Ross Lyon

• Thread starter Thread starter Duritz

No need for trolling man, take that to the Bay where it belongs.
You haven't been there a lot yourself lately, but now here you are on our board straight after a season ending loss picking away at the seams. That's just soft.

Ross is one of the best coaches in the league.

His major issue has being not having another game plan, which he tried to change this year. Other than that, only a foolish club would get rid of him because he brings the whole package. Listen to how Fyfe and the others speak they're on the same page as him and believe in his game plan.

Ross is one of the best coaches in the league.

His major issue has being not having another game plan, which he tried to change this year. Other than that, only a foolish club would get rid of him because he brings the whole package. Listen to how Fyfe and the others speak they're on the same page as him and believe in his game plan.
Agree our game-plan looked to be in transition this year. Another pre-season and it will work better for us.

How has Duritz been allowed to get away with a 3 page troll thread on our board? :confused:

Because.......ah ****it - card him!

Hi guys.

Hope my question is taken in the spirit it's intended, as a genuine inquiry, because I'm genuinely keen to know what your thoughts are on Lyon. Has he sold the farm in a "boom or bust" attempt at a flag, or like Sheedy is he a long term coach who can achieve success while promoting youth?

Obviously at STK he was the former, do you think he's changed his stripes here?
You're a troll and an idiot. You deserve a perma ban for this stupid thread on an oppositions board.

Not Ross Lyon's fault but the club has been starved of a lot of good early first round talent, picked up Fyfe amazingly cheap in one of the very strong drafts. Compromised drafts and finishing high up hasn't produced a lot of obvious superstar talent, but Lyon is one of the best at getting the most out of players and he has pushed a lot of kids through the team.

I don't think it is fair to label him with the StKilda stereotypes, as he has said, he has learnt from the past, like everyone does.

Sure, Freo went out in straight sets, but I think it is going to become a lot more common in an even competition, especially for top 4 teams who travel for their QF. It rarely happened in the past because you rarely had any teams that were any good in the bottom half of the eight. I think the next tier of clubs are diminishing what was once a chasm between the contenders and the rest.

Round 23 was pretty much the decider between 4th and 5th spot, Port and North only finishing a couple of wins outside the top 4 and Freo just one win (and percentage) away from top spot.

Lyon knows he needs more avenues to goal, took a risk on Gumbleton which didn't work but recruited Apeness (19 years old) and Taberner (21 years old) and the club has been looking at trade options. It is not like he is oblivious to the problems. Clarke and Mayne just don't kick enough goals or take enough pressure off Pav.

Fremantle cops the bad rep as being an ageing side, my team is still considered a young and developing side yet our average age on the weekend was 26 years and 1 month and the average number of games was 109.1 while Fremantle was 26 years and 2 months with 99.9 average games. Every good finals side has experienced players leading them. Footy is a constant evolution with old players retiring and young players replacing them.

Good post and even better avatar; hope you can upset Coca Cola next week.

Just a troll known for creating the worst threads ever. Responsible for the plague that is/was "Where is x at?" threads on the main board. An utter flog who has no interest whatsoever in partaking in quality discussion.

You've got me confused with someone else, friend. I haven't posted on the main board in years.

He's not a mate, I just enjoy reading his posts on a couple of other boards. I guess because I post on other boards, I know if I'm being serious - you cop a few auto posts saying it is a troll.

You guys are reading a lot between the lines to say this is a troll, it may be a shit thread and from my post - you can see I don't agree with him....however debate it don't hate it is normally my view.

Anyway - don't want to get into it with a fellow Freo poster - C'est la vie

Edit - stop liking my post Duritz ...it ain't helping my argument :drunk:

I see you have been over on the Bay where this Duritz thread is being celebrated and other imbeciles like db swannie have been exalting in their trolling of the Freo board. All quality stuff.