Round 7 Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter enobrien

Just checked the north board - a few there also thinking Daw being named means Goldy is a doubt.

Werribee plays at 7pm on Saturday. If Daw doesn't play that might be a clue. Unfortunately Essendon and Collingwood play on Saturday afternoon so it will be a bit late to do much anyway for most coaches.

BECAUSE B-ROOOOWWWWWWWWCCHHHH.

But seriously, the poor kid hasn't been given a decent chance recently. He has been solid too.

Reckon he'll be back in the side anytime soon? Want to hold but if he wont be playing for a while...

I honestly didn't think he would be dropped this week, so I have no idea what is going on over there.
The most likely way of him getting back in would be through B Crouch re-injury or just BAD form.
Hold this week.

Hope holding on to Laird will be the correct decision. It's a shame I'm chasing points but I don't want to burn my trades too quickly.

If he can come back in a few weeks and I can bring in Rance next week I'll have my defence pretty set for the whole year :thumbsu:

All this chat about goldy being under a cloud has me 2nd guessing my trades this week.

Will sleep on it, but I may bring cox in instead of smith. That way I have the ruck cover I lack right now. Otherwise if goldy is out I have a big fat doughnut to chew on. I'd prefer smith but cox probably better for structure

Lucky I have to make two down grades this week, not missing Cox or Smith, Goldy reportedly was pretty 'banged' up during the Dogs game. Maybe they got stuck into him. I won't be surprised if he does miss, too important a resource to keep throwing him in if he is sore.

Hence, moved Cox to ruck E and Grimley to forwards, because I'm a soft ****. THERE I SAID IT! :oops:

All this chat about goldy being under a cloud has me 2nd guessing my trades this week.

Will sleep on it, but I may bring cox in instead of smith. That way I have the ruck cover I lack right now. Otherwise if goldy is out I have a big fat doughnut to chew on. I'd prefer smith but cox probably better for structure

Im now thinking similar. Bring in Cox over Howard, which will give me DPP with Grimley if needed.

I honestly think Cox will out point Howard. Howard won't go up as much as Cox... LOL...
Probably will Miss Howard as Petwrecker and Kaeys will probably be in the week after if Keays goes ok.

Grey and Tucker both omitted. I don't think Ross understands how rebuilds work.

E Hughes named, Grey rested but should be named next week for the Tassie trip ( his home state ) Tucker finding the difference between WAFL and AFL is a big step, he'll be back.

AFL site says Grey is omitted, not rested. The whole point is to get games into players like Tucker. Not helping him to step up in the AFL by playing him in the WAFL. I'll use KMac from the Tiges as an example. Last year he had 1 good early game then pretty much spudded up and couldn't find the ball much after that, but they persisted with him on the wing and he played nearly every game last year. He's one of their best players now. They're doing the same thing with Menadue this year. He deserved to be dropped 2 or 3 times already, but they're persisting with him even though he looks out of his league ATM. He'll get better much quicker this way.

PS: Ross is a flog, stuck in his outdated ways. Will drag Freo down the same way MM did to Carlton.

Pretty confident Goldy will play. Every week there are rumours about him missing and they always turn about to be bullshit.