Crow54

25 year veteran.
Don't you just love this time of year... Latest one doing the rounds last night was that James Fantasia will be moving to Saints, not Reidy. However, on a later radio show I heard that the Saints have had two phone interviews with Reidy (who's still overseas). It was said the Saints will announce the appointment of their new CEO on 31st Oct, when Reidy gets back. BUT surely Reidy should be home well before then, to participate in the draft on the 29th?

Have to agree with you! I've never been able to work that one out. Even the Power let him go. Maybe they thought he had some personality flaw or something. Maybe Mickan has a thing against him...

Also agree about Fantasia. I don't think the Crows have used their draft picks all that well, except in the Shaw era. But Malcolm only selected for the imediate present, stuff the future, "I won't be around". Hehe.

There's a rumour on the afl web site that Ayers has 6 weeks to show some improvement or he's out. I know that's probably crap but I wonder if the AFC would ever contemplate sacking a coach mid-season. All that seems to do is make the club look weak and unstable, although its probably better than wasting a whole season.

Anyway he'd probably get linched before that anyway and save the board from making a decision.

I don't reckon the AFC Board would sack a coach mid-way thru the season, unless it was drastic, like some terrible off-field stuff. I think they would grit their teeth and stick it out to the bitter end. It reflects on them if they sack their choice of coach mid-way thru a season.

Crow54,

I don't think the board under Hammo wouldv'e sacked a coach mid-season but with a new board who knows. The amount of flack the club and coach had to put up with last year was ridiculous particularly on the AFC forum. They actually showed a fair bit of guts to get through all that and Hammo's replacement should follow that lead.

The Board at the Crows interests me. They keep very quiet and out of the limelight. The flack this last season was typical fan bull...., and wasn't really worth worrying about.

David Pittman let slip a comment on radio recently that the Board had demanded answers from the Match Committee/Coaching staff regarding Rehn's departure and the selection of Matthew Bode with the draft pick from Hawthorn. Now, as far as us fans knew, all was sweet and everyone had accepted Rehn's decision. I guess that's how they prefer to run their ship. But it makes me wonder if a more honest approach would be better from a supporters point of view?

Nice bump! Are they saying that PA Magpies may be axed as of 2014 o_O as a team? Gotta say I won't believe that until it happens. WAY too much history for the SANFL to let that happen.

Thanks mate. Like to keep em guessing.

I wouldve more thought, that the Maggies would become a Rezzies team in some sort of competition. I cant imagine the Magpies leaving the SANFL for nothing.

I deleted Team DJ's post, because it contained a link to another football discussion forum.. something which the Chief dislikes intensely.

I did hope that the thread would return back to it's place in history, but someone else posted in it before I hit the delete button.. so now we have an act of thread necrophilia which is missing the post that justified it's resurrection.

There was a rumour the Magpies were going to play their last game in 2012.
The super spicy sauce was a poster on another SANFL's team's forum. :p

I deleted Team DJ's post, because it contained a link to another football discussion forum.. something which the Chief dislikes intensely.

I did hope that the thread would return back to it's place in history, but someone else posted in it before I hit the delete button.. so now we have an act of thread necrophilia which is missing the post that justified it's resurrection.

After all it is the best SA footy discussion forum on the Internet.

Yeah though hardly competition for the AFL discussion on bigfooty. Sanfl discussion on here is non existent, dont see that changing and it is a small market anyway.