Roo Stew Suicide

True Thylacine

In light of derogatory comments in relation to his chosen nick name and its obvious linkage to another club of immeasurably lesser repute, well known football sage, mentor and general all round nice guy, Roo Stew, sadly chose to commit Big Footy Hari Kari earlier this afternoon.

Sources claimed it had little to do with the upcoming Richmond/Kangas clash but reports from family and friends were unrepenting..."he did it cos he luvs da Tiges, and he couldn't bear the shame of his name!".. said one of the heads of his best mate Snifter.

Roo Stew is survived by over 200 witty and thought provoking posts and a small but pungent stain on his desk relating to the frustrations involved in obtained a new registration.

He will be sadly missed!

Last I heard roo stew was wandering aimlessly around the TCA ground trying to figure out what happened to his beloved tiges (people that old really shouldn't be let out alone)

LMAO.

Welcome the TRUTH!

Sorry to see the end of the old codger.

Notice MartinLutherWallace seems to have disappeared as well. Maybe they committed Bigfooty hari kari together. Did they go together in a lovers pact?:eek: Or did they go down fighting together like Dan Kelly and Steve Hart?:cool:

IDGAF said:
Its where they grow the apples

IDGAF! I am horrified at you mate. Thought surely you would know where the apples come from... and the best beer..best cheese..best chocolate...best salmon...best CHF! hahahahahaaa
And Darth..thanks I must admit it feels better to have a Tiger related one!

IDGAF! I am horrified at you mate. Thought surely you would know where the apples come from... and the best beer..best cheese..best chocolate...best salmon...best CHF! hahahahahaaa
Best dole bludgers lol :D

Are we having an identity crisis Roo?

Well, i'm having an identity crisis.
I wrote to Applegate to try and have my name changed - because every time i see the name froars it brings back bad memories lol - but I never was even graced with a reply.
So what do you do?
Just start a new nick?

froars said:
I wrote to Applegate to try and have my name changed - because every time i see the name froars it brings back bad memories lol - but I never was even graced with a reply.
So what do you do?
Just start a new nick?

Yes..but first make sure the "Remember Me" isnt ticked when you log on next then log off and follow the Register prompts. If this doesnt work you will need to kill your cookies in the cache, (i.e Delete Temporary Internet Files, Cookies). Well so an IT friend of mine told me anyhow!

It didnt take long..maybe 2 hours to get activated.

froars said:
So what do you do?
Just start a new nick?

i went through FRED to get my name changed, didnt have to wait long. but in the PM make sure you state what you want to change your name to because they cant be bothered asking you what you want.