Round 13 tips
Burleigh v Cooly
W/Magpies v Sandgate
Mayne v W/Grange
PBC v Surfers
Noosa v Maroochy
Same please

Round 13 tips
Burleigh v Cooly
W/Magpies v Sandgate
Mayne v W/Grange
PBC v Surfers
Noosa v Maroochy
Fluke win, did'nt Surfers beat Noosa at home. Maybe the players mind set is more the problem this season, not the loss of 2 great midfielders!!!! Like other members have mentioned!!Yeah hopefully a good contest - any chance your coaching group might play a kid who stands 6'6, moves beautifully and is in the State 18's squad?? Or are those "structures" that flipping complicated that you need to read a couple of books beofre playing A grade up there currently?? Nearly had a word in our own ppl ears this week prior to June 30 about a move further south for the young lad..![]()
Round 13 TipsSame please
Tiger why would you come on here and say that? Trying to spark the boys up a bit and give them some ammo??? must have half the team and the bootstudder with broken legs if your giving up on em with 6 games to go!!!As much as I hate to say this, you could pretty much forget about Mayne playing finals this year.Have been hit by many crucial injuries at the wrong end of the stick. Proud of them for what they have achieved so far this year!
Never give up on them, but it hard considering some of the injuries they have copped! Go on Mayne's website and read this weeks write up and see for yourself before you shoot your mouth off. Followed this club for 40 years love them more than anything and hope to god im wrong but just looking at facts,Tiger why would you come on here and say that? Trying to spark the boys up a bit and give them some ammo??? must have half the team and the bootstudder with broken legs if your giving up on em with 6 games to go!!!
Yes, same tips for me.Burleigh
Magpies
Grange
PBC
Noosa
. 3 games, reckon I will tip 2-1 Noosa's way!BurleighRound 13 tipsBurleigh v CoolyW/Magpies v SandgateMayne v W/GrangePBC v SurfersNoosa v Maroochy
Big day of footy at Weyba Rd this Saturday too - local derby with the 18's kicking the day off at 10am. Should be a decent crowd with this weather and no doubt the Noosa faithful will be extremely hospitable with the "green slime" as they invariably are.... 3 games, reckon I will tip 2-1 Noosa's way!
Would'nt of thought Freeman would play as he played state U18's in Vic yesterday afternoon & Tickner has had a big workload, but if he is going to play- why isnt he playing seniors????????Not sure re 18's - Noosa should have Tickner and Freeman back from State duties - both very very good footballers who will make a world of difference to their side.
Not sure re 18's - Noosa should have Tickner and Freeman back from State duties - both very very good footballers who will make a world of difference to their side.
state 18's are usually told to be rested. might have changed these days
Would'nt of thought Freeman would play as he played state U18's in Vic yesterday afternoon & Tickner has had a big workload, but if he is going to play- why isnt he playing seniors????????
Not sure why the State body has control over them once they are finished their State committments?
It's worth the trip to watch the Roos 18's, there is some class talent in there. The future does like bright at Fishermans..Yes - thats a very good question mate. In fact both of them IMO but I'm sure their 18's body will be stoked if they do play bc they will make a difference...
Anyway good for the Roos 18's who should rise to the challenge bc they have a side full of quality players IMO.
It's worth the trip to watch the Roos 18's, there is some class talent in there. The future does like bright at Fishermans..
Nothing like a bad winner!!! Not good seeing Bov carried off, doesnt deserve that! Do you know the verdict? Is it the season?4 goal loss. Noosa 18's looked better. ressies smashed. seniors good hard win. 0 & 3. Good day for the Roos!! Lol
So bazza do you think the Roos draw against Surfers was a fluke after todays good contest?