Red Dead Redemption

• Thread starter Thread starter cammo84

Where do you get the War Horse? Sticking with the Kentucky whatever golden horse atm.

lol...you'd have to be mental

agreed.

I didn't pre-order. I got mine because I went into EB Games on the day they broke the street date, & the fat **** behind the counter wouldn't price-match because "no-one else was selling it"... yeah right. So he said I could pay full price then bring in the receipt, knowing full well I couldn't be ****ed & would be ensconced on the coach playing the ****ing game. Well, I wasn't waiting, so I made some noise and to sweeten the shit sandwich he gave me the warhorse scratchie coupon.

So, effectively, I kind of did pay 20-30 bucks for the thing, but what the ****. It's awesome to have because whenever Dobbins dies I just hit the deed & here he comes again :D Plus it really kicks arse

Now I want a ****ing ghey arse war hosre*

And +1 on the **** EB, haven't bought shit from them in years because they're tight, and rip you off. JB releases shit too early by accident anyway.

*may not be ghey and I may be upset.

Just got to Mexico.

agreed.

I didn't pre-order. I got mine because I went into EB Games on the day they broke the street date, & the fat **** behind the counter wouldn't price-match because "no-one else was selling it"... yeah right. So he said I could pay full price then bring in the receipt, knowing full well I couldn't be ****ed & would be ensconced on the coach playing the ****ing game. Well, I wasn't waiting, so I made some noise and to sweeten the shit sandwich he gave me the warhorse scratchie coupon.

So, effectively, I kind of did pay 20-30 bucks for the thing, but what the ****. It's awesome to have because whenever Dobbins dies I just hit the deed & here he comes again :D Plus it really kicks arse

I generally go to GAME now opposed to EB. Was inside GAME as it got broken and the chick working there said Big W were going to sell it for $82 so she put it through as that (didnt even have to ask!). Was pretty happy with that seeming one of my mates couldnt even convince EB to price match it at that price as they said the same thing "hasnt been released officially" and the other one had to go searching for a catalogue at his local EB as they wouldnt do it without proof.

Also on those "warhorse" cards, When I picked up my pre-order for GTA4 at EB Games I didnt recieve my free MS points as promised with the pre-order (didnt query it at the time as I assumed it was in the game packaging). Found out from a mate that I was supposed to be given the card seperately. So I went back the next day and asked them why I didnt recieve the points as promised. They didnt even ask for a reciept or anything, just pulled out a box full of them and handed me one. I queried them on it and the guy said they only gave them if people asked. Of course I told them how ridiculous that was and all of them behind the counter sorta just looked at each other. Having said that I picked up MW2 at the midnight release at EB and they priced matched it that night without me having to show any proof. They just asked that I kept it quiet so that other people who had pre-ordered it wouldnt ask for the same, so I guess it depends on who serves you.

As far as I'm concerned though I will now be giving most of the business to GAME. Also seeming they do that voucher deal where you get like $30 credit for every 5 games (not heaps but adds up).

Wait wait.

Free MS points. I didn't get this. How many you get

Wait wait.

Free MS points. I didn't get this. How many you get
500 I think it was. Came in game case similar to GTA4 with a big red band at the top saying "Game not included". Also came with another card for some Gamerpics.

Omfg use spoiler tags you absolute noob
WTF, I put a f**king bolded heading saying spoiler alert so if your pissed because you read it then stiff shit, but it's been deleted and I still don't have an answer to my question.:confused:

Don't know why it was deleted, this is a thread talking about this game right or can someone point me to where I can actually talk about this game and the last level FFS.:mad:

500 I think it was. Came in game case similar to GTA4 with a big red band at the top saying "Game not included". Also came with another card for some Gamerpics.

Cheers mate. Have my receipt so will hit them up.

And cheers for edit mods.

Spoiler guy. I generally skim the board, scrolled upwards and saw something i really didn't want to see before i saw the spoiler alert at the top of your post. When posting spoilers use the spoiler tags! The text then has to be highlighted to be viewed.

I know you're a new guy but this is the deal on pretty much every forum around

Mofo's are selling it on eBay, but I was hoping there'd be a way, or DLC for it.
Just wait....or don't buy it. It'll most likely make it's way onto the XBLM and PSN soon enough and will probably sell for under $5.

It's only an in-game horse afterall. The others would probably be only slightly behind that, stats wise.
Only gripe I have on this game is saving horses. Awesome concept of breaking them in and all, but seeing as you can only have one at a time, it is pretty pointless unless you find a faster breed than the one you are currently riding.

