Norwood, Red Wings
Glenelg vs Central Districts is currently on ABC.

John Hinge already has a few possessions, but just dished out a terrible handball which resulted in a goal to the Dogs. :o

Brad Sugars is also making his debut, so he's making decent progress. :cool:

Glenelg 4.6 (30)
Central 3.4 (22)

Hinge is doing quite well; Sugars came on and immediately had an impact. He got out a handball in huge congestion, which resulted in a goal.

Im at work, but if someone could give me some periodical updates, that'd be great :thumbsu:

:thumbsd: John Hinge - hmmmmmm. He looked great when I saw him play reserves but he looks out of his depth at league level. Slow, lazy and unaccountable. I have never seen a player go up one handed in marking contests as much as Hinge does. Spring, you were wrong.:thumbsd:

As for Port, Logan is another quality youngster they have picked up. Great game from Logan, easily the Bays best in the first half.:thumbsu:

Firstly ICDM, I too can see Central in the GF again, getting mighty predictable now. Hopefully North and dare I say it the Magpies would be a good GF with a large crowd.

Springy, I think you’re being far too harsh on Hinge. His first half was very good; he was one of their best. His third term wasn’t too bad, but then as Central dominated he faded away. He isn't that slow, however I agree with a little bit lazy. He does seem to go up with only one hand, but he does a good job to even get into packs in the first place. Just needs to bulk up another 5kg’s then we start to see a more confident player.

I mainly watched the u/18's this arvo but saw some bits and pieces of this game.

What I did see of Hinge wasn't very impressive at all, and if that's typical of how he's going he could be our 4th delist.

What I did like the look of was number 23 for Centrals - Justin Westhoff - a 19 year old forward who will surely be drafted this year.

He's on the thin side and would need force feeding and a mountain of weights in the off season, but he looks a very likely type.

Any comments or extra details on him from the Central supporters??

Drummond said:
Firstly ICDM, I too can see Central in the GF again, getting mighty predictable now. Hopefully North and dare I say it the Magpies would be a good GF with a large crowd.

Springy, I think you’re being far too harsh on Hinge. His first half was very good; he was one of their best. His third term wasn’t too bad, but then as Central dominated he faded away. He isn't that slow, however I agree with a little bit lazy. He does seem to go up with only one hand, but he does a good job to even get into packs in the first place. Just needs to bulk up another 5kg’s then we start to see a more confident player.

We must have watched a different game mate becuase I thought Hinge was very average in the first half and non-existent in the second. The majority of his possessions were uncontested. On the rare occasion when he decided to pick up an opponent, in one on one contests, I thought he was clearly beaten.

How good is Logan though?

macca23 said:
I mainly watched the u/18's this arvo but saw some bits and pieces of this game.

What I did see of Hinge wasn't very impressive at all, and if that's typical of how he's going he could be our 4th delist.

What I did like the look of was number 23 for Centrals - Justin Westhoff - a 19 year old forward who will surely be drafted this year.

He's on the thin side and would need force feeding and a mountain of weights in the off season, but he looks a very likely type.

Any comments or extra details on him from the Central supporters??
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=5290458&postcount=1

SpringChoke said:
We must have watched a different game mate becuase I thought Hinge was very average in the first half and non-existent in the second. The majority of his possessions were uncontested. On the rare occasion when he decided to pick up an opponent, in one on one contests, I thought he was clearly beaten.

How good is Logan though?
Yeh Logan's a gun, another missed opportunity for the Crows. First Thomas, then Logan. :( Killed the Legs three weeks ago, kicked 4 goals to go with 25 possessions. Tough nut who is also very clean and poised.

Anyway yeh I suppose Hinge was by himself for most of his possessions, but he often looks a bit timid when going into a contest. He must add a bit more bulk for his own confidence when hitting the packs. I still think there’s enough to suggest he could eventually replace Massie or Torney.

Drummond said:
Yep, the same one who will be a dominant midfielder for the AFC for a decade. :thumbsu:

What you reckon we will do a Porplyzia and redraft him in 2009? Along with the other Rookies, he will be cut at the end of the year, i'll put money on it.

SpringChoke said:
What you reckon we will do a Porplyzia and redraft him in 2009? Along with the other Rookies, he will be cut at the end of the year, i'll put money on it.
No chance, Elliot will be retained and will dominate for many years. :)

Hard to say in regards to Sugars as he made his debut today so his performances over the last 10 weeks will decide his fate. I kept the 2004 SA draftees sheet and Redden was listed as our 9th best draft hope, ahead of Dannyle Pearce. :eek: Sugars was 14th, ahead of Henry Slattery who is at the Dons.

Oh and Bonaddio is gawn.

SpringChoke said:
Bring back Kernahan. Even at 40+ he would be a better option than Rogers.

The Bays #1 ticket holder was supposedly going to be at Brighton Road today. Pretty dismal effort to put up in front of the great man, even allowing for the fact that Fisher, Gibbs and to a lesser extent Sellar were out.

Drummond said:
No chance, Elliot will be retained and will dominate for many years. :)

Hard to say in regards to Sugars as he made his debut today so his performances over the last 10 weeks will decide his fate. I kept the 2004 SA draftees sheet and Redden was listed as our 9th best draft hope, ahead of Dannyle Pearce. :eek: Sugars was 14th, ahead of Henry Slattery who is at the Dons.
Oh and Bonaddio is gawn.

Geez what does that tell you.