Game SCUFFL 10 Draft Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Stazza

It's been longy's pick on his own game for the past 6 days, I reckon that's a pretty big hint he can't get to a computer atm. If we keep waiting for him this draft will still be going after the season has started. Either pick for him or find someone to take his spot IMO.

Originally posted by waspy
If we did that it would have to be after Christmas coz most people are too busy to do it now. I think 8pm-10pm one night would be good.

Exactly, it is Christmas, don't be so pushy, we only have like what, 3 months to complete this?

Give the guy a break, I am currently on hollidays too, and will not be back until the 26th. And it should be a minimum of two days before you give someone an auto pick. It's the holliday season, don't be friggen so bloody pushy everyone. Just cause your at home doing nothing.

It's been only two days so I am prepared - especially at this time of the year - to be patient.

Could everyone also check their Big Footy personal messages in case Longy has sent a list.

------------------------

As of next year to ensure that we aren't still going by season-start we will be using some other methods to get this going faster

eg coaches providing player lists that will be used after a certain amount of time has elapsed (kind of auto picking - but from a list supplied by the actual coach) ; also hopefully a couple of live evening sessions where we might get multiple rounds done in one hit.

We're still waiting on Longy's return....but in the mean time coaches who know they will be unavailable for any length of time (more than 2 days) to have their picks in the next month or so should begin making player lists.

From next year coaches who don't pick within 48 hours of the previous post risk getting a player they don't won't or even losing their team if they don't provide a list and don't let me know they'll be away.

Happy New Year!

Next up Longy...

Hey guys I just returned.

I'm a little angry however as I posted my list of 10 picks to the dude managing this competiton. I'm not sure exactly wtf went wrong.

In any case I thank you for your patience and apologise for the delay.

My selection is Scott Burns from Collingwood.

WOOOOOOHOOOOOO
Now Mr.Longy has returned we should be able to get some action happin an get some players some homes lets go people.

The Southern Cross Underground Fantasy Football League is a non-government run organisation. Usually in circumstances like this, the owner(s) must have a fair knowledge of how to run such a competition. The fact that Stazza is the sole trader makes him a liability to, not only himself, but to the other 15 coaches in the competition.

To work around this, I suggest that the coaches of the SCUFFL should try to refrain from applying pressure on the handicapped Stazza, because it won’t take much for Stazza to fall over the edge, arse over head.

The Institution of Handicapped Australians wish Stazza all the best in this soon-to-be-a-half-decent-competition as he battles with his brain to one day try and be “all there”.

In the mean time, I would like to express my great sorrow to you, Longy13. You have to realise, though, mate, that Stazza is trying 100%. Try not to crack it.

Cheers,
Xie!

I don't take much notice of immature people such as Xie...so don't worry about it.

Not sure what happened to the email from Longy - might have been some confusion with my email address - which is skregor@hotmail.com btw.

Anyway we're back on board now.

1. Matthew Lloyd
2. Jonathan Brown
3. Chris Tarrant
4. Chris Judd
5. Barry Hall
6. Matthew Pavlich
7. Lenny Hayes
8. Simon Black
9. Nathan Buckley
10. Michael Voss
11. Brad Johnson