Media Roaming Raz Interviews Sweet FA

Mar 3, 2022
Overseas
Our switchboard was in overdrive after the last interview, so we are proud to bring back RAZ as our Roaming Reporter this offseason
He will be wandering out Sweet City and catching up with the players whereever he can find them.

Stay tuned as two interviews have already been prerecorded and will appearing soon.

And SFA players. RAZ is on the Roam so WATCH out
-------------------------------------------------------------

1763532310190.png

And SFA players. RAZ is on the Roam so WATCH out
Watch out for the red carpet burns Raz.

Morgan Grimes Burn GIF

While waiting for our Editors to compile the upcoming specials lets talk to RAZ again
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Channel Boss = So Raz, great to see you joining the Media team here, what are you looking forward to the most in this new role

Raz = Thanks boss, well with SFA season over for most teams it can get a little quiet around Sweet City so i am hoping to find some folks who love to chat and participate in this endeavor

Channel Boss = Can you help our listeners learn a little more about you. how has your time been on BigFooty and especially SFA

Raz = Yeah been a journey. Joined BF in 2022 to seek some info on a local football league i was involved in, didnt realsie the site was so big. Felt very intimidated ast first. My first post on BF was 2nd March 2022. Was not interactive at all really as it took me just over 2 yrs to get to "Full Member" status with 30 posts.

Channel Boss = Wow that will surprise many of our SFA Fans who regarded you for some time as a SPAMaHolic.

Raz = Yeah it didnt start that way. But things started to gather pace. Was upto my 100th post one month later in April 2024. And at that stage my like to posts ratio was 2:1 so i felt welcome.

Channel Boss = Again how things change

Raz = Yes makes me laugh a little now looking back. Finally posted my first image o nthe media gallery on May 7th 2024. But never been a big Media Gallery person. Continued to post more as i entered more threads and joined SFA finally. June 2nd 2024 i hit 500 posts. a nice accomplishment i thught

Channel Boss = But it was less than two weeks later you got to 1000 posts. that was huge increase in interaction

Raz = SFA interaction did consume my time right through to October when I hit the 5000 post mark. That was the time I arnt my Spamaholic name i think

Channel Boss = There was certainly a lot of complaints received from the Fans.

Raz = I am sorry about that. was never my intent to push people away due to my posting numbers. but you know stuff happens. Moved to a new Team and started to sit back and watch the experts post.

Channel Boss = As part of the bombers you see some very active team mates

Raz = yes they are brilliant , well most of them , some are very quiet. they use the AI to search for great GIFS and Memes , most of which i just don't understand , but others laugh at them so it must be funny,

Channel Boss = So no chance to see the Raz of old back Spamming our forums

Raz = Oh you never know. its all day by day now. I do have a target i after soon. so who know....

Channel Boss = Let the good times roll as the Roaming Raz MEdia will begin soon

The Return of the E man (Clark with an E) New
Well howdy ClarkeM, or do you prefer to be called Clarkeeeeeeee,

prefer just my name thanks.

it is great to have you back for our follow up interview, many callers we received after the last interview wanting to know so much more,

I'm thrilled to be asked back, it was such a good time last time although I did notice some fine and selective quoting by you

"Raz laughs but moves along quickly "

Many of our fans have been wondering about all the rumours happening behind closed doors of the SFA Board meetings. Have you heard of any rumours you feel free to talk about

What are rumours? Never heard of that word. Does Mobbs know, maybe?

Yes I must see if Mobbs is free soon, he is a very busy man, so busy he has had to resign as Captain of his team. it is so amazing that SFA has been around a long time now and has well established rules for just about everything, do you feel for a fun league like we have do we need all the rules. if you could change one rule what would it be

A Strang silence occurs and ClarkeM looked around, so Raz moved on another tact

You have been leader of SFA teams in the past does leadership cause stress. You know, having to post those team sheets. encourage players to be active, keep players mindful of all those rules. or did you just let the team do what it wants

Funny you should ask about the stress of posting team sheets... well, I'm not really allowed to talk about it but let's just say I've posted less team sheets this season than I would have liked to. And yes, it is stressful.

Yeah we all know how that is so pointless, just use last week's team sheet if none entered the current week. those damn Mods are are so picky on those rules you wouldn't talk about earlier.

Raz let out a little chuckle

Those banal rules as they are written mean that captains are, I think, unfairly punished for genuine non-issues. I get there needs to be rules but seriously, the rules got stricter and the amount of people that stayed seemed to lessen. Wonder if there's a correlation in that.

Good to hear you speak from the heart, so back to the rule change

If I could change one rule, mmmm well I think in light of recent events, if I was admin I would probably do the job firstly (and this is important). I would change the Administrator Conduct rule to clearly define voting rights, notification requirements, conflict of interest procedures, communication channels, and who handles the process, as the current version is too vague - especially in scenarios where the Administrator is also a club captain.

