School projct - Melbourne ... help?!?!

kimfrocanada

Rookie
I'm doing a project on the city of Melbourne and I need some help.

I need info on 3 traditions and customs.
Population, Language(s), Religion(s), Government and currency.
Also translations and slang for Hello, Goodbye and Thank you.

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated!!!

I'm doing a project on the city of Melbourne and I need some help.

I need info on 3 traditions and customs.
Population, Language(s), Religion(s), Government and currency.
Also translations and slang for Hello, Goodbye and Thank you.

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated!!!
wiki and google are you're friend

english
sacralist/cristian
K Rudd
AUD (was about 90 us cents but now is around 65)
hello- hey, g'day, ey
goodbye- cya
thank you- cheers, ta

Apparently they like Aussie rules in Melbourne, some describe it as a religion.

Would the melbourne cup fall under tradition or custom or is this more a religious event as well.

weekdays
go to school, 9:00-3:20, take a bus home and do no socialising (apart from sport) after school.
weekends
go to the footy friday night
saturday midday
saturday night
sunday
4 game weekend :thumbsu:

Also translations and slang for Hello.

A typical short exchange

aussie 1 - Howyagoin mate ?
aussie 2 - Howyagoin ya old bastard ?
aussie 1 - another hot one eh?
aussie 2 - ken oath mate - wanna coldie ?
aussie 1 - ken oath