Re: Under 18's B Grade - Part 2

Thank God we're back, I bet everyone's sick of pre-season.

Nth Saints v KP: KP only just have a team. Saints should be way too strong. BTW congrats to KP for getting a side up.
APW v PV: Still a bit of an unknown but I will take a chance & say PV
Jacana v Syd: Jacana no too bad this year. Got within 20pts of Haddy so - Jacana
Tulla v Glenroy: Tulla by a huge margin IF Glenroy get a side up
Haddy v Westy: Haddy by 15 goals
MV v Roxy: MV Comfortably
EK v TL: TL to get percentage again IF EK can get a side up.

Good luck everyone :)

Nth Saints v KP: both sides will scrape in with numbers. Northern by 10 goals
APW v PV: Big improver, only 5 goals shy of doutta stars in a practice match. PV by 10 goals
Jacana v Syd: Jacana always put in an effort. should get up by less than 2 goals.
Tulla v Glenroy: If glenroy can fill a side then i dare say they will still go down. Based on the recent years Tulla by 15 goals
Haddy v Westy: Strong outfit, expect a bath. Hadfield by 20+ goals
MV v Roxy: MV probably recruiting best out of the two, 8 goal winners
EK v TL: EK probably dont have enough top age players. the premiers by 20+ goals

i can sense a pretty uneven year with the top 6 or 7 being a fair wack above the rest.

Nth Saints v KP: Northern Saints 10 goals. KP will be absoultely shithouse
APW v PV: hearing good words out of pacco and APW will not be half the side they were last year. pacco by 10-15 goals
Jacana v Syd: jax at home by 6 goals
Tulla v Glenroy: will be funny to watch seeing half of tullas 18s r originally from glenroy like ronaldson, toll, mcgough, etc. tulla will smash them by 100+ points
Haddy v Westy: westy no good. blowout
MV v Roxy: dont know what al the talk about YAHYA is about because i saw him play last year and he is shit! probably wont even play haddy ones. MV by 5 goals
EK v TL: blowout. lakers looking very strong again this year

i really enjoyed the fact everyone picked paco by 10+ goals and apw came out and ran them off their feet with their two best midfeilders out (mcveigh and kelly) injured after quarter time

glenroy are no good? i thought they picked up a few

interesting week...
probly the most interesting results being apw over pascoe vale after all the hype on pascoe vale being a powerhouse this year in the 18s...
and moonee valley who towelled up roxy after people saying on this that roxy have a lot of recruits and should be up the top end of the ladder at the end of the season and noone really knowing much about MV...

who are the gun players in the competition to look out for this year from each of the teams???
and what positions these players are if anyone knows?

interesting week...
Probly the most interesting results being apw over pascoe vale after all the hype on pascoe vale being a powerhouse this year in the 18s...
And moonee valley who towelled up roxy after people saying on this that roxy have a lot of recruits and should be up the top end of the ladder at the end of the season and noone really knowing much about mv...

Who are the gun players in the competition to look out for this year from each of the teams???
And what positions these players are if anyone knows?

allllem

tulla not half the side it used to be and still 40 goal winners, my god roys must be struggling
welcome to b grade, blowouts are quite common
surprised pacco didnt get up either

well paco did lose by 80 points
not as if it was just a lucky win by apw

interesting week...
probly the most interesting results being apw over pascoe vale after all the hype on pascoe vale being a powerhouse this year in the 18s...
and moonee valley who towelled up roxy after people saying on this that roxy have a lot of recruits and should be up the top end of the ladder at the end of the season and noone really knowing much about MV...

who are the gun players in the competition to look out for this year from each of the teams???
and what positions these players are if anyone knows?

Couple of big goal kickers in round 1, McIntyre from tulla kicked 11 goals in a 40 goal side and also Newell from Valley managed to kick 11 in only a 25 goal side. Assuming both play ff, anyone no more of these players????? could be players to watch

sam mcintyre small forward with a bit of pace, can find the ball well but with a half decent defender on him he goes to water.
bevan newell a foot taller than the opposition and unless u dont have a big tall and built full back on him will tear any team to shreds due to his height and build, also a very good kick.

sam mcintyre small forward with a bit of pace, can find the ball well but with a half decent defender on him he goes to water.
bevan newell a foot taller than the opposition and unless u dont have a big tall and built full back on him will tear any team to shreds due to his height and build, also a very good kick.

yeh mcintyre a speedy type needs to be accounted for
newell makes good defenders look shit. a mountain and
will kick 100+ if he plays more than 15 games no doubt.

iv seen mcintyer play smart footballer always seems to get his hands on it when its in the forward line so dont no wat you are on about saying turns to water even know who he is??

and as for newell check his stats kicks 10 first game then never seen our heard from sence

iv seen mcintyer play smart footballer always seems to get his hands on it when its in the forward line so dont no wat you are on about saying turns to water even know who he is??

and as for newell check his stats kicks 10 first game then never seen our heard from sence

Newell actually kicked 11, and since there has only been one game how can u say he is never seen or heard of again?? what stats do u want us to check??
do u actually no anything about this player? will be interesting to see how he and mcintyer perform this weekend.