Hmm so the rumours are true discord occurring?

Kind of a no brainer to me and is nothing new to what's already been posted.

Lets move off that topic and lets hear a question from the fans, have people in the past in SFA cheated the sim, any simmers been banned for manipulation. or is it all just fun and games.

Have people cheated the sim? Well categorically yes, there has been.

Oh surely we can give more detail to the fans . Name Names

There have been people who have played with alt accounts, we know about this already and I'm sure there's been other minor little ways in which people have cheated the sim or the process - perhaps it's through as simple as knowingly playing someone that was banned or something to that effect, but I don't really know.

And Simmers ?

Well, I've done many a media threads on uncovering some of the strong accusations against previous admins/simmers. I'm well aware of the rules these days with accusations of such and so nothing I say here is aimed at anyone currently in the system nor is it new information but back in the early days, the Administrator also ran the match sim for all games including finals quite often at the time. There was a notably convenient pattern where the Administrator/Simmer’s own team happened to win the premiership in their first year as Admin. This was something like roughly 5 out of the first 6 admins, I'd need to reread one of my old threads about it. The odds of this happening without some kind of manipulation, well, the data tells the story.
Actually nah here you go, here's the thread - https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/clarkemedia-presents-corruption-in-the-sfa.1100963/ Read it yourself and you can make your own mind up.

That is some amazing stuff ClarkeM, do we need to do something about this ?

I think enough time has passed now that we all kind of just accept that that's what it was at the time. And that's okay too. We're in Season 40 now and the system now with multiple simmers has been a welcome change. I still think while I trust all simmers, that there needs to be a level of two-factor authentication on the finals matches in particular and even for the simmers sakes themselves. Cadsky and I started this with the Season 37 or 38 Grand Final I think it was and truthfully, I know deep down that it was the right thing to do for the league but also too the simmers who volunteer so much of their time and energy and would hate to ever be accused of manipulating a result to get their own outcome - the more we can prevent this, the better in my view.

Some deep stuff there sir, we will leave it to our fans to phone in and see if they want more information or to go full werewolf game and call for a lynching, meanwhile, another question from the fans, based on you being in SFA so long, who was the person you rated best to interact with for fun and which person was must frustrating

Best to interact with, there've been many over the journey. Some that come to mind are Wise Guy Sam , Dingster, Elton Johns Wig , Coopers , croweater 41 , marklar 33 , BallaratBulldog and then from outside the Wonders, I guess Pie 4 Life is up there as one of the more genuine people going around in this place. There's a lot of them out there.

Most frustrating, well where to begin. BFFL or whatever his name was. Did he get drafted in the end? HaroLad early days but we formed a great bond in the end. Whatever Nakia's username is these days, probably Bruhn something. Actually no one has ever been frustrating, I think they've just been annoying, but I think you need that in this league. In small doses.

I think you are being too nice to some rather annoying people, but that is the way to be i guess.
Thanks Once Again ClarkeM, i hope our channel fans are enjoying gettign to see the world from others perspectives.

Go and enjoy the QOOTY !

And to all our fans .

Like , Share and subsribe the YouQootyTube Channel (it makes us lots of money)

Well howdy ClarkeM, or do you prefer to be called Clarkeeeeeeee,

prefer just my name thanks.

it is great to have you back for our follow up interview, many callers we received after the last interview wanting to know so much more,

I'm thrilled to be asked back, it was such a good time last time although I did notice some fine and selective quoting by you

"Raz laughs but moves along quickly "

Many of our fans have been wondering about all the rumours happening behind closed doors of the SFA Board meetings. Have you heard of any rumours you feel free to talk about

What are rumours? Never heard of that word. Does Mobbs know, maybe?

Yes I must see if Mobbs is free soon, he is a very busy man, so busy he has had to resign as Captain of his team. it is so amazing that SFA has been around a long time now and has well established rules for just about everything, do you feel for a fun league like we have do we need all the rules. if you could change one rule what would it be

A Strang silence occurs and ClarkeM looked around, so Raz moved on another tact

You have been leader of SFA teams in the past does leadership cause stress. You know, having to post those team sheets. encourage players to be active, keep players mindful of all those rules. or did you just let the team do what it wants

Funny you should ask about the stress of posting team sheets... well, I'm not really allowed to talk about it but let's just say I've posted less team sheets this season than I would have liked to. And yes, it is stressful.

Yeah we all know how that is so pointless, just use last week's team sheet if none entered the current week. those damn Mods are are so picky on those rules you wouldn't talk about earlier.

