Rep footy

The only pathetic person on this forum is someone that needs to call names in a debate sounds to me like you need to get an education.
As i said before i no all the players i make comments on they are not Div 1 players in MY VEIW its only what i think no big deal so get over to school
and stop wagging!!!

lolcats

ther are plenty of blokes in lower divs that would be walk up starters in any div 1 team, well mayb not st pauls or city

would they be guns, who knows, many good players are even better when they have betta players around them

S. Hawking (Murr) - would star in any div 1 senior team
R. Kreskas (Yarra) - maybe not star in div 1, but would easily be senior starter and prob winning div 2 league B+F thus far
C. Einsedel (Heath) - absolute star
D. Brown (Mt Wav) - won div 2 premiership last year, would be seniors div 1
J. Wilkin (Mt Wav) - has been offered big $$$ to play at vermont, nuff said
T. Robinson (High) - gun
M. Watts (Skye) - has played at VFL level

Watts played seniors at Box Hill and fairly sure he played on ball in a couple of finals a few years back. Also played seniors in QAFL for a year before a year and a half stint overseas.

Im not being a w***er here either but I play Div 3 and have previously represented the Ammos C - D4 grade side, that hasnt lost a game to the SFL. So maybe that is some indication. (By the way that was a while ago)

I have played against and with some of the "Top Div 1" players that people talk of. I know you will go on with the same old crap about Div 3 being terrible. But I can tell you for a fact that there is some talented players running around there that could match it with them. You need to be realistic.

This is aimed at "Koach"

Point taken but lets be serious is there anyone in 3rd Div thats makes the best 22 in the southern league?
thats the bases of my argument

don't think anyone is denying that the best 22 in the league would prob all come from divvy1. but you it's not about picking the best 22 in the league, it's picking the best 22 that will show up on the day, how many times do i have to go over this........someone already said that only 40 of the 62 bothered showing up to the first session

once you start getting to the 60-70th best in the comp,there will be guys in other divs that █████ some div1 guys,and when you can't get 20-30 div1 blokes on the track,you have no choice but to look lower down the ranks

Perhaps some of the division 1 players didn't bother showing after seeing the list of inadequate players who were selected in the initial squad. Why bother wasting a long weekend representing the SFL with second rate team mates who are not up to it. I'm sure I'm offending all of the division 3 superstars here but quite seriously, why bother. Just a thought.....
rediculous comment:thumbsdown:

Perhaps some of the division 1 players didn't bother showing after seeing the list of inadequate players who were selected in the initial squad. Why bother wasting a long weekend representing the SFL with second rate team mates who are not up to it.
I'm pretty sure no Div 3 players have been picked to play in the top 22 just yet, but if they're the only players to show up to training then the selecters will have no choice. The only thing this shows it that the top Div 1 players don't give a shit about representing the league.
If the top players show up to training and train well, then they'll get selected and they wont be playing with unworthly players. Simple as that.
I'm sure I'm offending all of the division 3 superstars here but quite seriously, why bother. Just a thought.....
I don't think anyone here is stating that Div 3 has the best players in the league in it. All we are stating is that just becuase you play div 3 doesn't mean you're a shit player. A pretty reasonable thing to stat i would have thought.

I'm pretty sure no Div 3 players have been picked to play in the top 22 just yet, but if they're the only players to show up to training then the selecters will have no choice. The only thing this shows it that the top Div 1 players don't give a shit about representing the league.
If the top players show up to training and train well, then they'll get selected and they wont be playing with unworthly players. Simple as that.

I don't think anyone here is stating that Div 3 has the best players in the league in it. All we are stating is that just becuase you play div 3 doesn't mean you're a shit player. A pretty reasonable thing to stat i would have thought.

Ok to all Div 3 players i respect you guys sorry for my misguided comments i love each and everyone of you train hard and get your club
up where they belong i might come watch another game just to see if i was wrong. anyone want to invite me along?:rolleyes:

Ok to all Div 3 players i respect you guys sorry for my misguided comments i love each and everyone of you train hard and get your club
up where they belong i might come watch another game just to see if i was wrong. anyone want to invite me along?:rolleyes:

why dont u go watch doveton vs mount saturday arvo and watch the better div 3 teams go round

I think one of the problems with rating the standard is the grounds played on in div 2 and 3 compared to the top grade. Grounds like st pauls, dingley and mordi are much bigger and condusive to free flowing footy than some of the local parks that teams like sth yarra, hammers, kangas, black rock play on.

Simply, on a small, rubbish ground you will find scrappy, un-attractive contested footy, makes it harder for class players to shine, give them some space to show their skill, much easier on the eye.

