SEQAFL Division 1 2013

• Thread starter Thread starter Sir G

hahahaha. some funny sh!t in here.

Thoughts are with tiger, hope everything is ok mate.

Slow day at the BOC office my friend (and talking about big shorts....:)). Surprised I didn't see you being named in the draft yesterday as an immature, mature age recruit after winnng 5 B&F's in the last 5 years - Zorko like of course!
Never slow in the gas world my friend! no luck with the draft this year, maybe nominate again in 2012. Any news on the draw for next year, I'm hanging out for Noosa V maroochydore @ weybe rd, could be the biggest gate taking since Ryan evans and the "Reverse Bruffy". I would imagine Noosa will have just as many new players wandering in as it has omissions like every other year, the place recruits by itself. Have you been formally appointed as boardman or magnet mover or chairman of special comments? All jokes aside of course good luck up there I'm sure Brett will get the best out of what's available.
Ianson and munro not heading to Barham as the club has stopped flying in players, Luke Brauer taken on assistant coaching role for next season. Myself a the artist formally known as "Creep" are off to my home club Eaglehawk to hopefully give the top of the table a shake, and bring up 100 games for the first time at one team!

Good luck with that one too mate - you are the consummate football journeyman having done the full circle!! Think PHC comp will be very good in 2013 and there should be a few sides on the improve with maybe the odd one coming back to the pack - call it the "compressed philosophy"... Now if we could just get barge arse Langan on board we might b able to get a good shorts sponsor down this way in the over 40's...

Terrible tragedy with the passing of young Sam Brown ( burleigh bombers) due to a hit and run incident on the gold coast this past weekend.Only 20 years of age, a good clubman and apart from playing in the seniors he was the under 10s coach for Burleigh,... signs of a good young man commiting to his club.
Im sure all of us on this forum send our condolences to his family , friends etc as an act of support.

Heard that on Sports TAB this morning Stuyd - he must have worked in the AFLQ circles as well from what R.Champion was saying. Terrible news and a terrible way to pass away.

SEQAFL Div 1 named the Allied Pickfords Cup

Allied Pickfords' Paul Fowles and AFLQ CEO Michael Conlan at the launch

AFL Queensland today welcomed Allied Pickfords as a major sponsor of the South East Queensland AFL (SEQAFL) Division One competition.
The sponsorship arrangement will see the competition now known as the “Allied Pickfords Cup” for the next 3 years.

AFL Queensland CEO Michael Conlan has welcomed Allied Pickfords as AFL QLD newest partner.
“Allied Pickfords is one of the largest providers of removal services around the world and has 10 branches throughout Queensland; many in regional locations,” said Conlan.
“Their involvement with this competition will be fantastic for grassroots AFL in Queensland and we are delighted to have them on board.”
As part of the arrangement there will be a dual-branded, purpose-built vehicle to promote AFL Queensland across South East Queensland.
The vehicle will be used at all major junior AFL carnivals and other major AFL Queensland events throughout Brisbane, Gold Coast, Toowoomba and the Sunshine Coast areas.

Matthew Simmonds, Allied Pickfords’ National Marketing Manager, said that the partnership was a fantastic opportunity for Allied Pickfords to invest back into the local community and partner with AFL Queensland for the next 3 years.

“Allied Pickfords operates branches right across Australia and has various programs in place to benefit local communities,” said Simmonds.

“ We are excited to be involved with AFL Queensland and look forward to our partnership together”.

About Allied Pickfords

Allied Pickfords has over 40 branch locations around Australia. Each year, they relocate approximately 40,000 households locally, interstate and internationally.

They are the preferred suppliers for many iconic Australian companies and sporting organisations as well as State and Federal Government departments. For more information about Allied Pickfords, visit
www.alliedpickfords.com.au.

source www.aflq.com.au

Gday guys, i've seen that Coolangatta is looking for players ( im from melb) just wondering what the clubs like, standard of footy ?

Depending on where in Melbourne you play your footy we could give you a fairly rough indication on the standard of this comp compared with your own. Cooly has struggled over the last couple of years, and not 100% sure things are going to change next year! Good location, proud club but like I said before been a very lean couple of years. Other clubs in same league on the Gold Coast are neighbours PBC, 15km further north Burleigh, 15km further again you have Surfers Paradise. It is div 1 footy, obviously under the NEAFL (state league).
I hope this helps.

Depending on where in Melbourne you play your footy we could give you a fairly rough indication on the standard of this comp compared with your own. Cooly has struggled over the last couple of years, and not 100% sure things are going to change next year! Good location, proud club but like I said before been a very lean couple of years. Other clubs in same league on the Gold Coast are neighbours PBC, 15km further north Burleigh, 15km further again you have Surfers Paradise. It is div 1 footy, obviously under the NEAFL (state league).
I hope this helps.

ahhh okay thanks mate, might look into it a little more!
I played Tac Cup in 09 and 10, and been playing in the Northern footy leauge for the past 2 years in division 1.

ahhh okay thanks mate, might look into it a little more!
I played Tac Cup in 09 and 10, and been playing in the Northern footy leauge for the past 2 years in division 1.
With that playing background mate you should have a go at NEAFL level.
Broadbeach FC would be the closest at the southern end of the coast. If you played TAC cup back then you might know Kal Geary who is a ripper young man and would attest to his enjoyment levels at the cats.
No doubt the club would be able to help you with employment etc.
Great bunch of young players with plenty of numbers at pre season training at the moment.