Raz let out a little chuckle

Those banal rules as they are written mean that captains are, I think, unfairly punished for genuine non-issues. I get there needs to be rules but seriously, the rules got stricter and the amount of people that stayed seemed to lessen. Wonder if there's a correlation in that.

Good to hear you speak from the heart, so back to the rule change

If I could change one rule, mmmm well I think in light of recent events, if I was admin I would probably do the job firstly (and this is important). I would change the Administrator Conduct rule to clearly define voting rights, notification requirements, conflict of interest procedures, communication channels, and who handles the process, as the current version is too vague - especially in scenarios where the Administrator is also a club captain.

Hmm so the rumours are true discord occurring?

Kind of a no brainer to me and is nothing new to what's already been posted.

Lets move off that topic and lets hear a question from the fans, have people in the past in SFA cheated the sim, any simmers been banned for manipulation. or is it all just fun and games.

Have people cheated the sim? Well categorically yes, there has been.

Oh surely we can give more detail to the fans . Name Names

There have been people who have played with alt accounts, we know about this already and I'm sure there's been other minor little ways in which people have cheated the sim or the process - perhaps it's through as simple as knowingly playing someone that was banned or something to that effect, but I don't really know.

And Simmers ?

Well, I've done many a media threads on uncovering some of the strong accusations against previous admins/simmers. I'm well aware of the rules these days with accusations of such and so nothing I say here is aimed at anyone currently in the system nor is it new information but back in the early days, the Administrator also ran the match sim for all games including finals quite often at the time. There was a notably convenient pattern where the Administrator/Simmer’s own team happened to win the premiership in their first year as Admin. This was something like roughly 5 out of the first 6 admins, I'd need to reread one of my old threads about it. The odds of this happening without some kind of manipulation, well, the data tells the story.
Actually nah here you go, here's the thread - https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/clarkemedia-presents-corruption-in-the-sfa.1100963/ Read it yourself and you can make your own mind up.

That is some amazing stuff ClarkeM, do we need to do something about this ?

I think enough time has passed now that we all kind of just accept that that's what it was at the time. And that's okay too. We're in Season 40 now and the system now with multiple simmers has been a welcome change. I still think while I trust all simmers, that there needs to be a level of two-factor authentication on the finals matches in particular and even for the simmers sakes themselves. Cadsky and I started this with the Season 37 or 38 Grand Final I think it was and truthfully, I know deep down that it was the right thing to do for the league but also too the simmers who volunteer so much of their time and energy and would hate to ever be accused of manipulating a result to get their own outcome - the more we can prevent this, the better in my view.

Some deep stuff there sir, we will leave it to our fans to phone in and see if they want more information or to go full werewolf game and call for a lynching, meanwhile, another question from the fans, based on you being in SFA so long, who was the person you rated best to interact with for fun and which person was must frustrating

Best to interact with, there've been many over the journey. Some that come to mind are Wise Guy Sam , Dingster, Elton Johns Wig , Coopers , croweater 41 , marklar , BallaratBulldog and then from outside the Wonders, I guess Pie 4 Life is up there as one of the more genuine people going around in this place. There's a lot of them out there.

Most frustrating, well where to begin. BFFL or whatever his name was. Did he get drafted in the end? HaroLad early days but we formed a great bond in the end. Whatever Nakia's username is these days, probably Bruhn something. Actually no one has ever been frustrating, I think they've just been annoying, but I think you need that in this league. In small doses.

I think you are being too nice to some rather annoying people, but that is the way to be i guess.
Thanks Once Again ClarkeM, i hope our channel fans are enjoying gettign to see the world from others perspectives.

Go and enjoy the QOOTY !

And to all our fans .

Like , Share and subsribe the YouQootyTube Channel (it makes us lots of money)
Some VERY selective quoting once again!

The Amazing Grav New
Todays Roaming interview occurs as Raz visits the local Sweet City Bowling club
There he find Grav laying on his hammock enjoying the cool evening
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good day mate, great to have you hear for our next episode of Roaming Raz, now that the season is over for the Bombers, what does Grav do in the offseason

Glad you asked that Raz you see I’ve often wondered that myself, but in all seriousness, I’ve taken up the art of lawn bowls…. to save me from listening to myself.🙄

Yes if only we could do the same during match threads.
How does the fact Bombers are struggling to bounce back to their glory seasons and premierships affect the team morale

Well! I know there are a few of us that couldn’t give a rats arse on ladder position, as of a team, we are a very close knit of friends. But in saying that, to newcomers (where we are extremely good at recruiting) it must be disappointing & they lose interest quickly!

Yes we should give a Rats arse more often, just ask damicky, but moving on,
Tube Radio is a really big hit now with many people coming to join in even when they not playing the Bombers, what are your thoughts on this

Personally I love Tube Guerilla Radio, such a great place to air your feelings in music. 🍺

Raz mutters under his breath about the silly producer getting the Radio Station wrong

You have been around SFA for a while now Grav. What keeps you coming back

One word.. “Camaraderie” …. although it may appear to some that there are a few dickheads within in the league, those people themselves are crying out for help, all they have to do is ask!

