Sam Newman this time?

• Thread starter Thread starter Gogeelong

I would say a fair amount of trouble as the media love sticking the boots into Sam.

Basically, there was Hutchy story on the show last night on a bid from Tasmania to get a team into the competition. The bid was outlined on a filmed piece by a very attractive young lady - once the clip finished Sam said "Why can't we get her to come on here to talk in person" or something to that effect - then went further and (intentionally or not) said "She's good enough to come on......here"

He immediately backpeddaled and said it wasn't his intention to create a double entendre but the cynical media won't care....

The stupid hippies will kick up a stink but there was nothing in it.

Sam is Sam. People need to deal with it. If you dont like him, change the friggen channel. It's not hard.

People are such precious creatures!

Agreed. Build a bridge - everyone knows what Sam is like - if you don't like it - don't watch the footy show. I don't like watching bogans sitting around whinging about each other, so that's why I don't watch Big Brother. Just don't tune in if you're easily offended!

Can't blame him either, that Tassie chick was hot!

Agreed. Build a bridge - everyone knows what Sam is like - if you don't like it - don't watch the footy show. I don't like watching bogans sitting around whinging about each other, so that's why I don't watch Big Brother. Just don't tune in if you're easily offended!

Can't blame him either, that Tassie chick was hot!

Who was the hot chick, can someone put up a vid or pic

She was quite dolled up for the camera - as I said to my now-fuming girlfriend
"She's hot for a pollie!"

http://www.premier.tas.gov.au/cabinet/paula_wriedt
display.jpg

She can speak before my senate anyday!

i cant believe people still watch the footy show, especially with the actual funnier and more entertaining "the peter serafinowicz show" followed by "the peep show" on abc2 at 9.30pm.

hell, even Q&A on abc is more interesting than the footy show.

Sam is gone.

Pull your heads in you guys who think the Tas. Government spokesperson deserves to be spoken about in that regard.

If you think women take those sorts of remarks as compliments you're serverly mistaken. Paula did a great thing by stepping up to make that announcement on the show, but that doesn't mean she is open to be subject to such perverted immaturity.

I think Sam's funny most of the time but he deserves what's coming to him this time.

We know what he meant.

Why is he such a pussy? He always backs away from his comments with this whole 'I'm sorry if people took it that way' routine

Sam, be a man and own what you say

Sookie - Dont watch him or comment then... I would think it is pretty dam simple!
I didn't watch him, but lo and behold I wake up Friday morning and there is yet another Sam Newman 'controversy'.

Just sick of it - who gives a shit anymore? He's a greying senior who will continue to say anything that manages to make it into his cranium and then spend the next six days bleating about how he's persecuted until he says something else and the cycle begins again. I don't know who I'm hating more, the 'LOL YOU TELL 'EM SAMMY' crowd or their 'OMFG SAM NEWMAN SAID SOMETHING!' antagonists.

I didn't watch him, but lo and behold I wake up Friday morning and there is yet another Sam Newman 'controversy'.

Just sick of it - who gives a shit anymore? He's a greying senior who will continue to say anything that manages to make it into his cranium and then spend the next six days bleating about how he's persecuted until he says something else and the cycle begins again. I don't know who I'm hating more, the 'LOL YOU TELL 'EM SAMMY' crowd or their 'OMFG SAM NEWMAN SAID SOMETHING!' antagonists.

Finally someone who echoes my thoughts on Newman. :thumbsu:

It is unfathomable to me how people could listen to a word this idiot says let alone find him funny. And exactly as you said, I dont watch The Footy Show, but his nonsense finds its way into the news too often.

The Caro Wilson thing....she's an idiot s I dont mind people taking shots at her nor did I find what Newman did about her offensive....it just wasnt funny...its infantile. Worst thing I note about the Footy show is whenever they are in 'danger' on having a serious discussion about football Sam derails with whatever nonsense he can so the focus can go back on him.

"Street talk" is probably the most cringe-worthy thing on television, laughing at the mentally challenged or non-english speakers, yeah, hilarious. :rolleyes:

It was unfortunate he said it, whether he meant it or not, but what's more disgusting is the left jumping all over it. Get over it. Don't watch it.

Sam is gone.

Pull your heads in you guys who think the Tas. Government spokesperson deserves to be spoken about in that regard.

If you think women take those sorts of remarks as compliments you're serverly mistaken. Paula did a great thing by stepping up to make that announcement on the show, but that doesn't mean she is open to be subject to such perverted immaturity.

I think Sam's funny most of the time but he deserves what's coming to him this time.

*yawn*

Carnt see that this is that big a problem. He is there to cause controversy and when he does they get on his back. People know he is always going to say something that will upset some , I think some people should settle for the foxtel league teams show and leave the footyshow for those that dont mind.

BAHAHAHAHA - My thoughts exactly!

So presumedly you would be happy to have someone make a joke about ejaculating over your daughter (if you have one)??

Call me conservative, but I wouldn't.

The fact is that most people tune into the footy show to hear about the weeks news in footy - not some has been making purile remarks every second show.