Round 23 fixture speculation

The Crows get away game access in Melbourne with Victorian specific memberships.

Feel a bit ripped off this season
Crows only 4 games in Melbourne (2 MCG, 2 Docklands)

The Kardinia Park game wasn't covered by my membership (though in hindsight don't mind that I missed that one)

playing North Melbourne in Hobart & Melbourne in Darwin took 2 games that the Crows would normally get

Feel a bit ripped off this season
Crows only 4 games in Melbourne (2 MCG, 2 Docklands)

The Kardinia Park game wasn't covered by my membership (though in hindsight don't mind that I missed that one)

playing North Melbourne in Hobart & Melbourne in Darwin took 2 games that the Crows would normally get
Was it any cheaper?

'Ripped off' was probably a poor choice of words as I didn't mean it monetarily - more in sense of not getting to see the Crows that often. I have the cheapest available Victorian Membership where I only pay $40 for the year, and then when I scan into each game with my card i'll get charged $20 - If I don't go to a game I don't pay for it

There are other packages that are more expensive (i.e include GF access etc) and allow for neutral MCG/Docklands games but don't know if that was cheaper this year with less games or not...

Coming back from a Sunday Perth game, I'd like for us to play Sunday or later. Obviously if we have to play Saturday then so be it, I'm sure Perth teams play off 6 day breaks after travelling across the country multiple times each year, but ideally we get at least 7 days.

My Round 23 fixture speculation
Fri 7.50pm
West Coast vs Adelaide (S) 7
Sat 1.45pm Sydney Swans vs Carlton (SCG) FF
Sat 2.10pm Hawthorn vs Western Bulldogs (MCG) FF
Sat 4.35pm Port Adelaide vs Gold Coast Suns (AO) FF
Sat 7.25pm Geelong vs GWS Giants (SS) 7
Sat 7.40pm Richmond vs St Kilda (MCG) FF
Sun 1.10pm Brisbane Lions vs North Melbourne (G) FF
Sun 3.20pm Melbourne vs Collingwood (MCG) 7
Sun 4.40pm Essendon vs Fremantle (ES) FF

Saturday
Geelong v GWS Giants - Kardinia Park 2:10pm 7 NSW
Port Adelaide v Gold Coast - Adelaide Oval 1:40pm 7 QLD
West Coast v Adelaide - Subiaco 12:10pm 7 SA
Brisbane v North Melbourne - GABBA 2:10pm 7 VIC
Essendon v Fremantle - Docklands 2:10pm 7 WA
Hawthorn v Bulldogs - York Park 2:10pm Southern Cross Tasmania
Collingwood v Melbourne - MCG 2:10pm 7TWO
Richmond v St.Kilda - Princes Park 2:10pm 7mate
Sydney v Carlton - SCG 2:10pm FOX FOOTY

All Times Local

Saturday
Collingwood v Melbourne - MCG 2:10pm
Essendon v Fremantle - Docklands 2:10pm
Richmond v St.Kilda - Princes Park 2:10pm
Geelong v GWS Giants - Kardinia Park 2:10pm
Hawthorn v Bulldogs - York Park 2:10pm
Sydney v Carlton - SCG 2:10pm
Brisbane v North Melbourne - GABBA 2:10pm
Port Adelaide v Gold Coast - Adelaide Oval 1:40pm
West Coast v Adelaide - Subiaco 12:10pm

All Times Local
You're clearly joking there :D

Saturday
Geelong v GWS Giants - Kardinia Park 2:10pm 7 NSW
Port Adelaide v Gold Coast - Adelaide Oval 1:40pm 7 QLD
West Coast v Adelaide - Subiaco 12:10pm 7 SA
Brisbane v North Melbourne - GABBA 2:10pm 7 VIC
Essendon v Fremantle - Docklands 2:10pm 7 WA
Hawthorn v Bulldogs - York Park 2:10pm Southern Cross Tasmania
Collingwood v Melbourne - MCG 2:10pm 7TWO
Richmond v St.Kilda - Princes Park 2:10pm 7mate
Sydney v Carlton - SCG 2:10pm FOX FOOTY

All Times Local
I like it, except maybe Richmond can play at Cazalys. They love it up there.

The ladder positions don't really come into it anymore with the week off, last season Essendon(18th) played Carlton(17th) on Saturday arvo at the G whilst the Hawks(4th) played on Sunday, Dogs were also locked into the 8 and played late Sunday in Perth whilst Gold Coast and Port played Saturday night.

Melbourne Collingwood on Saturday night please, it would be our only Saturday night game in Melbourne of the year. Richmond and St Kilda can * off to Sunday arvo given ladder placings don't matter with the bye the following week.

Richmond and St Kilda both play on the Sunday of R22 too so you might as well give them the seven day break. The Dees play on that Sunday too but we've had so many six day breaks at this stage we're used to it.

Friday
WCE v Adelaide (6 and 7 day break)

Saturday
Hawthorn v Bulldogs (7 day breaks)
Geelong v GWS (7 day breaks)
Sydney v Carlton (twilight) (8 and 7 day breaks)
Collingwood v Melbourne (7 and 6 day breaks)
Port v GC (7 day breaks)

Sunday
Brisbane v North (early) (7 day breaks)
Richmond v St Kilda (7 day breaks)
Essendon v Fremantle (twilight) (8 and 7 day breaks)

Geelong and Collingwood games interchangeable. I doubt they'll play them both at the same time (gotta boost ratings). Port and Sydney games could also be swapped but from memory Sydney host more Saturday twilight games than Port.

Same with Brisbane and Sunday early games, do they ever play Sunday twilight?

The idea should be to maximise the interest in results across the round. So play the game that is going to affect most top 8 positions last - at this stage that is WC v Crows.
Hawks v Dogs - Friday night. The winner might temposrarily be in the 8. Farewell for Hodge, Gibson and possibly BUrgoyne and a few dogs. Will be a fulll house.