FD369

E.F.F.C
Seems our esteemed Freo blogger has upset the the chardonnay set by telling it like it is.

http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/...aldsun/comments/derby_day_sticks_in_the_claw/

They just dont like it when a bit of truth is put out there for all to see.

I suppose it's like waking up after a big night out and looking in the mirror only to realise thats not really what you want to see :D

The only thing that could top off the 4 points on Saturday is watching Jeff accept the R.G medal with arms raised to the heavens.:p

They wouldn't boo...... would they?

I wasn't upset, I thought it was a pretty good response to a bit of baiting.

You reckon?

You could have used a few better examples of our alleged whining.

I dont remember anyone here complaining "Waah, that thug Wirrpanda, he tried to knock out that nice boy McManus" it was more about how gutsy Macca was for getting up after a fair hit.

You aiming for a job at the worst carny. Should be a shoe in. Theres no need to report actual facts eh mate.

You reckon?

You could have used a few better examples of our alleged whining.

I dont remember anyone here complaining "Waah, that thug Wirrpanda, he tried to knock out that nice boy McManus" it was more about how gutsy Macca was for getting up after a fair hit.

You aiming for a job at the worst carny. Should be a shoe in. Theres no need to report actual facts eh mate.
I was at that game, and many of the Dockers supporters around me were booing Wirrpanda when it happened. I suppose, in retrospect, they could actually have been having a go at McManus. It wouldn't have been the first time.

I could have pretty much written every response on Jeff Farmer, actually, but I was reluctant to take what I considered to be cheap shots.

I was at that game, and many of the Dockers supporters around me were booing Wirrpanda when it happened. I suppose, in retrospect, they could actually have been having a go at McManus. It wouldn't have been the first time.

I could have pretty much written every response on Jeff Farmer, actually, but I was reluctant to take what I considered to be cheap shots.

Looks like someone's lost their sense of humour.

I was at that game, and many of the Dockers supporters around me were booing Wirrpanda when it happened.

I didn't think much of it when it happened but when I watched the youtube clip someone posted here it's pretty clear Wirra's only intention was to take out Macca.

He didn't have his hands up or out in front to contest the mark so you can't really call it a marking collision. He had his arm tucked in in classic shirtfront style. Probably worth a report for charging these days.

of course we hate losing to freo more than any other team. but i'd lose to freo every time if it meant we won the flag every year. thats something im not sure many freo fans would settle for.

it seems you guys are the ones in denial. freo will play lame footy either side of an excellent derby and ultimately fail to make the eight.

hell, even kevin sheedy told you to stop focusing on beating us.

You only see it as baiting because you are blind to the fact that all Eagles fans think that way.

"You can't handle the truth!"

Wow, do you really know how ALL Eagles fans think?

You must be closely related to that God fella.

A couple of dozen, or even a couple of hundred people who post on BF and ring talk back radio are hardly representative of all Eagles fans. And anyone who thinks they are, is just as ignorant and deluded as the people who think the Dockers don't care about the rest of the season.

Generalisations tend not to win too many arguments.

of course we hate losing to freo more than any other team. but i'd lose to freo every time if it meant we won the flag every year. thats something im not sure many freo fans would settle for.

it seems you guys are the ones in denial. freo will play lame footy either side of an excellent derby and ultimately fail to make the eight.

so, unless we are going to go 22-0 we should let you win? is that how it works? :confused: Surely 4 points is 4 points anti and it shouldn't matter where they come from?

Another thing I don't get is your (as in weagle fans, not necessarily specifically you) fear of rivalry? It's rivalry round, enjoy it. A bit of banter between supporters is one of the great things about this game, and something we miss out on a lot in WA.

All we've seen this week is dumb and dumber (Suma and his bosom buddy Slappo) come out with some random babble, Nissy in a tizzy and woosa politely smiling, while inside you can see he's horrified by all these fools surrounding him. Poor Harvs hasn't had a chance to get a word in edgeways with all the carry on.

See carneagles...anti thinks it, even Kevin Sheedy thinks it!

But but but Suma said it was the Essendon attitude at the club that makes us win the derbies because we have no respect. (I know I know, that sentence makes no sense - but it wasn't me that made it up).

A couple of dozen, or even a couple of hundred people who post on BF and ring talk back radio are hardly representative of all Eagles fans. And anyone who thinks they are, is just as ignorant and deluded as the people who think the Dockers don't care about the rest of the season.

Ouch! Harsh words for a former 'champion' player there seadog ;)

http://www.afl.com.au/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsid=57290

I just had a word to God, he says you're wrong - all Eagles fans think that way.

Are you sure you are an Eagles fan?

Another thing I don't get is your (as in weagle fans, not necessarily specifically you) fear of rivalry?

It's a defense mechanism.

See, your average eagle is a very poor loser (as we saw after the last derby) so they try to build up this emotional wall to protect themselves. They hate losing to us more than anything but they think if they don't admit it it won't hurt so much.

Yes I'm related to God too.

With God as my second cousin, and The Purple Jesus as my brother, I swear that EVERY eagles supporter is envious of my club, what it stands for, the region it represents and the faithful supporters which follow it on this path to glory.

eagles suck. My Cousin Almighty I hope they fold.

Haha... i assume thats sarcasm, since this is what part of the article describes.

"They’ll tell you straight that we care neither one way nor the other for the “other” 20 games in the year, for so long as we beat the Weagles we have achieved our panacea."

With God as my second cousin, and The Purple Jesus as my brother, I swear that EVERY eagles supporter is envious of my club, what it stands for, the region it represents and the faithful supporters which follow it on this path to glory.

eagles suck. My Cousin Almighty I hope they fold.

ok, now thats sarcasm!

Who are you, FD369's mum?

I wasn't upset, I thought it was a pretty good response to a bit of baiting.

Who's response - mine or yours?

---------------------

They're pissed off 'cos we got in first, and their main weapon of "it's your grand final" is now a fizzer.

:D