Round 5 Team (Squad) Vs Hawks

whirl said:
Peverill hasn't been a great tagger for a while now however. Dyson deserved to be dropped but Nash's Bendigo form has possibly been better than Pev's and he could play a similar role.

Dyson shouldn't have played in the first place after playing a full game in the VFL only a couple of days prior. He should have been an inclusion for the hawks match, we need his dash and ability to use the footy.

The inclusions of pev and bolton make us a worse team than last week. With heff and mcveigh already playing and doing quite well im not sure we needed another run with option.

marcuz said:
Dyson shouldn't have played in the first place after playing a full game in the VFL only a couple of days prior. He should have been an inclusion for the hawks match, we need his dash and ability to use the footy.

The inclusions of pev and bolton make us a worse team than last week. With heff and mcveigh already playing and doing quite well im not sure we needed another run with option.
True.

And true.

However what we really need is for Dyson to find his dash and ability, perhaps understandeable but he's simply not on his game at the moment.

whirl said:
True.

And true.

However what we really need is for Dyson to find his dash and ability, perhaps understandeable but he's simply not on his game at the moment.

Has he ever been on his game? Seems to be held in high regard by posters but rarely does anything.

Nt Bomber said:
Has he ever been on his game? Seems to be held in high regard by posters but rarely does anything.
Surely has. Did very well in the seniors last year imho despite being hampered by OP.

whirl said:
True.

And true.

I think Longy nailed it in another thread where he said he needs a solid month of VFL footy with plenty of ground time.

foj1 said:
I watched Solly pretty closely on Wednesday and I reckon he is in real trouble. I love his attack on the footy but he has seriously lost some speed. I know he had a poor preseason but he is a fair way off the pace. I can only see him playing on tall forwards at the moment. I am going to sound harsh but I have just about written off Winderlich. His attempted bump instead of tackle in the third quarter just wasnt good enough for a player who has been in the system as long as he has. Sheedy quite rightly took him off. Still I would play him against Hawthorn. If he has any pride and self respect he will TARGET Campbell Brown for hitting him as he was staggering off the ground a couple of years ago. If Jason Winderlich plays and doesnt stand up this week I think his career at Essendon is just about done.

He's bulked up a fair bit recently, probably due to the "biggest guns" contest him and his mate Chris Tarrant seemed to be having the last few summers. He'd be about 100 kilos so this might have slowed him down.