Newell actually kicked 11, and since there has only been one game how can u say he is never seen or heard of again?? what stats do u want us to check??
do u actually no anything about this player? will be interesting to see how he and mcintyer perform this weekend.

status from over years idiot i no been only one round sence i played in it
and trust me mate i no both of them one very well

status from over years idiot i no been only one round sence i played in it
and trust me mate i no both of them one very well

alright u might no them both but surely if he can kick 11 goals in one game he can do the same throughout the season. it doesn't make sense for him to only be able to do it once?

actually would be interested to no how he went last season since you follow him so closely, could u fill us in???????????

alright u might no them both but surely if he can kick 11 goals in one game he can do the same throughout the season. it doesn't make sense for him to only be able to do it once?

actually would be interested to no how he went last season since you follow him so closely, could u fill us in???????????

kicked a bag early then just keeped slidding down hill

the word going around, is that that bevan bloke is a bit overrated, and walks around training like his shit doesnt stink

May be the case but the fact is the guy is a big unit that can take a grab and kick the ball straight. Think he was either 1st or 2nd in the goal kicking last year in the U18. If he is that good, as has the big body, why isn't he playing seniors at MV ??

Some interesting games this week. We will get a peek at how good (or bad) some clubs are. My guesses for this week,

SH V MV - I reckon MV will be far too good. Expect 10 goals + and another bag to Newell.

RP V NS - Will give us a look at where NS are at but I think that Saints will account for Roxy without too much trouble. About 5 goals.

Westy v Jacana - These two had a pretty close praccy this year but Westy seem to be going backwards. Jacs by 6 goals

APW v Glenroy - Airport West looking the goods this year and will have a crack at Tulla's Rd 1 score for sure. APW - 35 goals +

PV v Tulla - Was APW that good or are PV not as good as people say. Is Tulla any good or were Glenroy really that playing their whole U16 team. Tulla by 6 goals.

TL V Haddy - Match of the round and won't there be some feeling in this game. Haddy felt they had the flag in the bag last year after pumping TL three times during the year but TL was the best team for the 1.5 hours that mattered. Haddy have recruited strongly with a big list of ins but TL have at least half of the premiership side still in. TL took a while to get going last year so I think that Haddy will hand it out to them this week by 6 goals +.

Some interesting games this week. We will get a peek at how good (or bad) some clubs are. My guesses for this week,

SH V MV - I reckon MV will be far too good. Expect 10 goals + and another bag to Newell.

RP V NS - Will give us a look at where NS are at but I think that Saints will account for Roxy without too much trouble. About 5 goals.

Westy v Jacana - These two had a pretty close praccy this year but Westy seem to be going backwards. Jacs by 6 goals

APW v Glenroy - Airport West looking the goods this year and will have a crack at Tulla's Rd 1 score for sure. APW - 35 goals +

PV v Tulla - Was APW that good or are PV not as good as people say. Is Tulla any good or were Glenroy really that playing their whole U16 team. Tulla by 6 goals.

TL V Haddy - Match of the round and won't there be some feeling in this game. Haddy felt they had the flag in the bag last year after pumping TL three times during the year but TL was the best team for the 1.5 hours that mattered. Haddy have recruited strongly with a big list of ins but TL have at least half of the premiership side still in. TL took a while to get going last year so I think that Haddy will hand it out to them this week by 6 goals +.

You are right about match of the round, but hadfield are 5 players down from last weeks game against westmeadows, but should still be a good hit out, even though hadfield are not at full strength

and also bevan newell is an absolute hack. no hard ball gets just hangs out for the easy balls needs to learn about forward line pressure with the tackles! and some better celebrations. It aint a big accomplishment kicking 11 against roxburgh park anyway. it will be interesting to see what he can do against quality teams like hadfield and taylors lakes.

Yer haddys got a couple of big outs this week with Stevie Gee out for 1-2 weeks with a minor ankle injury possibly ruling him out of the best and fairest for the league. kyzsiak soft with wedding. a.taouk also soft with family function, are hadfield fair dinkum about trying to win a flag. pull ya fingers out

glenroy big improvers this week with a few inclusions

Yer haddys got a couple of big outs this week with Stevie Gee out for 1-2 weeks with a minor ankle injury possibly ruling him out of the best and fairest for the league. kyzsiak soft with wedding. a.taouk also soft with family function, are hadfield fair dinkum about trying to win a flag. pull ya fingers out

glenroy big improvers this week with a few inclusions

couldnt agree more. yes i heard about glenroy recruiting from all the b grade clubs within the next few weeks gaining players from moonee valley, roxy, keilor park and cragieburn. they will be a strong unit very soon. im really keen on seeing the pineapples!

mate, whats with you and pineapples? and you are a joke, glenroy have no hope!

Re: Under 18's B Grade - Part 2