News Richmond chasing Josh Schache

• Thread starter Thread starter TheAnt

Honestly agree, dodged a bullet here.

Won't be good enough - enough is the keyword - to make up for what it would have cost to get him.

Anyway... a thought.

Reckon we rescinded our offer to him because we need to/are gonna offer Dusty more than originally planned?

This, plus probably also means we only want Reid.

Rumour has it the AFL stepped in and the offer to schache increased by $150k a year.
$800k a year is big dough for a neafl player.
I hope that's just what it is...a rumour and not truth. One because Brisbane need these kids to actually want to stay and two I'm sick of the AFL screwing us over.

We are ****ed. No KPFs, ****ed draft after ****ed draft where are we getting a KPF that's any good that won't take 5 years to develop

Guess we could just play with no KPFs at all. Revolutionary

We are ******. No KPFs, ****** draft after ****** draft where are we getting a KPF that's any good that won't take 5 years to develop

Guess we could just play with no KPFs at all. Revolutionary

Why not, catch other teams out and put their team off balance like the bulldogs.

If we don't get the chocolates we should go close so what do we have to lose??? Not a lot and there are other options down the track.

We just can't force our hand like with Hampson and Yarran in particular!!

giphy.gif

You'd think this news would silence Lions' fans bleating for another priority pick, but no. New collective noun: a lack of pride of Lions. Or a change of nickname: the Brisbane Leeches.

They got a PP last year. Alex Witherden. Very talented youngster, to go with many others they have. How about they give that a chance to work before pulling out the begging bowl again.

Sorry about today. We didn't mean to steal young Josh from you.

It's good you did, we need a strong vibrant successful Brisbane if the AFL is to survive! :rolleyes:

Sorry about today. We didn't mean to steal young Josh from you.
Hope he knuckles down and plays good footy for you.
I don't actually rate him as high as many, but has plenty of time on his side as a tall.
Have to query some of the reports about how homesick and lonely he is, when he signed liked that!

id agree with mids. but with talls if you arent taken early the odds of being good are basically **** all. roughead/buddy/nroo/josh kennedy/daniher/ all taken before the picks we will have. if we keep our picks in the draft odds are our tall will be shit

Hipwood was pick 14 - ironically you guys made the bid

nobody wants to play for that nothing club in that nothing bogan town

afl has been doing this for the northern states since they stopped plugger from going to punt rd in the 1990s... 100%

we would have had to give up too much and he will likely be a dud anyway, next.