It would be awesome if you could own a stable and save a number of horses or all types of breed (like a side mission), or even sell them.
IMO Horses need an RPG element to them. I've found myself not caring to look for horses and break them in because if I have the Kentucky Saddler (which is the highest possible horse I can get atm for where I am in the story) I know that I have the best and there's no need to get the others.

What I'd like to see is that if you break in a horse (even a malnourished horse) and you choose to use and hitch/save that horse then after time it slowly builds up and becomes an awesome horse through a "training" of sorts. To build it up there could be some mini-games and you would need to feed it apples occasionally just to build it's strength until it got to the point where it was one of the best horses in the game.

I just reckon that it would add that extra bit of a connection to your horse and make the horses in the game more useful than just a deed.

Yeah, thought the same myself. Would also be good if you could train your horse to do a few things as well to give it more personality

edit: third nipple. Highlight the text you want to hide then hit shhh.

If you want to be sure it worked hit preview before posting

Hey guys, need your expert (;)) views.

For Multiplayer I can never find anybody at all on any modes, anyone know how to find people!

These are the spoiler tags. [SPOILER ][/SPOILER]

Just remove the space and put whatever is a potential spoiler in between the boxes.

Hit preview and it will look like this
This is my spoiler, I will spoil it for you.

I finished the game earlier today, and all I can say is WOW!

Pity some dweeb over at GameFAQs ruined the ending for me, so the element of surprise was somewhat ruined.

I went browsing the net innocently to find discussion over who people thought the 'Strange Man' from the 'I know you' mission was, and some idiot pointed out that... *WARNING ENDING SPOILERS!*
in the last meeting you have with him, he exclaims "what a beautiful spot" you're both standing at is - which ironically turns out to be the same spot Marston is later buried.
:(

In regards to the ending...

Whilst obviously very sad at the ending, i'm more disappointed that the character whom we have become so attached to and grown to have an emotional vestment in is given such a tragic death. He deserved more IMO. He worked so hard to change his name, save his family, and become a decent father only to be brought down by the government who double crossed him. Reminded me of the ending to Prison Break, and how I felt; he sacrificed his own life to save that of his family. I guess given the circumstances of his past-life, you could say it was always going to end so tragically. :(

But I suppose...
that's the beauty of the character 'John Marston' as opposed to other previous Rockstar GTA protagonists, who have lacked any real personality or background to enable you to become attached to them and care about their circumstances. For that Rockstar deserves a big thumbs up, as it's a massive improvement upon their previous entries. :thumbsu:

And oh, how sweet it was exacting revenge upon the backstabbing prick Ross. I ended up wasting the prick's family as well; shooting his wife in the leg as she ran off scared, and finished her off with my horse's hooves. I then shot the shotgun out of his brother's hand, lassoed him, and dragged him behind my horse until a wandering pack of wolves ripped him to shreds. And let's just say the face of Ross looked like a bloody mess of bone, brains and skin after I shot a couple of magazines worth of bullets into his face and his torso for good measure. :mad:

What I'd like to see is that if you break in a horse (even a malnourished horse) and you choose to use and hitch/save that horse then after time it slowly builds up and becomes an awesome horse through a "training" of sorts. To build it up there could be some mini-games and you would need to feed it apples occasionally just to build it's strength until it got to the point where it was one of the best horses in the game.

I just reckon that it would add that extra bit of a connection to your horse and make the horses in the game more useful than just a deed.

that would be pretty cool actually.

Gee I'm glad I didn't see the spoil

I havnt actually read the spoilers but I think I know the ending just from the sad faces and the comments about the ending :(

Hey guys, need your expert (;)) views.

For Multiplayer I can never find anybody at all on any modes, anyone know how to find people!
Same problem, apparently Rockstar know of this (on PS3 especially) and are trying to fix it somehow. And for those people that say "go to quick match".
It's still just yourself in there waiting...... for no one to show up.
I think there should be a time were we all get on then we can Invite and have the whole group on multiplayer.

Just had an awesome online session.

Originally was in free roam looking for deers to kill (had never seen anyone in free roam before), then suddenly a group of 12 or so white dots appear.

I ride my horse over to them and start joining in on their tasks. Went from lvl 10 to 20 in an hr and joined their posse to play again sometime.

I got a code with the game @ JB.

Looks a bit of a bad ass and dead eye recovers 2ce as fast.

Screw this unlockable crap, free up all the shit.