Section 0 and bans (request)

still avoiding it.

Ok, we know what level of debate you're after. No worries.

So you're not even arguing that your club has broken the rules now, just that to your eyes, no one else has been caught so it shouldn't apply?

Is that it?

Desperate.

No. But they do have this:

Because supplement manufacturing processes can lead to their contents varying from batch to batch, ASADA cannot advise whether, at any particular time, a specific supplement, or batch of a supplement, contains prohibited substances.

Athletes who take supplements are, therefore, at risk of committing an inadvertent anti-doping rule violation. There have been cases where both Australian and international athletes have been sanctioned after they have used supplements that they thought were okay, but which were actually contaminated with prohibited substances.

The presence of a prohibited substance in a supplement product may result in an anti-doping rule violation, whether its use was intentional or unintentional.
Under the World Anti-Doping Code strict liability principle, athletes are ultimately responsible for any substance found in their body, regardless of how it got there.

What you need to do

If you are an athlete, you need to be aware that you are ultimately responsible for any prohibited substance found in your body. If you use a supplement, you do so at your own risk.

Can you link your source? I'd be interested to see who is making these claims without scientific evidence

Notice the link I gave was from the manufacturer? Interesting theyre basically saying it does nothing. Nice way to sell your product. :D

So in other countries they not only tell you if a substance is banned, if it isn't they warn you about S0

ASADA? "Not banned" ......................

They warn you about S0?

It is in the code.

You sure are a one trick pony aren't you? :)

Good of you to admit being an alias though. I'm sure some industrious mod might get round to an IP check some day ;)

Is that some kind of threat you bully? Are you the hall monitor around here? Do you dob to mods everytime someone says something you dont agree with it?

What is this 'alias' nonsense? Everyone on here is an alias. Unless your name on your birth certificate is "Lance Uppercut" then you are an alias. Whats this threat of an "IP search"?

Is that some kind of threat you bully? Are you the hall monitor around here? Do you dob to mods everytime someone says something you dont agree with it?

What is this 'alias' nonsense? Everyone on here is an alias. Unless your name on your birth certificate is "Lance Uppercut" then you are an alias. Whats this threat of an "IP search"?
:D

Sure mate. You just know what I've said through this whole episode.

You can only laugh

Where was your source? I niticed it made claims without specifically saying they were scientifically or medically proven

http://www.peptidelabs.com/aod9604.html
· Increases muscle mass
· Increases IGF-1 levels, in an effective manner, thus making this a peptide that burns fat
· Increases energy expenditure

http://biokemresearch.com.au/products/lipotropin-aod-9604
Increases muscle mass
Increases IGF-1 levels, effectively making this a peptide that burns fat
Increases energy expenditure

In all of the websites selling AOD9604 - they all mention the same attributes. Not sure where that originated from, but it is in every single one that I looked at.

http://www.researchclinic.com.au/peptides/researchers-range/aod-9604-lipotropin/?items_per_page=24
AOD-9604 uses the HGH fragment 176-191 at the C-terminal region. Studies have shown that it works by mimicking the natural HGH regulation of fat metabolism but without the advise insulin sensitivity effects or cell proliferation (muscle growth) that is seen with the unmodified Human Growth Hormone. Lipotropin is estimated to be 12.5 times stronger than HGH for the breaking down of fat

It doesn't mention IGF-1. Although it does say:
Lipotropin is not yet approved for use in Humans.

Hang on, you mean to tell me, that you want WADA and ASADA, to come to the clubs and run over every single line in the code, because your club isn't studious enough to do its homework?

It gets more desperate by the second.
By the second....

Where have you been? :D

Its been highlighted continuously for weeks! ASADA and the ACC never mentioned S0. All they said was AOD isnt banned. Play on. As you were. Now we see other countries drug authorities giving clear warnings about S0.

No, the lawyers won't notice that :rolleyes:

http://www.peptidelabs.com/aod9604.html
· Increases muscle mass
· Increases IGF-1 levels, in an effective manner, thus making this a peptide that burns fat
· Increases energy expenditure

http://biokemresearch.com.au/products/lipotropin-aod-9604
Increases muscle mass
Increases IGF-1 levels, effectively making this a peptide that burns fat
Increases energy expenditure

In all of the websites selling AOD9604 - they all mention the same attributes. Not sure where that originated from, but it is in every single one that I looked at.

http://www.researchclinic.com.au/peptides/researchers-range/aod-9604-lipotropin/?items_per_page=24
AOD-9604 uses the HGH fragment 176-191 at the C-terminal region. Studies have shown that it works by mimicking the natural HGH regulation of fat metabolism but without the advise insulin sensitivity effects or cell proliferation (muscle growth) that is seen with the unmodified Human Growth Hormone. Lipotropin is estimated to be 12.5 times stronger than HGH for the breaking down of fat

It doesn't mention IGF-1. Although it does say:
So these sites sell AOD? I wonder why theyre telling us it works?

Unfortunately as far as I can see none of these claims are backed by science. Correct?

Why do you think the manufacturer basically says it does nothing? What would be their motive for lying?

By the second....

Where have you been? :D

Its been highlighted continuously for weeks! ASADA and the ACC never mentioned S0. All they said was AOD isnt banned. Play on. As you were. Now we see other countries drug authorities giving clear warnings about S0.

No, the lawyers won't notice that :rolleyes:

What don't you get.

WADA are the be all and end all, the clubs are bound to it's rules, it's punishments and it's findings.

They hand that power to WADA the moment they become signatories.

There will be no precedent for a ban under the SO clause if no athlete, in the last 2 years, has been dumb enough to get caught. The relevent question for Essendon, Id have thought, would be has any athlete been caught using a PED deemed by WADA to be prohibited under the S0 clause, and NOT been banned or had the case thrown out.

Why is it relevant what Lance thinks? Isnt it more important what ASADA thought when Essendon and Melbourne reportedly used it?

Fairfax reckon they have a letter showing WADA were unsure in February 2013

They probably were unsure. Why is this relevant? WADA don't care about AOD9604 until they are forced to deal with it. So this little investigation occurs in Australia and they are forced to deal with it. What do you think happens next? They automatically know the status or do they have to research it? Is the research a couple of google searches or a comprehensive evaluation. Does this take half an hour or weeks, maybe months.

The fact they didn't know immediately is irrelevant. It does not change the status if the substance.