SEQAFL Division 1 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir G

W
I see the Roos new coach was on a massive recruting drive in Brisbane this weekend!! Morningside players, ex Lions and even cricketers were on the hit list!!! At least thats what i saw, or was i just drunk!!!
Will the Roos recruit? Or are they going to back their young talent? Will they pay players to try and get them to the club???????

No money to spend Pies - all cash awards, basically a performance based system. More important to 95% of blokes is work rather than match payments - I mean what sort of life can you live on the coast if you are getting $200 a week to play footy + the dole?? Find jobs for them and that will be the carrot but unfortunately really hard to do this in the trades just now.

smy1305,
see the Burleigh bombers have reportedly secured a guy from the powerhouse Ovens and Murray league club in the Albury Tigers.His name is Jay Koehler, a tall key position defender whom is a very very good player. One of the top defenders in that league. He will dominate in this comp. Query is.... A bloke as good as this, why isnt he headed to the NEAFL ? And why Burleigh.. with no disrespect to Burleigh..., but geez they need 5 or 6 guys of this calibre to progress up the ladder.Maybe Burleigh have some dollars to spend finally. Maybe, they may recruit well and become very competitive. .... Good for the club and the comp.

Agree Stuyd re good for the comp/club - maybe they had someone that could get him a job? Quite a few blokes seem to come from that area up this way. i know when i was at Noosa we had quite a few from memory, even if it was the O&K which is obviously a lot weaker.

H
smy1305,
see the Burleigh bombers have reportedly secured a guy from the powerhouse Ovens and Murray league club in the Albury Tigers.His name is Jay Koehler, a tall key position defender whom is a very very good player. One of the top defenders in that league. He will dominate in this comp. Query is.... A bloke as good as this, why isnt he headed to the NEAFL ? And why Burleigh.. with no disrespect to Burleigh..., but geez they need 5 or 6 guys of this calibre to progress up the ladder.Maybe Burleigh have some dollars to spend finally. Maybe, they may recruit well and become very competitive. .... Good for the club and the comp.
Heard Peter Hay may sign there as well

smy1305,

I was told the Koehler best mate might come too, he is just as good. Funny thing is l was told his name and cant remember...Talk was that they love cash before footy so it must be a good $...
Love the cash is not correct. Yes have been on good bucks because they are quality players that perform week in week out in the best comp outside of the state leagues.The other guy is Shaun Daly... a gun midfielder.

Thats the guy Stuyd1, was told very very good! Was also told that cash story too.. Sorry to offend

If they are living on the GC then i reckon a couple of the more cashed up teams in NEAFL will pick them up rather than a PHC club UNLESS work has been organised thru Burleigh (or mates already there). No way know Burleigh would pay the sort of bucks either bloke could get at say Southport or even Broadie I reckon.

Big call on the O&M Stuyd - think there might be a few ppl down in the GFL or even the GVFL (current country champions I think) that would suggest otherwise let alone the EFL and EDFL in Melbourne. Hard to say bc there is never a comp played that will show case this but it is safe to say that all of these comps would be better than any league north of the Victorian border including the NTFL i reckon. With the incredible amounts of money that go round in these comps they should be too!

Noosa lose Travis Mills as well. Wonder if Bailey will stay up there, or follow Mills to play with his best mate and house mate Stanley. Bailey works up in Noosa, and I know that they pulled some strings for him to get him work up there, and knowing what a genuine, loyal and honest bloke he is, I reckon he will hang around at Noosa

s364376, how many players has noosa lost from their Senior list this year?

According to there website, Bovalino, Tromph, Brewster, Mcckitrick all moved interstate. According to Nambours website, Mills signed on as assistant coach out there. Not aware of any others

Looks like a far evenier year next year! The rumors surrounding Noosa, Maggie's, PBC and Sandgate regarding lost players, looks as if it will be extremely interesting next year. Grange should pick up a few more and be a real threat, surfers only need a couple and they two will be high on the ladder. Springwood would/should benefit from proud bringing a couple more over from the vultures, and I have heard of the two players going to burleigh in particular Koehler! Gun.... Not much out of the blue camp which may suggest another quiet ish year! And thought the Roos where only just off the pace last year, should be another 4 - 6 goal better side again under Maloney. Mayne been very quiet on here? Cat got your tongue tiger or just keeping cards close?

