Rudest/Nicest player you've met?

Originally posted by carlyp
My sister met him and said he is the nicest bloke going around. Alot of people in this thread have mentioned him and I think its a testament to the fact that the guy is one hell of a nice guy!
Yeah, he was on the Footy Show once and he seemed like a top bloke.

Other nice guys off the top of my head:

Mark Jamar
Andrew Leoncelli
Paul Licuria
Matthew Pavlich
Stephen Powell

Radar Reilly...

Yeah Mattner and Reilly are great people.

Although, i didnt have the BEST experience with Ben Rutten. Ill tell ya the story...
After a game my brother and i were waiting outside one of the gates when this lady was asleep in the car. Some dude went up to the window, tapped on it, and told her to wake up. So being the nice sister i am, i dared my brother to repeat his actions. And thats exaclty what my brother did, but to his disgust, Ben Rutten was standing right behind him and abrubtly said ' could you please leave my mother alone'. I was so embarrased i just walked away from the scene!!!

Lol i went to skool with Ben...well i still go there...and hes a funny guy....my best mate back thens brothber is his best mate...soo we regulary played fighted at school...and bagged him....hes funny as

Nicest: Jonathan Brown, Simon Black, Justin Leppitsch (the funniest footy player i've met), Craig McRae, Jamie Charman, Chris Johnson, Shaun Hart, Michael Voss, Nigel Lappin, Alastair Lynch, Des Headland, Peter Schwab, Nathan Thompson, Shane Crawford, Sam Mitchell and Jade Rawlings.

Rudest: can't think of any.

Nicest... Ricky Olarenshaw who stole my heart of course *sobbs* and got on quite well with Craig Jacotine and Paul Licuria but was more as friends so for a player that we didn't actually know and just went up to id have to say Gary Dhurkkay and Scott Chisolm were extremely friendly.

Rudest well i can remember Stewart Loewe being a bit of an arrogant prick one night on the way to the Saints disco but he's been nice since so i'd have to say all time prick who's been mean on more than one occasion Sav Rocca or possibly Anthony actually both.

Nice St Kilda players I've spoken to - Aaron Hamill, Troy Schwarze, Luke Ball, Robert Harvey, Tony Brown, Jason Cripps, Lenny Hayes, Brett Voss.
I had my photo taken with Steven Milne, who is my favourite player, and he was really nice.

Heath Black was quite 'intense' when my brother spoke to him, he seemed to have something else on his mind, but he was definately not outwardly rude.

A few that i missed earlier-

Jason Mooney- who was a top bloke, always cheerful.

Brian Cordy- was a teacher of mine in high school and was always nice.

Brad Johnson- always happy to talk and of course smile.

Brendan McCartney - not a player but an assistant coach, he was also a teacher for phys ed at school... he either liked you or hated you, if he hated you he'd punish you out on the sporting field big time.

Simon Arnott- didnt seem to like getting attention...unless it was with the girls in the nightclubs.

Originally posted by goaldrush
nicest:
Aaron Lord
Bollocks. He is egotistical, full of himself and arrogant.

Among the nicest blokes at Hawthorn are :
-John Turnbull
-Luke McCabe
-Brett Johnson
-Changa
-Timmy Hazell
-Ricky Ladson
-Tim Clarke
-Johnny Barker
-Campbell Brown
-Robbie Campbell
-Michael Osborne

Just to name a few. :D

Billy Nicholls is a ripper of a bloke.

Djaren Whyman (Former Hawk rookie and current Coburg player is a great fella. Always up for a laugh and chat.

Paul Medhurst and Clive Top blokes to have a yarn with.

I think its great how connolly makes ALL the players sign ALL the kids stuff EVERY tuesday training session.

Good blokes :
Peter McIntyre (ex Adelaide)
Jon Ballantyne (ex WB Coll)
Jock Edmond (Ex WB BB)
Drew Petrie
Graeme Dempster (ex South)
Scratcher Neal
Doug Wade
Billy Brownless
Steven King
Xavier Clarke
Chris Tarrant
Nick Holland
Paul Cooper (ex Haw)
Jason Taylor
Terry Daniher

Others:
Anthony Rock
David Williams (ex Melb)
Michael Shulze (ex Geel)

Originally posted by lamby29
My old man knows him well, and I can tell you that Bizzell is far from arrogant. He is a top bloke.

Good player and all, but you're kidding yourself if you think Clint hasn't got an ego the size of his melon.

He was quite nice when i met him, but by god, the guys adores himself.

Originally posted by grinspoon
nicest- Libba, farking top bloke.

Owned a horse with Libba a few years ago. A wonderful guy, the complete opposite from his on field persona.

Rudest/Nicest player you've met?