lunacy

Norwood
I wouldn't mind the AFC giving up...

Pick 10, pick 26, Hudson and McGregor forPick 5 and Giansiracusa.

Hudson and McGregor are leaving anyway and pick 26 is a bit hit and miss.

In return we can pick up;
- a potential great midfielder like Ebert or Palmer (pick 5).

- another good midfielder/small forward (Giansiracusa)

- We can use our 3rd round pick to draft a tall forward (maybe M.Westoff, don't know much about him).

- Father/son Jesse Aish is an option probably with our 4th pick if can't find anything better (and depending on how many picks we have).

- Taylor Walker with our last pick (another medium sized forward)

Rather Robert Murphy

so would I, but look at who we are dealing with. Players above 190cm are like hens teeth at the bullies. Wouldn't happen.

The deal suggested in this thread meets all our needs as well as getting good compensation for Hudson and McGregor who are leaving anyway.

I wouldn't mind the AFC giving up...

Pick 10, pick 26, Hudson and McGregor forPick 5 and Giansiracusa.

Hudson and McGregor are leaving anyway and pick 26 is a bit hit and miss.

In return we can pick up;
- a potential great midfielder like Ebert or Palmer (pick 5).

- another good midfielder/small forward (Giansiracusa)

- We can use our 3rd round pick to draft a tall forward (maybe M.Westoff, don't know much about him).

- Father/son Jesse Aish is an option probably with our 4th pick if can't find anything better (and depending on how many picks we have).

- Taylor Walker with our last pick (another medium sized forward)

OMFG NO!

Pick 10, 26 AND Hudson AND McGregor for Pick 5 and Giansiracusa.

No! No! No! No! No! No!

Maybe if it was Pick 10 Hudson and Mcgregor for Pick 5 Giansiracusa and Pick 22 but still no thanks. The saints will be banging our door down anyway so if the Bulldogs wanna try and shaft us they're more than welcome. :)

Also, Jesse Aish = No Good

M. Westhoff = No Good

Just No.

We get what we want or Hudson finds himself at a team of OUR choice or in the PSD.

OMFG NO!

Pick 10, 26 AND Hudson AND McGregor for Pick 5 and Giansiracusa.

No! No! No! No! No! No!

Maybe if it was Pick 10 Hudson and Mcgregor for Pick 5 Giansiracusa and Pick 22 but still no thanks. The saints will be banging our door down anyway so if the Bulldogs wanna try and shaft us they're more than welcome. :)

Also, Jesse Aish = No Good

M. Westhoff = No Good

Just No.

We get what we want or Hudson finds himself at a team of OUR choice or in the PSD.

Well that is the likely scenario then... Nothing in return for Hudson and McGregor. Don't be unrealistic, just because Hudson was important to us (best of a poor ruck division), doesn't mean his market value is that great. Then there's McGregor who a lot of supporters didn't want to leave (mostly because he was a favourite not because he was that great), he couldn't even make it in our best 22 in an injury riddled year and a poor forward line.

Get real mate. Im glad your not trading/drafting on our behalf. Stop overrating our players. Hudson and McGregor dont have that much market value. We'd be stupid to be stubborn and get nothing for them (very Craigy like). Accept it, their leaving, we need to get some compensation.

Giansiracusa is a good player. He'd have more market value than Hudson and McGregor and he is a midfielder/small forward. I think he is a great option and then add pick 5 to that. Gees mate you don't want much. You have to give something up to gain anything. Don't forget Hudson and McGregor are getting older and don't have the most athletic bodies.

Yeah you may be right re Westhoff not sure what KPP will be available in 3rd round. I agree Jesse Aish is not great but depends what is on offer in 4th round. He would only be if we had 5 picks available.

This is my trade prospsal from the other thread

Pick 10 + Huddo

for

Pick 5 + Pick 22.

IMO a win win for both clubs.

Yeah i like this trade, its realistic and agree a win for both clubs, however marginally in our favour....

than mcgregor for mcmahon straight up, i believe he would be of great value to our footy club....before he struggled towards the 2nd half of the year, his form was scintillating, a return home and the pressure of the 'last chance', under the guidance of craigy may see him return to his best form....

dont be so quick to write jordy off....

This is my trade prospsal from the other thread

Pick 10 + Huddo

for

Pick 5 + Pick 22.

IMO a win win for both clubs.

That is not a win for the bullies IMO, they won't go for it. Huddo + pick 10 = pick 5. Top 5 picks are very valuable. They certainly wont give up their 2nd round pick as well.

You're right, it looks very good for us, and not great for them.

Hudson for pick 22.

McGregor and pick 10 for pick 5 and a late pick.

Better

I'm not losing Hudson AND McGregor AND our first two picks for 1 pick and an inconsistent midfielder/forward

Pretty handy pick. You obviously don't know much about the draft. Pick 5 could get Ebert or Palmer (18 yr old gun midfielders who are probably ready to play next year).

You're too unrealistic mate

Well that is the likely scenario then... Nothing in return for Hudson and McGregor. Don't be unrealistic, just because Hudson was important to us (best of a poor ruck division), doesn't mean his market value is that great. Then there's McGregor who a lot of supporters didn't want to leave (mostly because he was a favourite not because he was that great), he couldn't even make it in our best 22 in an injury riddled year and a poor forward line.

Get real mate. Im glad your not trading/drafting on our behalf. Stop overrating our players. Hudson and McGregor dont have that much market value. We'd be stupid to be stubborn and get nothing for them (very Craigy like). Accept it, their leaving, we need to get some compensation.

Giansiracusa is a good player. He'd have more market value than Hudson and McGregor and he is a midfielder/small forward. I think he is a great option and then add pick 5 to that. Gees mate you don't want much. You have to give something up to gain anything. Don't forget Hudson and McGregor are getting older and don't have the most athletic bodies.

