Richo

CaptainCustard

Denis Cometti was spruiking the idea on WA TV this week that Richo should leave Richmond and find a team where he could be fed the ball better, preferably a team that played on dry grounds (could he mean West Coast) and start afresh.

I wouldn't have thought there would be much interest in a team wanting Richo now after this year, but I reckon if we could get a good deal in return I would trade him.

I would trade him, a parting of the ways would benefit both Richo and the club I suspect. But his trade value would've been much higher at the end of last season.

He probably would get better delivery at most clubs but it cuts both ways - he would have to give up his selfish and self-indulgent behavior on the footy field if he went to another club. No other club would put up with his slagging off of teammates or spitting the dummy when things don't go his way like they do at Richmond because he's a "favourite son".

And the more losses Richmond rack up for the rest of this season, the smaller the list of "untouchables" on Richmond's list is. Which isn't good news for Richo.

screwed

TRADE

Richo
Bowden
Hilton
Pettifer

Chase Wirrpunda/Stevens/Judd.

get the engine room right...ours is good but not when they're injured...get blokes who can replace Cambo and Johnson.

we are probably last at clearances from stoppages.
And opposition marks from our disposals ...we'd be on top.

The time has come to plan for 2004.

Re: screwed

Originally posted by Rodan#18.
can't live with him ...can't live without him

TRADE

Richo
Bowden
Hilton
Pettifer

Chase Wirrpunda/Stevens/Judd.

get the engine room right...ours is good but not when they're injured...get blokes who can replace Cambo and Johnson

No Richo trading please...

Say we get Wirrpunda, Stevens, Judd. We got a midfield.

Getting rid of Richo means that Ottens/Stafford and Ray Hall/Ben Holland are our tall options which is fine. Look what happened this year. Otto was out for half of the season same with Ray Hall and Ben Holland. Maybe that wont happen next year (maybe 2) but you cant have only a ruckman and a tall forwards to kick your goals.

Lets face it. Krakouer and Rodan havent really done there job this year. 26 goals between them is not enough for crumbing forwards.

Richardson has to take a pay cut. Hes getting half a mill to kick 24 goals up to and including round 18 which is crap. If he doesnt like it then he can leave.