RWnBluey

Premium Gold
Didn't see this one up yet so thought I'd get it cracking :p

Looking like just the one trade for me this week. I was planning on trading Grimes or Broughton to Drummond but there is another lazy, disinterested footballer that I have had a gut full of... It's time to go.... Peter Burgoyne.

Burgoyne --> Drummond

Will leave me with 5 trades and 1 upgrade to go (most likely Didak in 2 weeks)... 4 trades for LTI and finals... fingers crossed.

None for me this week but can I just say again how much of a super trade Cox > M.Clark was? :thumbsu:

Feels like every trade I have been doing lately has turned to gold as I also drafted in the ROK 5 weeks ago for Krakeour and he has been gunning it ever since. :D

Zieblell > Stevie J though is my dud trade. Have had scores of 38, 120, 44 and then injured ever since. :thumbsd:

Oh well like Meatloaf once sang "Two out of three aint bad!" :p

Similar situation for me but with Gilbee, so 50/50 whether I do:

Gilbee --> Drummond

Not sure why Drummond only managed 58 this week given I didn't see the game, so that will require some more thinking.

That would leave 3 trades and a finalised team.

none this week, will hold onto cox until finals start, judge who is the best replacement then.
at the moment looking like clark, leaving 3 trades after the cox trade for further injuries (maybe pav?)/upgrades (rich, grimes/broughton)

What happened to Kosi?

It was either a broken hand or split webbing from what I saw, perhaps someone could update us on that one, will prob miss a week at least with that injury and would prob miss a week anyway through suspension

As for Drummond, it was very wet from memory so that may have contributed

None for me this week but can I just say again how much of a super trade Cox > M.Clark was? :thumbsu:

Feels like every trade I have been doing lately has turned to gold as I also drafted in the ROK 5 weeks ago for Krakeour and he has been gunning it ever since. :D

Zieblell > Stevie J though is my dud trade. Have had scores of 38, 120, 44 and then injured ever since. :thumbsd:

Oh well like Meatloaf once sang "Two out of three aint bad!" :p

A couple of nice trades there Juddy :thumbsu:... still spewing I missed the O'keefe train :o

It was either a broken hand or split webbing from what I saw, perhaps someone could update us on that one, will prob miss a week at least with that injury and would prob miss a week anyway through suspension

As for Drummond, it was very wet from memory so that may have contributed

Said on SEN that Kosi had split webbing in his hand. Will most likely miss a week. :o

My bro has him in his SC team and lost by 2 points this week. ROFL!

Hi guys,

looking to upgrade my backline this round.

I have broughton, grimes, mackie, hurn and ellis as potential outs.

Looking at Bock, Drummond, Lockyer as ins and have trades to burn.

who should be out, who should be in?

cheers in advance

RR

Hi guys,

looking to upgrade my backline this round.

I have broughton, grimes, mackie, hurn and ellis as potential outs.

Looking at Bock, Drummond, Lockyer as ins and have trades to burn.

who should be out, who should be in?

cheers in advance

RR

Definitely bring Bock in mate.

Super consistent and not as injury prone as Drummond either.

As who to trade him in for I have no idea. Maybe Ellis? :confused:

Cox > Kreuzer + 170k or any other ruckman who is scoring for that matter.. Also looking at Grimes > Drummond or Goddard.. Feeling like I can't compete against teams that have either of those 2... Drummond's price is looking far too tempting and Grimes looks like the end of the road.. Could drop out Hill > Drummond and put one of Grimey or Broughton on the pine.. leave me with a complete team and 2 LTI trades

EDIT : Ahh, keep forgetting about Pavlich.. might offload him as part of the Kreuzer deal and bring in Chappy or someone good enough..OKeefe?? wouldn't have enough if I got in Kreuzer..leave Drummo for one more week!

A couple of nice trades there Juddy :thumbsu:... still spewing I missed the O'keefe train :o

Thanks mate. :D

Yeah ROk has definitely been gold in SC and I am sure glad I jumped onto him. Had him last year so I knew what he was capable of.

I told one of my mates to grab him when Richo got injured and he gunned it the week after and then the week after that which is when I thought I'd take my own advice so see ya later Krakeour and hello ROK. :p

Adcock> Drummond

Maybe Krackour> Didak as well

Got heaps of money but only 4 trades. I was hoping to use them all as upgrades but with Cox and Adcock out it dosent look like it will happen

At this stage Nil, don't have the trades to burn and better sit tight.

I have Kosi and I'm hoping he misses for obvious reasons but I will be getting rid of him soon enough though. I just can't have guys like him Fev and Franklin in my forward line when it's either good or very bad. Be nice if there was something in between.

Need Pav to come back this week badly!

Still have to look at trading Cox out (depending on the news from over west this week). Two zeros in the ruck this week was no good. Spent a wad of my savings last week- only have 50K left- so if I do drop him it will have to be to someone like Kreuzer so I've got some cash for the finals.
Currently 5 trades left.

Probably just the 1 trade this week. I'm thinking either:

1. Adcock => Hodge. I reckon now that the Hawks have a sniff of finals footy they'll play Hodge no matter what and his move to the center has bumped his scores up.
  2. Adcock => Drummond. He would just about be a lock at his current price but I still have my questions about his durability heading into the pointy end of the season.
help more then appreciated...:thumbsu:

Probably just the 1 trade this week. I'm thinking either:

1. Adcock => Hodge. I reckon now that the Hawks have a sniff of finals footy they'll play Hodge no matter what and his move to the center has bumped his scores up.
  2. Adcock => Drummond. He would just about be a lock at his current price but I still have my questions about his durability heading into the pointy end of the season.
help more then appreciated...:thumbsu:

Hodge. And that's not bias, this time last week I would've said be wary of Hodge, but he did not look remotely hampered on Sat night, and increased midfield time is a massive SC plus. Even if the Hawks get put out of their misery, i think Hodge will play out the season.

I'm not sure what to d ot his week. Have 2 reaonably easy games left (in both leagues) and am comfortably on top in both. Have 5 trades and $237k, and my 6th midfielder position to be filled. Had been thinking Pendles so I could use the $ to upgrade a back (into Hodge), but am not so sure on Pendles now. Am thinking maybe to bring in someone like Sewell...would use up all my funds though.

M: Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, Selwood, Montagna, Anthony (Dangerfield & Muston)

1) Dangerfield > Pendles
2) Dangerfield > Sewell
3) Dangerfield > any mid under $571k???

+1

Throw in Bartel wasting away on the bench and that's me. :mad:

Still, got my league wins so not complaining. :D

Exactly the same as me. Had Bartel, Stevie J and Pavlich missing too and yet won all 3 league games. LOL!

Only have 1 trade left though but a complete team and cover on all benches except for rucks. Need a bit of lady luck to smile on me and some help from the SC gods. :D:thumbsu:

Having given it a moment's thought, I could pull a swift double trade.

Sell: Dal Santo, Skipworth
Buy: Pendlebury, O'Keefe

The midfield trade is relatively sideways, but it gives me the cash to make a solid forward line upgrade. Thoughts?