chopper41

Washington Redskins
Hey guys. I just finished a cartoon of Richo and thought you guys might like it.

richowebfinal.jpg

Just a question. I'm going through each team and doing the most popular players from each. Who from your current players who are the most popular? I've been thinkin Deledio or Newman.

Anyway, good luck for the rest of the year guys.

Cheers

If you drew that mate that is fantastic!
Nice work!

By the looks of the way this board operates you would say the most popular here would be Lids or Cotch.

Hey guys. I just finished a cartoon of Richo and thought you guys might like it.

richowebfinal.jpg

Just a question. I'm going through each team and doing the most popular players from each. Who from your current players who are the most popular? I've been thinkin Deledio or Newman.

Anyway, good luck for the rest of the year guys.

Cheers

awsome, your talents are wasted on Big footy

well done ..COPYRIGHT anything you do or others will steal your ideas as their own .you certainly have talent
contact a lawyer or someone that can point you in the right direction ASAP.

Any creation is immediately copyrighted for free. No need to waste money on a lawyer.

You can seriously draw mate

I gave up drawing after I could never produce a cartoon that made it obvious who it was in the first millisecond as you have done.

I thought that cartoonist Spooner was brilliant. Could distort the face and yet still leave it so recognizable. Your is more a portrait than a cartoon but some good skills mate.

Mate did you draw that??

That is awesome would love to know where I could purchase something like this.

Would like to see Lids or Cotchin done!

Yeah i drew it. Sketched it first then scanned in and coloured in photoshop. I know of some sites that let ya put pieces up and they sell prints of it. I'll have a look and let ya know.

You can seriously draw mate

I gave up drawing after I could never produce a cartoon that made it obvious who it was in the first millisecond as you have done.

I thought that cartoonist Spooner was brilliant. Could distort the face and yet still leave it so recognizable. Your is more a portrait than a cartoon but some good skills mate.

Thanks mate. Yeah I really like Spooner's stuff. Also like Simon Schneider at the Herald Sun. I worked there with him and Mark Knight through a uni work placement thing. Before that, I was having the exact same problem you just said. They weren't straight away obvious who they were. But they gave me this tip that has help out heaps. When ya sketching it out, put a picture of someone that has really in proportion face next to the picture of the person you want to draw. It makes the bits that need to be exaggerated more obvious. It works really well. Oh, and best cartoonist in the world is Kruger.

http://yayeveryday.com/images/post_images/2009-4-10/2670/1239357320.jpg

That's just down right depressing....and he paints that with oils too. Smart ass.

WOW. This is amazing! You are very talented. I just got a new computer today and hadn't picked a desktop background...........until now! Thank you for sharing with us :) Do you have a website or somewhere where you have others/will be posting others? Let us know!

Hey chopper, great job.

Can I ask why you chose to use Photoshop over Illustrator? What dpi were you working at on Photoshop?