As for the debate re lower grades, there are some top liners in div 2, the guys selected will all do a reasonable job if given a chance, notably einsedel and jonesy from beena, how ash rowlands and lloyd from sth yarra missed a call up is mystifying.

Dont want to get involved in the slanging match that has started here but I thought I would give my thoughts on the blokes mentioned above as I have played against or seen most of them play.

S. Hawking (Murr) - Decent Div 1 player a few years back but a long, long way from a star. Maybe the fact he was in a poor team didn't help.
R. Kreskas (Yarra) - Pretty good Div 2, 3 player. Would struggle a touch in Div 1 due to the pace. Would get a game with the bottom 5 Div 1 teams, would be on the fringe in the top 5.
C. Einsedel (Heath) - Was a very, very good Div 1 player. Underrated by too many people.
D. Brown (Mt Wav) - Was just OK in Div 2 finals last year. Its a massive jump from that to top of Div 1. Fringe Div 1 player at best.
J. Wilkin (Mt Wav) - Only seen him once. From all reports he is the best ruckman outside of Div 1. But compared with Quinn, Wineberg, Ott, Fernee he is fair bit off the pace. Would get a game at the other Div 1 clubs though.
M. Watts (Skye) - I haven't seen him play but just because you have played VFL reserves level doesnt make you a star. I could name many blokes that have done this yet haven't been great players. He hasn't played at VFL level since at least 2005.

i normally keep my posts to amusing pictures and links to gay pr0n sites, but you sound like a divi 1 elitist twat.

my most thought provoking post yet.

bit of a flog isn't he!! mind you, helped them over the line on saturday with some good matchups

Mt waverlay have trouble with teams that go hard thats fact its got nothing to do with his match ups its got to do with mount being Soft again
if i inspired Dovton to win on saturday I rest my case about that fool of a coach
You confirmed to me he aint the full block

I see Ramsdale was up at the tribunal tonight. Was he answering charges or was he on the end of one.
Will be interesting to see how "The Prince Of Darkness" (Tim Lambert) goes against his old side. He dead set sleeps with the light on. Was also interesting to hear that he was down at Skye Saturday night spruking that the better side had lost in the 2s. If that is true he is a goose. But it does run in the family.
Should be a good game in the 1sts at Wedge Rd Saturday. Who do people think will win?
Hampton seem to be the side to beat this year in 3rd Division. Can anyone beat them?

I dont know why I put this on the Rep thread. My apologies. It was meant for the Div 3 thread.

Thought i'd stir things up on the RDFL forum, prior to the interleague game this weekend..............

ON THEIR FORUM
putting yesterdays incident aside, i am looking forward to seeing the SFL absolutely towel up the RDFL rep side.

Far more talent will be on the park for the SFL. Maybe once we dispose of your league, they will give us quality opposition in the form of the Ammo's or the EFL.

What are people's margins for this game? SFL a shoe-in?

Thought i'd stir things up on the RDFL forum, prior to the interleague game this weekend..............

ON THEIR FORUM
putting yesterdays incident aside, i am looking forward to seeing the SFL absolutely towel up the RDFL rep side.

Far more talent will be on the park for the SFL. Maybe once we dispose of your league, they will give us quality opposition in the form of the Ammo's or the EFL.

What are people's margins for this game? SFL a shoe-in?

My tip is all SFL players to go home with frost bite. It snows in Macedon a number of times a year and i believe it is predicted for this weekend.
Leave early on Friday to get a couple of hours rest before the game :D

Hi Guys, not sure if anybody has noticed that i stated the game is in Macedon.

I noticed on the SFL website it states that the game is at Riddell, I hope that is only on the site not on all players documents, it would be pretty embarrassing for your league to turn up to the wrong ground.

Hi Guys, not sure if anybody has noticed that i stated the game is in Macedon.

I noticed on the SFL website it states that the game is at Riddell, I hope that is only on the site not on all players documents, it would be pretty embarrassing for your league to turn up to the wrong ground.

good point there blues12, funnily enough that would be the only way in which the RDFL would have a chance at winning.

Ok, you will more than likely be right,
We are not the strongest comp, we don't have X AFL players knocking on the doors, no 6 figure budgets and only 12 teams to choose from.
Correct me if I'm wrong but you have 28 or 29 teams to choose from 3 Divisions, i would hope that for your sake that you can put together a side that can give us a touch up, otherwise it is going to be a very long drive home.

Does your league have a policy in place that forces your best players to play? or will you have a 2nd or third rate side.

Underrate the RDFL at your peril, which I am sure you all will.. I look forward to the game and hope to see some SFL people there at the game enjoying the hospitality of the RDFL while your "superstars" are finding out what it is like to play the game with passion.....

See you all there :thumbsu:

Rep footy