I've heard that Kerr has a bit of drinking problem and has been in some hot water at the club in the past. He basically pisses and gambles his money away.
Source - An old flame.

LIVE: St Kilda v Hawthorn - Rd 12 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Essendon appear to lack the tradeable players needed to get Caddy. They would have to sacrifice Hooker and gut their KPD stocks to acquire him. A win-loss trade if they trade 19 and Hooker to get Caddy. We can afford to hold out until he's out of contract. If Bower and our other young KPD stand up next year, then we might have more to offer than Essendon. Their first round pick in the 2012 draft is likely to be used on Joe Daniher. They might have to go all out in this weaker draft if they want Caddy.
We can wait.
Don't to get this thread too off topic again, but the lack of respect i see for Ellard on this board quite often disgusts me. He had a damn good season for a 22 y.o. inside mid (who most on this board say we need) who was playing in virtually his first season of AFL footy (had only played 8 AFL games prior to this year).
General has a point that Ellard is probably not in the best 22Anyone can lay tackles if they're second to the ball.
If we want to win a flag, then Ellard shouldn't be in our best 22.
General has a point that Ellard is probably not in the best 22
but if other players don't exist on our list or do not perform at the required level he gets the gig because of not what he cannot do but he can do
HE DOES the meat and potatoes work so the Hollywood guns can look good. Like a Hickmott effort
Ellard isn't great or isn't bad but i reckon if all going well he can play around 100 games, something like Darren Hulme and Anthony Franchina did as well. This is a good achievement to play 100 games it tells you that player contributed well for the club.Don't to get this thread too off topic again, but the lack of respect i see for Ellard on this board quite often disgusts me. He had a damn good season for a 22 y.o. inside mid (who most on this board say we need) who was playing in virtually his first season of AFL footy (had only played 8 AFL games prior to this year).
I've heard that Kerr has a bit of drinking problem and has been in some hot water at the club in the past. He basically pisses and gambles his money away.
Source - An old flame.

hahahahahaha good one mate

May have been true in the past. From what I've heard his professionalism has gone ahead in leaps and bounds over the past 12 months.
I've learnt not to take old flames too seriously, most have a cross to bear.![]()
Who mentioned Judd?Guns, every player even Judd is in the best 22 because there are no other players on our list doing what they do better. If we had 25 players better than Judd would he get a game?
I dont pay much attention to posters that post this player only gets a game because of x y or z, truth is they haven't got a clue. The fact is Ellard played 19 games in 2011. That makes him a valuable member of the squad and his re-signing only adds weight to that. People paid to know signed him, why do we have to wade through post after post declaring this player or that is only this or that, and the club shouldnt of done this or that. They did. Just accept that better footy brains than us have made considered decisions. It doesnt matter why he got that many games, or it shouldnt, just that he did. And that he is on the list for 3 more years. Thems the facts. The rest is blow hards that like the sound of their own voices.
Who mentioned Judd?
Were Tim Powell, Mark Athorn and Brett Sholl good footballers?
They played finals for Carlton in 1993, so by your rational, they must have been good footballers.
Rant, rant, rant.
The footy department that re-signed Ellard also gave three years and at least one million dollars to Mclean. Yet their huge investment can't even get a game ahead of Curnow who was a rookie selection in the last draft. You're in for a shock if you think that even the best list managers and coaches get it right everytime.
"Goddess"

i would have resigned ellard just to have his gf around for 3 years
wife does not read this does she?

Don't to get this thread too off topic again, but the lack of respect i see for Ellard on this board quite often disgusts me. He had a damn good season for a 22 y.o. inside mid (who most on this board say we need) who was playing in virtually his first season of AFL footy (had only played 8 AFL games prior to this year).
lol 40yb going on again. Thinks the club never makes mistakes.
Very well said.Its not that I think the club would never make mistakes for they are, like all, only human. But I back them no matter, because I am a supporter not a knocker. I back them over the mindless rabble in here every time.
Its not that I think the club would never make mistakes for they are, like all, only human. But I back them no matter, because I am a supporter not a knocker. I back them over the mindless rabble in here every time.
Talk of Gram to Carlton, Setanta could be involved in this trade?
LOL.I'm not vehemently opposed to Gram if he comes cheap both in terms of salary and cost. Is always useful to have a bit of finals experience around and his best football is pretty good, despite his limitations with disposal.
Only a later round pick though.