down to VT hungover a few weeks back n had a run for us in the 2's spewed up in three quarters n didn't touch the footy i don't think.....;) Loves a dart n a beer scotty:thumbsu:
Is the news true bud? is there a return in the process?

dombomb said:
Can anyone confirm Kilmore has just signed a monster ruckman?? I'm not certain if he played last week or not but some of the scribes from blueland may be able to confirm this rumor.

i think kilmore had signed a ruckmen from wallan fc, wasnt getting a game at wallan 2's so made the 10 minute trip north, tall but will only play 2's i suggest, doona name i think is glen .... (money bags) played cricket in your home town

ausrules said:
i think kilmore had signed a ruckmen from wallan fc, wasnt getting a game at wallan 2's so made the 10 minute trip north, tall but will only play 2's i suggest, doona name i think is glen .... (money bags) played cricket in your home town

Meuwissen is back in Kilmore hey, great fella Glen

can someone at kilmore tell me what the deal with robbo is. i know he is great player but during games the man seems not to care??? he drifts in an out of games. hurts u if he gets it, but just doesn't seem to get it enough. seems to hover between 10 to 15 touches when if he went to 25 to 30 it would mean you would win alot more games?

whiteout said:
arnel davis knees are rooted but will return this week for diggers hasnt played for a while

Arnel Davis is a gold digger..... he does this at every club he plays for.... starts off great n goes missing come the middle of the year with dodgy knee's n he sumtimes even snatches it n heads back to rumbalara for the remainder of the year. However have played against him plenty of times when he is fit an he can play pretty good footy when he's going well

BODZY#32 said:
Arnel Davis is a gold digger..... he does this at every club he plays for.... starts off great n goes missing come the middle of the year with dodgy knee's n he sumtimes even snatches it n heads back to rumbalara for the remainder of the year. However have played against him plenty of times when he is fit an he can play pretty good footy when he's going well
If by gold digger you mean he takes the money and runs I think you a fair way off the mark.Dont think he gets any more than the base payment at diggers.His knees are bone on bone so its only natural that he will succumb to wear and tear as the year goes on.He has been very good at diggers on the park and with the boys socially.

whiteout said:
can someone at kilmore tell me what the deal with robbo is. i know he is great player but during games the man seems not to care??? he drifts in an out of games. hurts u if he gets it, but just doesn't seem to get it enough. seems to hover between 10 to 15 touches when if he went to 25 to 30 it would mean you would win alot more games?

what game do you watch, seems lazy but still has over 25 touches a game, seems to be playing injured this year

the roos have lost the services of young ruckmen scott woolcock, scott has decided to play back in violet town to be closer to his family and good friends, good luck scotty hope to still see you around the club every now and then.

CaRn_ThE_pUp23 said:
seen him play about 3-4 times this season kangaroos will not miss him 1 little bit hes not much just got height....the kangas are dominating go roos!!!

bit harsh, scott has had a hand in every win, any loss is a loss, yes we do have plenty of players and he will be replaceable as alot of players are, it is very unfortunate to lose him at this time of the year. He has had some great games, perhaps you missed them. we wish him the best of luck.

CaRn_ThE_pUp23 said:
seen him play about 3-4 times this season kangaroos will not miss him 1 little bit hes not much just got height....the kangas are dominating go roos!!!

Wrong Pup.. To lose any senior player at this time of the year is a disappointing result.. I wish him all the best, Scott will only get better and better with every senior game he plays...:thumbsu:

Dog Town said:
If by gold digger you mean he takes the money and runs I think you a fair way off the mark.Dont think he gets any more than the base payment at diggers.His knees are bone on bone so its only natural that he will succumb to wear and tear as the year goes on.He has been very good at diggers on the park and with the boys socially.

Yeh sorry bud was a bit harsh, i can just recall him doing it at finley bout 4 years ago n he was on $350 a game and was a prize recruit but didn't turn up a couple of times n then left... n did the same thing a couple of years later returning to rumbalara... don't get me wrong though he's a great player when he's going

Thats_Special said:
Wrong Pup.. To lose any senior player at this time of the year is a disappointing result.. I wish him all the best, Scott will only get better and better with every senior game he plays...:thumbsu:

it is true that aaron james has already walked outon the kangas after only one game??????????????????

whiteout said:

robbo is a gun... his season has been hampered by torn ligaments in his ankle should have taken a good 6-8 weeks off but only took 2 which is a testament to him becoz he just wants 2 help his team win footy games... he easily gets 25 touches each week... another thing he does is encourage the young blokes and he drops into defense to take his usual 10-15 marks a match... cheers hes a gun

rioli brownlow said:
it is true that aaron james has already walked outon the kangas after only one game??????????????????