With that playing background mate you should have a go at NEAFL level.
Broadbeach FC would be the closest at the southern end of the coast. If you played TAC cup back then you might know Kal Geary who is a ripper young man and would attest to his enjoyment levels at the cats.
No doubt the club would be able to help you with employment etc.
Great bunch of young players with plenty of numbers at pre season training at the moment.

yeh only just saw the add in the paper yesterday hadn't given it too much thought just might be interesting to move and have a crack somewhere else, but yeh would probably need a club to help provide a job, anyway, gives me something to think about anyway i spose cheers mate

Heya Macboy, I've played down at Cooly the last couple of years and love it there mate, like Kwit said we have struggled over the last few years but we are looking to turn that around. Good bunch of guys down here too which helps. If you want more info just shoot me a PM mate :)

SEQAFL Div 1 named the Allied Pickfords Cup

Allied Pickfords' Paul Fowles and AFLQ CEO Michael Conlan at the launch

AFL Queensland today welcomed Allied Pickfords as a major sponsor of the South East Queensland AFL (SEQAFL) Division One competition.
The sponsorship arrangement will see the competition now known as the “Allied Pickfords Cup” for the next 3 years.
AFL Queensland CEO Michael Conlan has welcomed Allied Pickfords as AFL QLD newest partner.
“Allied Pickfords is one of the largest providers of removal services around the world and has 10 branches throughout Queensland; many in regional locations,” said Conlan.
“Their involvement with this competition will be fantastic for grassroots AFL in Queensland and we are delighted to have them on board.”
As part of the arrangement there will be a dual-branded, purpose-built vehicle to promote AFL Queensland across South East Queensland.
The vehicle will be used at all major junior AFL carnivals and other major AFL Queensland events throughout Brisbane, Gold Coast, Toowoomba and the Sunshine Coast areas.

Matthew Simmonds, Allied Pickfords’ National Marketing Manager, said that the partnership was a fantastic opportunity for Allied Pickfords to invest back into the local community and partner with AFL Queensland for the next 3 years.

“Allied Pickfords operates branches right across Australia and has various programs in place to benefit local communities,” said Simmonds.

“ We are excited to be involved with AFL Queensland and look forward to our partnership together”.

About Allied Pickfords
Allied Pickfords has over 40 branch locations around Australia. Each year, they relocate approximately 40,000 households locally, interstate and internationally.

They are the preferred suppliers for many iconic Australian companies and sporting organisations as well as State and Federal Government departments. For more information about Allied Pickfords, visitwww.alliedpickfords.com.au.

source www.aflq.com.au

Hey! My old company! Awesome news!

Might have to crawl back to them :(

Heya Macboy, I've played down at Cooly the last couple of years and love it there mate, like Kwit said we have struggled over the last few years but we are looking to turn that around. Good bunch of guys down here too which helps. If you want more info just shoot me a PM mate :)

Spoke to a bloke on the phone the other night, gunna come up for a look around just after new year and if i like it good chance ill be up there mate!

Massive get! Word has it he is not the only signing? Think a few sides might be wise to look at mayne in a different light compared to other years! Luke Faulkner must have taken a fair haircut to get him under the salary cap!!

Kwhit - had a beers over the weekend with a guy cressa is chasing pretty hard and he dropped the names of a few that PBC have signed or are in discussions with - some very handy pick ups...

prepared to get completely slated for this but..... he mentioned the name of a reasonably controversial former AFL player who was traded but then never pulled on the jumper of the team he was traded too due to being sacked... have you heard anything regarding the possible recruitment of someone that would fit this mould?

Kwhit - had a beers over the weekend with a guy cressa is chasing pretty hard and he dropped the names of a few that PBC have signed or are in discussions with - some very handy pick ups...

prepared to get completely slated for this but..... he mentioned the name of a reasonably controversial former AFL player who was traded but then never pulled on the jumper of the team he was traded too due to being sacked... have you heard anything regarding the possible recruitment of someone that would fit this mould?

Ahh, Andrew Lovett? Apparently moving to Byron doesnt want to play state league, Would have to call it a long shot at best but funnier things have happened. Need to be very careful boc as signing and agreeing are two very different things 5 months before the season starts. Untill the ink is dry on the contract can really only speculate that some players have crossed from rival clubs and a league medalist from Tassie?????
Will be more than happy to post once it is confirmed.
Has Koehler signed at Burleigh? Last I heard him and Daly where a two for one deal?