manicpie
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
I reckon they'll give him a decent runI’d say let’s give him a go before we give up on him.![]()

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
I reckon they'll give him a decent runI’d say let’s give him a go before we give up on him.![]()
They’re a tight knit unit back there. He’ll have some wise heads (and Bruzzy) to guide himI reckon they'll give him a decent run
We should try him at half forward and the ball will never leave our F50I just hope he becomes The Great Barrier down back.
He's going to be 2 times the player Charlie Dean is. Reef should be able to contest aerial balls due to his size and athleticism but also run away with the ball or chase his man because he has burst.... he will make mistakes because defensive awareness is developed through experience under high pressure.
Pre heating the oven I see kappaThat's what we said about Reef the forward too.
I reckon Kap would set rabbit traps for the Easter BunnyPre heating the oven I see kappa
I like Dean. I think he's a very good footballer, but don't think he's a good enough athlete for AFL. Really need to morph Dean and Reef.He's going to be 2 times the player Charlie Dean is. Reef should be able to contest aerial balls due to his size and athleticism but also run away with the ball or chase his man because he has burst.... he will make mistakes because defensive awareness is developed through experience under high pressure.
We do. We need this KPD thing sorted. How’s Presti looking these days? Might as well give the flogs a reason to call us oldI like Dean. I think he's a very good footballer, but don't think he's a good enough athlete for AFL. Really need to morph Dean and Reef.
That Richmond practice match posed more questions than giving answers to me. Reef was OK, but looked to be playing like a general defender more than a tall and we didn't look as solid when they kicked long to a position as we should have against those blokes - didn't have that 2022/2023 feel of solidity.We do. We need this KPD thing sorted. How’s Presti looking these days? Might as well give the flogs a reason to call us old
No it’s not comforting like back then where we could absorb big inside 50 tallies and stand up amazingly well. You don’t want to have to rely on that though really but on a turnover they’ll need to more often than not. It’s not like Murph was Glen Jakovich but he was pretty important to the structure back there clearly. One of these blokes is guna have to step up if we’re guna win it so fingers crossed. We’re invested in Reef now so let’s hope he does a Liam Jones like transformation that shocks everyone. 1 practice match where the oppo was ordinary hasn’t told us much really. Would love him to have some good moments Sunday even if he does make some blues just to see its workingThat Richmond practice match posed more questions than giving answers to me. Reef was OK, but looked to be playing like a general defender more than a tall and we didn't look as solid when they kicked long to a position as we should have against those blokes - didn't have that 2022/2023 feel of solidity.
I think Reef can become a solid general defender - but not convinced about him killing contests when it's kicked in long. Might not need him to though - if Howe can find some of those eggs from Coccoon to swim with.No it’s not comforting like back then where we could absorb big inside 50 tallies and stand up amazingly well. You don’t want to have to rely on that though really but on a turnover they’ll need to more often than not. It’s not like Murph was Glen Jakovich but he was pretty important to the structure back there clearly. One of these blokes is guna have to step up if we’re guna win it so fingers crossed. We’re invested in Reef now so let’s hope he does a Liam Jones like transformation that shocks everyone. 1 practice match where the oppo was ordinary hasn’t told us much really. Would love him to have some good moments Sunday even if he does make some blues just to see its working
Let’s sneak Sam Taylor onto the plane home Sunday and just say “Oops we must of grabbed one of yours by mistake. LOL” and just never send him back and hope they forgetI think Reef can become a solid general defender - but not convinced about him killing contests when it's kicked in long. Might not need him to though - if Howe can find some of those eggs from Coccoon to swim with.
He still has influence, but on the other side of the playing field, with being a coach. Helping out the defenders.All this talk about Murphy reminds me of how big a loss he is to the club… he became so important in such a short time and was still so young. ****.
Did you ever see Charlie Manson play in the ressies? I thought it was a gigantic practical joke being played on the entire crowd. I was genuinely stunned watching him waddle around and kick the pill like someone who'd never seen a Sherrin before. He is a legend and premiership player now.I remember watching Peter Moore's first game in the seconds. All of us watching him thought he was totally useless. I hope I'm similarly wrong about Reef. I know he played as a defender as a junior for a while, and yes, he's very quick, but I'm not sold on his decision making abilities, or for his disposal under pressure for that matter. Time will tell. Frampton will be waiting in the wings.
He doesn't have to do anything extraordinary. Just play his role to keep his competition at bay. Bring his strengths. The more games he gets in this defence, his confidence should grow.Reef will be fully aware that this is his big opportunity to grab himself a role in the team. No doubt he will be feeling the pressure. I hope he goes okay in the Giants' game and gets a good run at it.
Markov's return to form makes it interesting though. in terms of the practice match, do we choose Maynard to replace Reef's role or Markov's role? Comes down to how well Reef can impact aerial contests, I think.He doesn't have to do anything extraordinary. Just play his role to keep his competition at bay. Bring his strengths. The more games he gets in this defence, his confidence should grow.
I went to that practice match and Markov was OK but his decision making and disposal were very average. It might come down to whether or not they have a player in mind for Markov to stop. Someone will have to play on Cadman also and Reef would be a better choice. They will both play because Houston is out but when he returns, Markov could miss out. Reef started a bit shaky but by the end of the game he was pretty good. Good to have selection dilemmasMarkov's return to form makes it interesting though. in terms of the practice match, do we choose Maynard to replace Reef's role or Markov's role? Comes down to how well Reef can impact aerial contests, I think.
I only watched the first two and a half quarters. Good to hear that Reef got more solid. I think his career lives or dies based on his aerial contests. Needs to play tall. If he can do it, our defence will be pretty awesome.I went to that practice match and Markov was OK but his decision making and disposal were very average. It might come down to whether or not they have a player in mind for Markov to stop. Someone will have to play on Cadman also and Reef would be a better choice. They will both play because Houston is out but when he returns, Markov could miss out. Reef started a bit shaky but by the end of the game he was pretty good. Good to have selection dilemmas
I only watched the first two and a half quarters. Good to hear that Reef got more solid. I think his career lives or dies based on his aerial contests. Needs to play tall. If he can do it, our defence will be pretty awesome.
I think you're right and they'll both play against GWS, although Parker a sneaky chance to play Houston's role.