Kwit, can you tell me what Munro and I'Anson are up to next year. Both gun players especially Munro who would be up with the best in the comp. My mail is a possible fly in/out scenairo to Koondrook in Vic to play alongside fmr PHC stars in Luke Matthews and Luke Breaur? With the loss of the Hards boys and i think a few fringe players this could hurt a bit. However expect recruiting to be fairly active. Noosa have lost a few and the roos have picked up a couple of good ones in Boston from Surfers and Darcy from Cairns. I would expect Grange to be up and about, if they retain most of their list and add a couple they will be right in it. Big wraps on Burleigh signing of Koehler, who was the other?, but they are coming from a long long way back! Are Fulton and Ryan goin around again for surfers? Youd expect them to take another step forward. Im sure the reigning champs will be ticking along nicely and Springwood would need to make an impact, i c they started training on the 1st Nov!

Switching play, tonight is the first night of training so will hopefully hear where they are both at. I thought I'Anson was hanging the boots up? Hope not, Munro would be staying put I think ! Roos snagged any quality recruits ?

Noosa have lost bova,Mckinntrick ,Mills and brewster thus far.Have picked up a few though in May(ex Sydney Swan reserves),Ryan(Western border),Hicks(ex noosa fwd apparently back in january and studying but working part time in a fruit shop)the Magin twins from Pomona(if Alec didn`t get picked up in the draft)and a centre half back from Quembyaen.Hoping to keep on to Trompf and duke and I`m sure we will be competitive.Training as usual will begin in early January as there is too much fun too be had up here before you start thinking about footy.2 icy cold beers thanks cork buddy!

Both L`lanson and munroe are vital for palmy to stay with the leading group.Very consistent and well respected players in the PHC.Would love them both at Noosa.Why are teams starting their pre season so early.Didn`t anyone watch todays test match in adelaide!Keep fit personally yeah but footy training in November?Not sure it will help much.

Kwit, can you tell me what Munro and I'Anson are up to next year. Both gun players especially Munro who would be up with the best in the comp. My mail is a possible fly in/out scenairo to Koondrook in Vic to play alongside fmr PHC stars in Luke Matthews and Luke Breaur? With the loss of the Hards boys and i think a few fringe players this could hurt a bit. However expect recruiting to be fairly active. Noosa have lost a few and the roos have picked up a couple of good ones in Boston from Surfers and Darcy from Cairns. I would expect Grange to be up and about, if they retain most of their list and add a couple they will be right in it. Big wraps on Burleigh signing of Koehler, who was the other?, but they are coming from a long long way back! Are Fulton and Ryan goin around again for surfers? Youd expect them to take another step forward. Im sure the reigning champs will be ticking along nicely and Springwood would need to make an impact, i c they started training on the 1st Nov!
Springwood will make an impact if Bear plays again at full forward and Moncur comes back to captain coach.They once had a physical aura but unfortunately it alludes them now.

Mills is a massive loss but we have replaced him with DJ Todd so the club stoked!

Noosa boy i have heard that Maloney will be a playing coach this year, changing from the bench to the wing in 5 minute rotations and his assistant moody also making a comeback in the back pocket but pending the clubs ability to find shorts that will fit him & socks that are not too long for his legs! can you confirm? I also have it on good authority that S365696266646 and switchingplay have been spotted walking the mooloolaba strip together sipping latte's?
Will sawers make the move to the blue and white? sorry Green & yellow? is reece langan making a comeback? hasn't hicks been a new recruit for the last 12 seasons? is this fruit shop owner connected in someway to the melbourne underground? is DJ todd really a DJ at all...............

Slow day at the BOC office my friend (and talking about big shorts....:)). Surprised I didn't see you being named in the draft yesterday as an immature, mature age recruit after winnng 5 B&F's in the last 5 years - Zorko like of course!

Looks like a far evenier year next year! The rumors surrounding Noosa, Maggie's, PBC and Sandgate regarding lost players, looks as if it will be extremely interesting next year. Grange should pick up a few more and be a real threat, surfers only need a couple and they two will be high on the ladder. Springwood would/should benefit from proud bringing a couple more over from the vultures, and I have heard of the two players going to burleigh in particular Koehler! Gun.... Not much out of the blue camp which may suggest another quiet ish year! And thought the Roos where only just off the pace last year, should be another 4 - 6 goal better side again under Maloney. Mayne been very quiet on here? Cat got your tongue tiger or just keeping cards close?
Been in hospital for some time so I guess I've had other things on my mind. Will post stuff as I hear them.