Yes do we name names now? who are those dicks? I guess we better not, those maybe the biggest fans of the interviews
What are your thoughts on players activity in the match threads. Seems a lot may just post once and that’s it.

Disappointing, if a person says that they want to play for a team, at least one post a week before game day is not too much to ask. Unfortunately, it is my belief the league is slowly dying with most teams selecting players that haven’t posted in donkey years. What is the reason? I think to many rules & regulations for a fantasy league, it’s not the AFL!

Well lets not get into those rules right now, we covered that in the last interview
You do seem to love your position at Full forward, we promise not to tell Jaffa , but what were your thoughts when mid season you were moved off the hammock and made to actually play other roles.

Hahaha! Once upon a time in real life, I used to play footy in the backline, played a few games in my life & probably kicked 2 goals throughout my career. To be moved from full forward I was absolutely rat shit, couldn’t believe how unfit I’d become from doing nothing up in the square….. can see why BLUEALLTHRU wants to play there.🤣

Hmm you deep mentioning those Rats, are you having some form of Bromance with damicky

Grav suddenly throws and empty beer bottle at Raz and the interview is over with Raz high tailing it across the Green to safety, luckily Gravs throw accuracy is equivalent to his Qoal kicking accuracy recently .

Fortunately Raz escapes and makes his way back to his little Sweet City Inn, (thanks Mobbs )

And then this happens New
Safely sitting behind he bar of his little inn in Sweet City , Raz looks at a familair face walking in. Raz watches for awhile and then joins the familiar figure in the corner
----------------------------------------------

So ClarkeM how fantastic to see you hear at the bar of my little Inn in Sweet City, hope you like this place that Mobbs created for me. The best wood fired pizzas in all of Sweet and all top shelf liquors behind the bar with a range of 8 draught beers. I seen you looking at the wine list going to buy any?
ClarkeM continues to read the wine menu and doesn't respond

So lets get back to the questions asked by the SFA fans.
What does ClarkeM think would be the best personal characteristics of a SFA Mod/ Admin and who in your opinion has been the best one in the role
I suppose the only personal characteristic you need in the role is simply to just do the actual job and what's required of it. That would be nice to see. Not sure who the best has been, maybe Kennedy Parker

Do you think more effort should be put into growing SFA into a 14 team competition to remove the BYE or perhaps one team needs to be merged to go back to 12 as we seem to be struggling for numbers of highly involved people

I've always been pro-expansionist but it's clear to me now that because we never expanded properly when we had the momentum, the league is now dying as a result of the stale place it's become.
Should the SFA go advertising for more persons in other Sections of the BigFOOTY world or is best just for current participants to seek known persons personally

Well of course, one of the ideas I had a few seasons ago was that I think every user that signs up to BigFooty should be given a snapshot of this place on their sign-up email that they would get. Naturally it's not everyone's cup of tea but also forums as a vessel of information are dying - there's no denying that as social media platforms like Twitter and Reddit in particular grow and grow. People don't need forums the way that we used to need them.
Yes Forums are now becoming just another social media space where people share their thoughts whether they should be shared or not.

What are your thoughts on how we reward active people. without making it a Spamathon

Reward them by giving them their preferred positions on the field. Nothing else really matters, not beez votes, not LG positions, that's all superfluous and somewhat tokenistic.
Great idea there, hope all captains are listening

Do you think the SFA Gorrilla Radio is a good idea? Do you participate at all

Gorilla thread? I have absolutely no idea what you're talking about.
Yeah i have no idea either really. apparently, it is something the Bombers do for entertainment on Friday Nights. Post lots of Music Videos. Many others joining now.

Have you personally recruited any people to SFA and if so did they become a big part of the league or fade away into the history books too soon

I have recruited many, many people to the Sweet FA. It's arguably what I like to be most known for if anything but the list is so long that I can't be bothered trying to remember them. I think there was a thread last year about this though? The only one on that list that's wrong however is Wosh . I recruited Wosh to the Sweet FA and she actually played a pre-season game for the Wonders in her very first season but she essentially refused to show up until a year or so later, Frankston Rover claimed her to join the Warriors which technically is where she played her first Sweet FA game but the truth is that yes, Wosh was a Wonder before anything and yes, I recruited her to the Sweet FA. I reckon I recruited beez too. Probably did, I'll just say I did. The dirty dog.

Finally ClarkeM, can you please let our fans know , how much do you love your time with Raz

at this point ClarkeM got up and walked out of the Inn

Media Roaming Raz Interviews Sweet FA