Yeah you may be right re Westhoff not sure what KPP will be available in 3rd round. I agree Jesse Aish is not great but depends what is on offer in 4th round. He would only be if we had 5 picks available.

The irony is delicious.

You're glad I'm not in charge because I'm not prepared to give up our lead ruckman AND a decent KP player AND our first TWO picks for one pick and a player who'd probably fit into our best 22 but not even our top 10? Good one. Lets just accept mediocrity, let players dictate the terms AND THEN draft shite just because its a weak draft.

:rolleyes: Oh Dear!

Pretty handy pick. You obviously don't know much about the draft. Pick 5 could get Ebert or Palmer (18 yr old gun midfielders who are probably ready to play next year).

You're too unrealistic mate

I guarantee you I know more about this draft than most on here (without blowing my own trumpet).

Palmer will be gone by our pick (be it 5 or 10) and Ebert has question marks based on how he handles a hard tag (seeing as how he handled the champs).

But you're right, we should trade away our future for one high pick - we could snare a Luke Livingstone! Or a Leigh Brown! Or an Andrew McDougall! Yay!

The irony is delicious.

You're glad I'm not in charge because I'm not prepared to give up our lead ruckman AND a decent KP player AND our first TWO picks for one pick and a player who'd probably fit into our best 22 but not even our top 10? Good one. Lets just accept mediocrity, let players dictate the terms AND THEN draft shite just because its a weak draft.

:rolleyes: Oh Dear!

No. I just can't see Bulldogs even considering your proposal. I think you are underating Giansiracusa and pick 5 and slightly overrating Hudson and McGregor (especially McGregor).

On your theory/method Hudson and McGregor will go into PSD and we'll end up with pick 10 + 26. You're settling for mediocrity. I'd much prefer pick 5 and Giansiracusa.

Hey guys
As st.kilda have minimal good ruckman i think we will seek a trade from the Crows
What would you want from us?
Picks or Players? Or a combination?
What type of players do you need?
Backmen, Forwards,Mids?
thaughts?

No. I just can't see Bulldogs even considering your proposal. I think you are underating Giansiracusa and pick 5 and slightly overrating Hudson and McGregor (especially McGregor).

On your theory/method Hudson and McGregor will go into PSD and we'll end up with pick 10 + 26. You're settling for mediocrity. I'd much prefer pick 5 and Giansiracusa.

McGregor won't go into the PSD. A deal will be struck one way or another.

Pick 5 and Giansiracusa is an adequate return for losing 1 starting player, 1 top 10 pick and one top 30 pick?

And since when has keeping pick 10 and pick 26 accepting mediocrity (if) both players wanted to shaft the club. If any player trys to dictate the terms over the club then I say let them rot in the PSD - What kind of club do you want us to be?

I guarantee you I know more about this draft than most on here (without blowing my own trumpet).

Palmer will be gone by our pick (be it 5 or 10) and Ebert has question marks based on how he handles a hard tag (seeing as how he handled the champs).

But you're right, we should trade away our future for one high pick - we could snare a Luke Livingstone! Or a Leigh Brown! Or an Andrew McDougall! Yay!

Are you serious? How is it trading away our future? We'd be losing a 28/9 year old and a 26 yr old (who has a body of a 32yr old). We'd be getting an 18yr at pick 5 and a good 25 yr old midfielder/small forward. All we'd be giving up is pick 26 which may not even come off.

Let's be honest, the great majority of players we've picked up with pick 7-12 have not even gone on to play AFL anymore. Pick 5 is obviously much more certain. Ebert is 18 and your saying he has a problem with shaking tag. Mate his career is just starting and you're riding him off. We certainly can't pick up anything better with pick 10.

Draft picks are overated. Development is much more important. Geelong, West Coast and Port have done extremly well in the past few years in the development side of things. Pick 5 isn't going to guarantee you a gun, it just meens you have the 5th dib on who your club thinks is the best prospect. Many many have been duds. However most players drafted from high picks hang around as solid AFL players. In my opinion it is a very good trade. Huddo + Pick 10 for Pick 5? Get real. We're getting r*ped there. Huddo would demand a late 1st rounder- 11-16. I wouldn't trade 2 1st rounders for pick 5.

McGregor won't go into the PSD. A deal will be struck one way or another.

Pick 5 and Giansiracusa is an adequate return for losing 1 starting player, 1 top 10 pick and one top 30 pick?

And since when has keeping pick 10 and pick 26 accepting mediocrity (if) both players wanted to shaft the club. If any player trys to dictate the terms over the club then I say let them rot in the PSD - What kind of club do you want us to be?

Yeah Port got heaps out of holding their ground with Stevens. I can't believe you'd want/accept the crows being stubborn and getting nothing for him/them. That's all when and good in the heat of the moment, but then you look back a season later and realise we lost 1 or 2 players and got nothing in return.

I can't believe you. You must be joking.

Draft picks are overated. Development is much more important. Geelong, West Coast and Port have done extremly well in the past few years in the development side of things. Pick 5 isn't going to guarantee you a gun, it just meens you have the 5th dib on who your club thinks is the best prospect. Many many have been duds. However most players drafted from high picks hang around as solid AFL players. In my opinion it is a very good trade. Huddo + Pick 10 for Pick 5? Get real. We're getting r*ped there. Huddo would demand a late 1st rounder- 11-16. I wouldn't trade 2 1st rounders for pick 5.

No club except loyal crows supporters would say Huddo is equal to a first rounder. He will be 29 next year, has had a knee reconstruction, can't jump, and has only played a handful over 50 games.