Far from it.......Aaron is enjoying his footy at the Kangaroos. Ben was dissapointed he had to start on bench in 2's after not training, but that's how things work out. He is now playing in Mornington league.

BODZY#32 said:
Yeh sorry bud was a bit harsh, i can just recall him doing it at finley bout 4 years ago n he was on $350 a game and was a prize recruit but didn't turn up a couple of times n then left... n did the same thing a couple of years later returning to rumbalara... don't get me wrong though he's a great player when he's going

Bodzy - You are out of line with your comments about Arnel. I was fortunate to play with before he went to Willi and he could definately play at that age. With a bit more lucky with injuries he might have played more VFL. When he returned back to Rockbank as coach he tried to lift the side up from the lower levels of ladder to the best of his ability. There wouldn't be too many blokes in this comp or elsewhere who have coached senior footy at that age. He managed to play a few games that year and manage to hold his own in this comp on one leg. The reason why he has played with Diggers this year is that he moved into the area and his body felt well enough to have a kick. There was no sinister motive to fleece the boys from Diggers for any substantial coin. So I would stop spruiking off when you are clearly misinformed.

Cheers,
RFS
:cool:

BODZY#32 said:

Well hello young Bodzy, of Violet town Victoria. Brother of my former Finley teammate. Yes I know who you are ive taken an interest in your Footy through knowing your brother.

Firstly I don’t know you, ive met you once I think you had standard oakleys and a cap on.
Also ive never played against the Violet Town Lions before, so ive never played against you young fella.

Secondly let me tell you a little story

Finley recruited me from Williamstown at the end of 2000. I played 14 games in 2001 for them. Unfortuanately I hurt my knee against Deni 5 years ago last week. I was told by a surgeon not to be operated on and just strengthen my quad. That year every kid in town loved me coz I gave back to the Finley community I am still highly regarded in town up there. I also played interleague that year.

The next year we recruited your brother and some others including Tonni star Andrew Read. As a result I took a pay cut, which i was happy to do . By round 3 unfortunately my knee wasn’t right so I organized surgery. The surgeon said to me id splintered my bone and had stuff all cartilage left in 1 knee.He advised me to take up cycling, and other low impact sports. Shattered I left for the states to visit dad for 3 months. Finley knew this , I went on the end of year trip with the boys. I retired. So i thought at the time.

2003 I coached Rockbank my junior clubs seniors. I ended up playing the last 4 games just wanted to give something back.

Following year I accepted an assistant developmental coaching role at Willi (VFL). I remained here for 2 years playing whenever the VFL games didn’t clash with first year 2004 Rumbas and 2005 Finleys I went and played myself. Rumba 2004, 10 games and Finley 2005, 5 games. At both these clubs I played for Petrol money only something a GOLD DIGGER don’t do. I only tried to return to Rumba mid season last year because I knew they would play in the Murray league this current season. I don’t think there is much wrong with that. Considering I wasn’t on big Kanga like your making out.

This year im at Diggers Rest I live out here and enjoy it immensely. The club and boys are terrific. Guess what else I earn you guessed it standard. I love it.

Basically 5 facts for you.

• I don’t go missing.
  • Im not a mercenary so don’t dare portray me that way.
  • Ive only played 1 year at Rumba so I don’t crack it and head back there.
  • I always turn up to events games or whatever, ive got a couple of degrees to prove that so don’t make s?&# up.
  • STOP Stereotyping Koorie people like so many have up your way have a habit of doing.
I’LL ASSUME YOU ARE JUST A NAÏVE YOUNG FELLA, BUT DON’T GET CARRIED AWAY WITH WHAT YOU WRITE. I DON’T APPRECIATE SUCH AN ATTACK ON MY CHARACTER!!!!!!

REMEMBER YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW ME!!!

Whats dones done it's all water under the bridge now.

Give my regards to your brother.

Cheers

Arnie

Thats_Special said:
What has happened to Arnel Davis?? Started like a house on fire but has disappeared....

I'll return in good time my friend....No point wearing myself out this early gotta manage myself