Autopsy Round 21 vs Adelaide - Roast, Toast and Changes

• Thread starter Thread starter DrMike

A friend of mine has an exchange student from New York city living with her who wants to go to an Aussie Rules game.

I've invited them to the Saints game, so guess which visitor to Oz decided to go out and buy a Tiges gurnsey to wear to the game?

I reckon it's primed to be a big Richmond crowd, and if we win and get to sing the song I reckon the choice of team will stick. I mean, who wouldn't love that atmosphere, even if they don't understand the game?

I think I've made a Tiges supporter!

A friend of mine has an exchange student from New York city living with her who wants to go to an Aussie Rules game.

I've invited them to the Saints game, so guess which visitor to Oz decided to go out and buy a Tiges gurnsey to wear to the game?

I reckon it's primed to be a big Richmond crowd, and if we win and get to sing the song I reckon the choice of team will stick. I mean, who wouldn't love that atmosphere, even if they don't understand the game?

I think I've made a Tiges supporter!

Only problem is the match is on Sunday at 4.40pm, probably the worst time slot for a game crowd-wise. Hopefully the weather is half decent and the Tiger army still comes out in force.

When fox showed the slo-mo replay of the Sloane goal i paused and then 1/8th slowed it an you could se a slight deviation in the spin of the ball, similar to a knicked cricket ball. My decision... Point.
That's exactly what I did and came to the same conclusion. Definitely a deflection opposing the general path of the ball

Only problem is the match is on Sunday at 4.40pm, probably the worst time slot for a game crowd-wise. Hopefully the weather is half decent and the Tiger army still comes out in force.

Yeah.

I suggested the Essendon match but they couldn't make it.

I then suggested Hawthorn v Geelong next Saturday but bless their little socks they insisted that it should be a Richmond game.

I'm hoping that the combination of it being the last home game in Melbourne for the season (before our all conquering finals campaign, of course!) and the fact that the team is on a high might bring the Tiger army out in droves.

Anyway, the choice of match was theirs, not mine --although I'm not complaining about going to a game I actually care about!

Can some one explain what the reversal was on Maric? There was no replay which was unusual.

I'm disappointed in big Ivvy as its stupid to give them away when we are having a shot for goal but its hard to judge until you see a replay as i've seen some horrible reversals in the past

Biggest positive for me was winning with Jack getting torched. We have so many goal kicking midfielders..
Doggies need a fwd.We can add a another 2 goal kicking mids.:D

Experience will be huge for lennon but lets keep him off or not put him on at all. And when he does get on, bag him about how shit hes playing. Good logic from you.
Thickness is strong in this one.

I do enjoy the AFL website's 'The 10 best moments of the round' on a Sunday night. A nice weekly recap of the best highlights.

But no Cotch roving goal from the stoppage? They include Winderlich marking, playing on and kicking a point - but not one highlight from our magnificent win.

It's a disgrace. I'm writing a letter. Heads will roll ;)

The whole video was a disgrace. Apparently there were only 3 games on the weekend, Carlton v Geelong, Essendon v WCE and GC v whoever the played?? Think Buddy was the only other guy who got a highlight but had to kick 9 to get it.

Cotchin's goal is being so underrated, to spin the way he did and find the goals was just unworldly, and way less arse about it then a Jackson from the pocket or Bontempelli over his head. Only thin that could have topped it for the night would be is S.Edwards connected to that scissor kick.

I am going this week! Don't have any responsibilities or other things on that day so I am off to the footy to see the boys live for the last time this year.

Yes! Forgot about that. Goal of the century if it had of come off. I thought, there's a guy who has played FIFA 14 on the Playstation.

This is really, really off topic, but years ago we took some kids trail-bike riding and the first thing we did was ask who's ridden before and who hasn't.

One of the kids who claimed to be an experienced rider jumped on a bike, revved the engine, dropped the clutch, and damned near killed himself when the thing dived between a building and one of those large gas tanks they use in remote sites. You seriously couldn't have squeezed a bike through that gap if you tried, but he managed it doing about 40 kph.

It was obvious he had no clue and so we said to him: "We thought you said you'd ridden a bike before."

"Oh, yeah," he says, "I've played my friend's Playstation plenty of times..."

True story.

Can some one explain what the reversal was on Maric? There was no replay which was unusual.

I'm disappointed in big Ivvy as its stupid to give them away when we are having a shot for goal but its hard to judge until you see a replay as i've seen some horrible reversals in the past

Got the Crows player high. I was watching and knew a free would be paid eventually even though it's soft

already booked the flight to Sydney...you dont get to many chances to watch your team play for 9-0 and a spot in the 8, coming from ****ing nowhere....dont want to miss the chance to go absolutely ****ing mental if we nab that win...and optimistic maybe, but we bring our game, especially the 3rd qtr blitz against the crows, where they didnt know what a footy looked like, let alone what it felt like and nail the majors, we will ****ing brain them ...there i said it...

880736-e87edd46-2541-11e4-8345-5834e4b1ef5c.jpg

Also loved Lids little dig at Sanderson after the game when talking to ling "We knew they were coming of a 6 day break and hot weather in Brissy"
Funny how we ran over them in the last 5-10 mins haha

Agreed Mate. I was thinking it was close to the end for him a few weeks ago and he's started to look like a man playing for his career.

We need to churn a few at the end of the year and he would have had to come into contention.

A few more games like the last one and he should retain his spot.

Yep get Grimes right for Sydney. We will really need him then.

Also loved Lids little dig at Sanderson after the game when talking to ling "We knew they were coming of a 6 day break and hot weather in Brissy"
How much of an arsehat has Sanderson made of himself. Brisbane had to travel after that game and look what happened.

Yeah but pods is still regardless of age providing a good service to his team
Is he really though??? Has more bad games than good games from what I have seen and would surely be better off giving a younger kid the opportunity.

roast - pre round 13 tigers

toast - our leadership group. they have really lifted and the team's success is reflected in this. reallyia am toasting every member of this club, from the VFL team that is putting pressure on the seniors, to the seniors themselves making it tough for the kids to get into the team. Dimma and the coaching staff have lifted their game as well.

changes - barring injury, no changes.

sorry Conca, but you don't come straight back in. you will need to earn that spot back after your brain fade. Same with Vickery next week.