Rumour File #4.

Geez aren't we all just letting tasty little bits and pieces of ourselves jump out and wobble all about here boys and girls. Mightily ****ing entertained! :D

Thread of the silly season thus far. :thumbsu:

Hey, heard a rumour it's actully chrissy day tomorrow!

Geez aren't we all just letting tasty little bits and pieces of ourselves jump out and wobble all about here boys and girls. Mightyly ****ing entertained! :D

Thread of the silly season thus far. :thumbsu:

Hey, heard a rumour it's actully chrissy day tomorrow!

Source, otherwise don't post unsubstantiated rumours BD ??????? :p

Heard a rumour that the europeans celebrate xmas on the 24th rather than the 25th...

So technically, it's xmas day for you guys :D

Heard a rumour that the europeans celebrate xmas on the 24th rather than the 25th...

So technically, it's xmas day for you guys :D

True not rumour mate, In Prague, we celebrate on the 24th with the locals, then us ex-pats have ours on the 25th. A messy 48 hours.

Well here we are Aph and looks like - as per usual - i'm spot on. It must be xmas as there's a stupid-looking fat muppet, rather unshaven with a silly hat on trying to shimmy down the chimney across the road.

Oh, hang on i think that's actaully Joffer!! :o

Merry xmas to all you lovelies - ******s and ******ants alike. :D:thumbsu:

Well here we are Aph and looks like - as per usual - i'm spot on. It must be xmas as there's a stupid-looking fat muppet, rather unshaven with a silly hat on trying to shimmy down the chimney across the road.

Oh, hang on i think that's actaully Joffer!! :o

Merry xmas to all you lovelies - ******s and ******ants alike. :D:thumbsu:

I never doubted you for 1 second BD :p

Merry Xmas !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you sure that muppet isn't Thy :D

Heard from a very reliable source the following:

Ratten has an extremely tense relationship with both Stick (Steven Icke) and Wayne Hughes.
Stick and Ratten are currently not on speaking terms, while Ratten’s relationship with Hughes is equally as strained.

Ratten was very keen on Myles Sewell and wanted to take him in the Rookie draft - Hughes disagreed.
Big argument between Ratten and Hughes on the issue.
Hughes obviously had the final say.

Ratten’s job will be on the line in the first half of next season.
If he fails to meet expectations he will be replaced by none other than – Gavin Brown.
Personally, I would have thought Alan Richardson would be next in line. But I was told Brown is the man.

Nick Duigan is exceeding expectations down at the club and will play plenty of senior footy next year. Looks a player.

Heard from a very reliable source the following:

Ratten has an extremely tense relationship with both Stick (Steven Icke) and Wayne Hughes.
Stick and Ratten are currently not on speaking terms, while Ratten’s relationship with Hughes is equally as strained.

Ratten was very keen on Myles Sewell and wanted to take him in the Rookie draft - Hughes disagreed.
Big argument between Ratten and Hughes on the issue.
Hughes obviously had the final say.

Ratten’s job will be on the line in the first half of next season.
If he fails to meet expectations he will be replaced by none other than – Gavin Brown.
Personally, I would have thought Alan Richardson would be next in line. But I was told Brown is the man.

Nick Duigan is exceeding expectations down at the club and will play plenty of senior footy next year. Looks a player.

Firstly merry xmas to all & safe festive season to all.

Can agree with the highlighted part , Ratten really wanted both sewell & DOWLER before the draft.

Looks like he got over ruled on both players.

Can agree with the highlighted part , Ratten really wanted both sewell & DOWLER before the draft.

Neither Sewell or Dowler would have been worth recruiting & obviously Hughes had made this judgement & this is why he is in charge of recruitment & Ratts is the coach.

Coaches don't always get their way when it comes to recruitment & that is the way it should be.

talk to him often gun?

Have heard from a few people that Kane Lucas will be used as a HFF for periods at a time, and less time as a HBF.

you and me know different though don't we, bl?

bluepride - Lucas played a lot of junior footy as a HFF didn't he? They have obviously bolstered the defence so he can push up the ground. Any idea who will be the quarter back in defence?

As much as I follow TAC and other junior competitions across Australia, I didnt really look over at WA as much lin 09 due to uni commitments, so I wouldnt know.

I could take a punt and say Russell, Houlihan. The quarterback term is such a cop-out for commentators and journalists. Just got to have around about 2 great kicks coming out of defense. Lake is considered to be the Bulldogs best kick coming out of defence yet he isnt called a quarterback because he is a KPP.

RUMOUR: Mitch Robinson( 0r middy as he hates to be called:p) has been on the prowl whilst home for holidays. May have been sending some texts, very appropriate ones too i might add, to a nice young lass i know quite well looking for a little xmas cheer to be thrown his way.

Been begging her to let me meet him, would be a ripping and interesting bloke to encounter first hand. She's a stubborn girl but, it'll take some work. I'll put in a good word for ya young fella;)

RUMOUR: Mitch Robinson( 0r middy as he hates to be called:p) has been on the prowl whilst home for holidays. May have been sending some texts, very appropriate ones too i might add, to a nice young lass i know quite well looking for a little xmas cheer to be thrown his way.

Been begging her to let me meet him, would be a ripping and interesting bloke to encounter first hand. She's a stubborn girl but, it'll take some work. I'll put in a good word for ya young fella;)

I've bumped into Mitch a couple of times at Eve nightclub. He is a very interesting guy, loves to have a good time, and willing to have a chat with everyone. One night I went up to him and yelled out ROBBBOOOOO, and he put his arms around me and started jumping up and down. Needless to say he was extra pissed

One day away from the Great man's wedding "The Juddstar"
Surely there will be rumours coming out from that????? Maybe Fevvy will get his head in the paper again.
Hopefully Juddy & Twigger's start planning the Mighty Blues future midfield a minute after midnight.:D

Surely there will be rumours coming out from that????? Maybe Fevvy will get his head in the paper again.
Hopefully Juddy & Twigger's start planning the Mighty Blues future midfield a minute after midnight.:D

I wouldn't mind if she was already knocked up ;):thumbsu:

Playing with fire though, a baby conceived now would be born on roughly the last weekend in September/first in October. ;)