Seating at SS

• Thread starter Thread starter BigKegs

9:30 wtf! Ok if you're in Geelong i suppose.

What are the chances of getting seats via the resale? Usually they're individual seats yeah?

Yeah 9.30am blows big time.

As for the resales, I wouldnt know, but going from experience there are quite a few empty seats (some together) in my area. I suppose some people though wouldnt bother re-selling their seat if they can't make it to the game.

I haven't been down to SS and standing in the outer for a while (the last time I went, I was at the Presidents Lunch :D ). Just wondering how long before a game I need to turn up for a decent spot in Gary Ablett Terrace?

EDIT: Forgot to mention that I am going with a mate who is not a member. Is there going to be a problem with him getting into the ground?

I haven't been down to SS and standing in the outer for a while (the last time I went, I was at the Presidents Lunch :D ). Just wondering how long before a game I need to turn up for a decent spot in Gary Ablett Terrace?

EDIT: Forgot to mention that I am going with a mate who is not a member. Is there going to be a problem with him getting into the ground?

I already asked that question and was told as early as possible once the gates open (9:30) because there will be heaps of people turning up.

Normal members and non members are treated as GA which means standing room or the limited seats for GA. I dont know if you want to risk buying your ticket on the day unless you plan to go early.

Just go to Ticketmasters website and get him a GA ticket online. They will send it to your email account and you can print it off! :thumbsu:

Would be best to get there very, very early, no later than an hour and a half after gates open.

Fanfest at Skilled Stadium as Cats prepare for finals
Sarah Bieske
August 19th, 2008

GEELONG fans are lining up to watch the Cats in their final two home and away season games at Skilled Stadium over the next fortnight before they launch their finals campaign.

Just 1000 general admission tickets remain for Sunday's clash with North Melbourne, with corporate tickets completely sold out.

The club's chief operating officer Stuart Fox said the Geelong-West Coast game the following week was also selling strongly, with tickets going on sale yesterday.

"There are still plenty of general admission tickets available for both games but the North Melbourne game is selling very well and we've already had a strong response to the West Coast game," Fox said.

"We're down to the last 1000 general admission tickets for the North Melbourne game and everything else is 100 per cent booked."

It could be the last chance for many Geelong fans to see the Cats live this year.

It's been five weeks since the Cats' last game at Skilled Stadium and Fox said the next two weeks would be a great end to a remarkable home and away season for the club.

"It's great that the team doesn't have to travel in the final two weeks," Fox said.

"It feels like we haven't had a game at Skilled for ages so we're really looking to playing at home in front of a big home crowd for the next two weeks."

Just checked on ticketmaster and there are only individual reserved seating tickets left forthe WCE match. The way its looking, for us melbourne people to get a seat, we'll be getting up at 8am to get there around 9:30 - 10:00 for a 1pm start. A sleep in is very tempting right now.

They're not behind the goals anymore, there used to be four bays of GA seats, but the two closest to standing room have been turned into reserved seats.

Are they changing it back next year to four bays since the New Stand will now be for people losing their seats in the Ross Drew Stand Redevelopment?
Cheers! :thumbsu:

why would the change it back :S
i dont think they will just take a seat of someone, and say goodluck in getting another one

No, I don't think they are Season Reserved Seats, they are Ticket Resereved Seats (That are Seats purchased for each game, if you know what I mean!).

There is 2 bays of seats in GA terrace. Just in front of standing room, behind the goals.

Don't you mean 3? :confused:
There used to be 5, but, stupidly, the GFC got rid of them and decided to turn them into Reserved Seats! :rolleyes:

X 3 standing but like I said, i'm bringing people who aren't hardcore footy fans so they will need a bit of convincing before they become cats supporters so a seat is better.

So there are only 2 bays of seating for GA tickets? ****, fat chance of getting them without camping outside the ground.

For the Port Adelaide Game in Round 12 this year, I got there at 11:30 and there were plenty of Seats left there (Don't forget the Temporary Stand wasn't ready then).