kriso182

Too Old, Too Slow, Too Good.
Tom Harley, Steven King, Chapman and Rooke all putting there hand up to play.

Who do you drop? Great problem to have, VFL team could take on a few AFL teams I reckon.

Personally, I would play King and Harley in the VFL. If Mackie doesnt come up Harley can come in. Chapman and Rooke should play. Tenace and Hawkins should be dropped.

No point resting youngsters if they are playing alright. Maybe drop Hawkins if it is wet. Don't rest him for the sake of resting him.

I don't think Chapman is right. I haven't read anywhere that says he is ready.

No point resting youngsters if they are playing alright. Maybe drop Hawkins if it is wet. Don't rest him for the sake of resting him.

I don't think Chapman is right. I haven't read anywhere that says he is ready.

Read this article: http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,21739113%5E19742,00.html

Hawkins may be heading for a rest after the coach saw some telling signs during Sunday's win against West Coast.
"He's not far off having a spell," Thompson said.

He is desperately trying to keep getting his hands on the ball, but the harder he tries, the worse it is getting. He may have to go back to the reserves and just have a free run at playing footy again."

Chapman, who missed against the Eagles because of a hamstring strain, was expected to miss another week until he impressed during a running drill yesterday.

Mackie suffered a bruised knee on Sunday and will need to improve to be right to play, while Rooke (hamstring), who has not played all season, has strung several VFL games together and is likely to force his way into the seniors this week.

:)

In: Chapman Rooke
Out: Hawkins Mackie

Let Mackie rest his knee, and give Hawkins a run in the VFL to get some form back. Bring in two hard nuts in Chappy and Max to thrash Freo at the in and under stuff, especially as it's meant to be wet.

In: Chapman Rooke
Out: Hawkins Mackie

Let Mackie rest his knee, and give Hawkins a run in the VFL to get some form back. Bring in two hard nuts in Chappy and Max to thrash Freo at the in and under stuff, especially as it's meant to be wet.

Looks good to me.

just a thought..im really thinking that we would be much better off resting chappy another week. i understand we would love to have the guy in the side but i think it would be better to be safe then sorry..we would seriously be regretting playing him if he tears his hammy on satday and misses 3-4..does anyone think it may be worth resting him?

just realised theres a whole thread on this sorry!! but feel free to still agree with me to make me look good :thumbsu: ...if u disagree dw about it lol!

I think Chappy should have another week off, don't like the idea of missing only week from a hamstring[/quote]

Spot on mate, no use risking anyone at this time of yr, If its wet, Rooke to come in for Tomahawk, thats the only change i would make.

Can't drop Selwood with the weather forecast - hes a country boy and used to the crap days, so his skills should still be exceptional when others may drop off a bit.
Chapman and Rooke for sure. Balls going to spend more time on the ground than at the Dome.....

Can't drop Selwood with the weather forecast - hes a country boy and used to the crap days, so his skills should still be exceptional when others may drop off a bit.
Chapman and Rooke for sure. Balls going to spend more time on the ground than at the Dome.....

Yep, Chappy and Rooke for mine too. Hawkins could benefit from VFL experience and come back a bit later in the year.