SEQAFL Division 1 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir G

i
what happened at palm beach on the weekend. from looks of scores match could have gone either way. great to see that top 4-5 can beat each other on their day. just depends on who controls the ball best.
Any news on qld rep team from any club??
reckon you will make it, how many goals did you kick up there?

i

reckon you will make it, how many goals did you kick up there?

Zero as I don't play the game anymore just an onlooker and supporter now days. Found it on aflq website. Congrats to everyone chosen looks like a very strong team. Hopefully improve on previous performances

sorry thought you still played, previous 2 carnivals have been quite good for the queenslanders....

They would be looking to improve again. I would suggest third place or better???

When do they play? Article on ALFQ say 18 April, but I assume that isnt correct, or they have named side along way out from playing! Mayne vs Springwood will be close, Proud and Reading might be the couple of quality player the Pumas needed to step up a level. Mayne and Sandgate are long shots for finals, but really cant afford to lose games like these, or it will be all over!

should be a beauty of a game this week, Tiger, with your boys against mine
Yes sure hope both sides play good footy, should be a cracker. Hard to tip a winner in this one, good to see pumas getting rewarded with a few wins.

round 12 tips

W/Magpies v PBC
Maroochy v Surfers
Sandgate v Cooly
Springwood v Mayne [I pray i'm wrong]
Noosa v Burleigh

Tipping results

1. Switchnplay 45
  2. Tiger G 44
  3. Deelightful 44
  4. Herstoyou 44
  5. stuyd 43
  6. 2010premier 43
  7. Dezario 42
  8. bornwinner 41
  9. magpieboy 39

Has anyone here heard of a total re shuffle for all leagues below NEAFL??????
Rumours going around that they may do a total re shuffle to limit travel eg Noosa to Coolangatta.
North division eg maroochydore, noosa, mayne, wilston sangate
southern eg cooly, surfers, springwood, etc etc
This may happen in all divisions 1,2,3. Makes sense but will it effect the quality of the comps?

Has anyone here heard of a total re shuffle for all leagues below NEAFL??????
Rumours going around that they may do a total re shuffle to limit travel eg Noosa to Coolangatta.
North division eg maroochydore, noosa, mayne, wilston sangate
southern eg cooly, surfers, springwood, etc etc
This may happen in all divisions 1,2,3. Makes sense but will it effect the quality of the comps?

Cant see how it would work. Are you saying Div 1 would have a Northern/southern Conference like the NEAFL has two divs? Or would they split 2 new div 1 comps? Because Noosa, Mayne, Grange, Sandgate, Maroochy would smash the other northern clubs like Kedron, Caloundra, Caboolture etc, and a 5 team northern comp would be rubbish. Cant see it happening. Noos to Cooly is a tough trip though i agree, but not sure what splitting comps up will do to the standards and eveness of matches.

Certainly has been discussed a few times Megaman over the past few years from my knowledge. Clubs like Caboolture / Redcliffe might find their juniors don't leave for greener pastures if they were in a higher division. Certainly Caboolture has had a lot of very good juniors leave in recent years to Aspley and even Sandgate. if 18's are aligned with their senior clubs then this would not have to happen.
IMO there should be a conference set up so the top 4 sides of both end up playing each other at some point for an eventual winner.

Have heard the W/Magpies have at least 8-10 first choice senior players out injured or unavailable plus another 5-6 regular reserves players out this week... Certainly will test there depth! Not the week for this to happen playing PBC!

round 12 tips

W/Magpies v PBC
Maroochy v Surfers
Sandgate v Cooly
Springwood v Mayne [I pray i'm wrong]
Noosa v Burleigh

PBC, Surfers, Sgate, Mayne, Noosa in Brett "Angel" Dukes 200th, only 3rd Noosa Player to reach 200. Been a very consistent performer since his debut. Lives in Bris and doesnt train with club but performs week in week out.

Thats awesome, should be a big win and big celebration for him, well deserved!

Yep good on Angel. a very well deserved 200 and entry to the Tigers life members list. The fact that ha has been able to play so well answer so consistently the last 5 years being in the police force is a testament to how good a player he is. he can make maybe 10 training sessions a year because of work but he still is one of the tigers best. Good on u mate. welcome to the 200 club champ.

All the best Dukey. Magnificent effort. A Noosa junior who has come all the way thru to play 200 games - thats a rarity at any football club these days.