Running into your 'ex'

• Thread starter Thread starter Danni

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Running into your 'ex'

Originally posted by Danni

Maybe he was being considerate Rohan - fulfilling his egotistical male urges while making sure someone else suffered the morning sickness, the irritability, the weak bladder, the swollen body, the mood swings and the stretch marks. Some men are just so kind............

Thats why you should wear protection. You don't Billy Lids running all over the place. Half brothers/half sisters all over the place; reminds me of Jerry Springer!

Originally posted by Macca19

Thats girls for you. They dump you, but then get upset when they find out youve moved on or dont care about them anymore.

My ex did that. I still liked her so i sorta showed that...she said she just wanted to be friends and that i should move on. Few weeks later she wanted to go to the 2001 Ansett Cup Grand Final so she used my spare ticket. Just did the little things different....like instead of saying 'hey babe' when she came to my house i just went 'hey'...didnt say a whole lot to her and basically treated her like i treat all my normal friends. She didnt like it....walking to go get some lunch she sprouts out with "you dont care for me anymore do you?". I just laughed but on the inside i was fuming. What the hell does she want. She hated the fact that i was all lovey dovey to her and stuff....so i do the opposite and treat her like a friend and she hates that too!!!!!

Stupid bloody woman!!!!!

What ended up happening with that Macca... Im interested, Same ****s happening to me with this chick I like.

Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Was at the footy a couple of Friday nights ago with my mate at the top of the Southern Stand, and who should sit 20 rows behind me but my ex, with some bloke. It didn't worry me in the slightest, I have no feelings towards her, she's free to do what she likes. In fact I didn't even know she was with a guy until I was told the following week.

Anyway, first she sent a stupid SMS saying "I can see you" (like, no sh*t, you are sitting just behind me). I decided not to waste 25c and watched the game instead.

At the end of the game the Hawks had been done by the Roos, ending our season. I was needless to say not a happy chappy. Storm out and off home. Get a message saying "thanks for saying goodbye :("

I mean really - did she think I was going to sit around making pleasant chit-chat while the Roos theme song and their supporters celebrated around me?

So she rang me later in the week, asking why I didn't come up and say hello - she thought it was because she was with a new friend. I said it was because Hawthorn had lost.

"So Hawthorn is more important to you than I am." - she said

"You bet!" - I said.

She hung up.
Great story Dom.

Sue was silly enough to ask me that question two or three months in. She got the honest answer, and she wasn't happy. My response:

"Well, we've only been going out for two months. I've been in love with this club for as long as I can remember."

Seemed to work. She shut up, anyway. :D

Originally posted by Macca19

Thats girls for you. They dump you, but then get upset when they find out youve moved on or dont care about them anymore.

My ex did that. I still liked her so i sorta showed that...she said she just wanted to be friends and that i should move on. Few weeks later she wanted to go to the 2001 Ansett Cup Grand Final so she used my spare ticket. Just did the little things different....like instead of saying 'hey babe' when she came to my house i just went 'hey'...didnt say a whole lot to her and basically treated her like i treat all my normal friends. She didnt like it....walking to go get some lunch she sprouts out with "you dont care for me anymore do you?". I just laughed but on the inside i was fuming. What the hell does she want. She hated the fact that i was all lovey dovey to her and stuff....so i do the opposite and treat her like a friend and she hates that too!!!!!

Stupid bloody woman!!!!!

We're not all like that you know!:p

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Great story Dom.

Sue was silly enough to ask me that question two or three months in. She got the honest answer, and she wasn't happy. My response:

"Well, we've only been going out for two months. I've been in love with this club for as long as I can remember."

Seemed to work. She shut up, anyway. :D

And how is Juergen nowdays anyway? ;)

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
Football can't give u sex boys

Can have sex all during cricket season!!! :p

The way I see it when I meet a girl I am willing to "make" time for (ie sacrifice some of the things in my life now) I will know she is a very special girl.

Obviously all the things in your life can co-exist, but the fact was I just wasn't prepared to sacrifice those things at this stage.

Definitely the main benefit of been single.

But I guess when the right girl comes along it will all change. I'll never give up the Hawks or anything like that, but there may be a bit of compromise involved!

Originally posted by Danni
After some of the love-lorn threads of late, I thought this might fit in.

Have you ever really achieved the perfect 'run in' with you ex?

You know the one! The one where you have dropped weight (girls)/bulked up (boys), you are looking fantastic, dressed to the 9's, possibly even a great looking new partner hanging off your arm. You walk in, surprised to see the 'ex' there, but don't do anything about it. Just go on having a great time, while the ex spends the next 2 hours watching you out of the corner of their eye, and you end up having the best night out, knowing they are watching every move.

Has anyone actually managed it yet?

Not quite, but a few years ago, I was at a formal Ball, with my now wife. We were in a progressive dance and I was looking round and I spotted my previous girlfriends mother. The dance ended and she was coming to talk to me. We had always gotten on well, and believe me I'd rather have her for a mother in law than my wife's mother. I had'nt seen her for about a year, so she had no idea that I'd moved on. She was about 2 steps away from me when my other half got there and gave me a huge kiss. The look on my ex's mother's face was priceless! Her eyes bugged out and she looked shocked. I only wish my ex was there as well.