HB: Brown, Bizzell, Ward
C: Walsh, Yze, Thompson
HF: Green, Ferguson, Bruce
F: Armstrong, Neitz, Robertson
FOLL: White, Godfrey, McDonald
I/C (from): Lamb, Rigoni, Williams, Hunter, Jamar, Smith, Jolly
IN: Rigoni, Jamar, Smith, Hunter, Lamb
OUT: Heffernan (ankle), Miller

I would love to see the bench read: Hunter, Jamar, Smith, Jolly... but I can't see it happening. Good to see Rivers named at FB and Fergie given a go at CHF. There has been 2 versions of the side somehow, the other has White on the bench and Jolly in the ruck, which would suggest that White may be rested (hope so).

According to the reliable Deefan on Demonland, Smith is playing this week.

I hope the bench reads:

Lamb, Hunter, Smith, Jolly/Jamar

But the bench will read:

Rigoni, Smith, Jolly, Williams

Regardless, I'm pretty happy with the 'ins'.

Originally posted by lamby29
Nah, but Deefan is ALWAYS right in this situation. Smithy is in.

Don't say that, he's cocky enough isn't he?

My hope bench...

Hunter,Smith,Jamar,Lamb

Predicted bench

Smith,Jamar,Rigoni,Willo:(

Without Lamb, we're short down back...

Carroll,Rivers & Biz might be tall enough unless WCE play Jako forward (Why not he's usually blitzed by Bruce or Robbo :)) as well as Cox/Gardiner.

Originally posted by Deestroy
No Jamar? Williams in?
As expected, dissapointing.

Holy ****, Williams must be the luckiest player on the planet right now!

Glad to see Smith getting a run, especially in the same game as Rivers! Let's hope he lines up at full back!

Would have been nice to have Hunter come in and play on Matera as well, but we can't have everything! ;)

Originally posted by Deestroy
No Jamar? Williams in?
As expected, dissapointing.

You said it mate, very disappointing as expected:( .

Would've preferred Russian to Big Jol for the last two weeks.

Willo had better play a blinder!

Good luck to Smithy & Rivers in particular.

Deefan was right too, well done mate.

Saw Melbourne have a run around on Subi oval this afternoon.
White nowhere to be seen, both Jolly and Jamar trained

Originally posted by boat
Saw Melbourne have a run around on Subi oval this afternoon.
White nowhere to be seen, both Jolly and Jamar trained
The fact that Jamar even made the trip made it suspect as to whether or not White was going to play, but now he hasn't trained so that just about decides the issue (thanks for the info). Happy to see White rested and Jamar get a go.

I doubt it. White when on song is one of our best players, he proved this at the begging of the season. He could have well been winning our best a fairest award if it werent for his knee injury. If Melbourne get rid of White then they dont realise how much backlash they will get from the demons community. It would be the worst thing for the club. Jolly and Jamar might be good ruckmen , but they are still quite young.
White is 26 (or around that) and still has heaps of footy left in him. The people that didnt leave after the woey trade will almost certainly leave if White goes.

And on the previous note, I have also heard that White wont play today. Is he injured?

We shouldn't trade White. His 3 best seasons for the club came in 1998, 2000 and 2002, and it's no coincidence that Melbourne made the finals in those years. Also, he hit form in late 2001, where we won our final 5 matches.

It would be a huge risk to trade him.

Originally posted by Oooozzzee
Has Whitey then played his last game for the club??
good to see you finally worked out how to get your BigFooty account working!! welcome to the BF family!!:p