oc37

Apr 22, 2006
Yallambie
Camberwell Dragons
I know a few people have asked for no more threads on draft players, but i think Temel is worthy of it. If he is still around at 11 i would jump to draft him. I saw him in a final, and he was a massive presence; Jonathon Brownesque(not saying he will be as good, just saying his effect on that game). He could compliment Watts and Jurrah very well in the future

I know a few people have asked for no more threads on draft players, but i think Temel is worthy of it. If he is still around at 11 i would jump to draft him. I saw him in a final, and he was a massive presence; Jonathon Brownesque(not saying he will be as good, jsut saying his effect on that game). He could compliment Watts and Jurrah very well in the future

I thought they closed the cottages at Kew :confused:

Temel at 11 would be insane, P50 is more likely. Big questions over his ability to replecate is style of game against grown men. He may be worth a punt, but at P11 I'd be more keen on Butcher, Talia, or Black.

Yeah, he looks like the type who dominates because he's bigger. His field kicking looks average as well. But in the footage I saw (yes i'm judging him on one youtube clip :eek:) this field kicking deficiency may be just due to him rushing.

On a side note, Temel's team mate, Liber's boy, Tom looks like Scully with his inside work and quick hands and dare I say it, a more penetrating kick. (also judged on one youtube clip)

Yeah, he looks like the type who dominates because he's bigger. His field kicking looks average as well. But in the footage I saw (yes i'm judging him on one youtube clip :eek:) this field kicking deficiency may be just due to him rushing.

On a side note, Temel's team mate, Liber's boy, Tom looks like Scully with his inside work and quick hands and dare I say it, a more penetrating kick. (also judged on one youtube clip)

this. there are other players i'd rather than Temel, maybe we use a late pick on him. but nothing before the 3rd round

and the doggies have struck gold getting two quality father/sons in Libba and Wallis next year in what will be a horrible draft for everyone bar Gold Coast

Temels kicking action is a bit off but he's actually quite acurate in front of goal.

Anyway Im not interested in him for Melbourne. Pick 50 should be best available or pass imo as all the decent tall projects will be gone..

He's a good contested mark & a good set shot, but other than that... He's really only suited to standing in the goal square, because his kick doesn't go as far as you'd think & he's not very accurate when kicking to a team mate on the lead.

I thought they closed the cottages at Kew :confused:

Temel at 11 would be insane, P50 is more likely. Big questions over his ability to replecate is style of game against grown men. He may be worth a punt, but at P11 I'd be more keen on Butcher, Talia, or Black.

I laughed at this- that is a very funny response, even at my expense. :D
Anyhow, i think he will be a gun. Time will tell

I know a few people have asked for no more threads on draft players, but i think Temel is worthy of it. If he is still around at 11 i would jump to draft him. I saw him in a final, and he was a massive presence; Jonathon Brownesque(not saying he will be as good, just saying his effect on that game). He could compliment Watts and Jurrah very well in the future

Ur massivly overating his ability. He dominated U18 because the people he was playing on would have been 10kg lighter. Will get outmuscled in afl and lacks pace. Could still be worth pick 50lmao because of the shallow nature of this draft pool.

I would call Temel at 11 nothing short of a blunder.

In saying that, I think he has some potential to succeed at AFL level, so the sentiment expressed in the original post isn't totally unfounded.

Does anyone care what you want? If we pick him up, we pick him up. What is the point of threads about things you have no control over.

Probs not, but whats it to you? I don't care what we do really, I'll back Melbourne no matter what decisions are made, all I'm saying is; IMO (the one I'm entitled too): I don't want him, and that's just being honest.

Does anyone care what you want? If we pick him up, we pick him up. What is the point of threads about things you have no control over.

Probably a lil harsh..Though i see where you are coming from, if you do say you do/don't want to draft a player atleast offer explanation?

To me seems like he shot to fame with some late season form. Reports I have read suggest he will be 4th round material. Bit of hype though due to late season form. Pick 50 maybe, but would much rather Thorp if given a choice, only because I have seen Thorp at full flight which is mighty impressive.

Why not Majak daw at 1 and Liam Patrick at 2...oh and throw in Kane Tenance at 18...:rolleyes:

Some people no idea!

Pick 50 at the very best! Will need a full season to develop a engine bigger to play AFL footy.

Probs not, but whats it to you? I don't care what we do really, I'll back Melbourne no matter what decisions are made, all I'm saying is; IMO (the one I'm entitled too): I don't want him, and that's just being honest.
You don't want him and you don't have any clue about him. That was my point. I am not sure that you know anything about him! So how can you make up your mind? Lets face it, everyone on this site pretends to be some kind of expert, except they know jack shit. I reckon the football operations department have a far better idea of every players potential than a couple of keyboard heros.

The point is nobody here knows the potential of any of these players or would have the slightest clue. Perhaps you should maybe shutup rather than look like piss eeak idiot.

You don't want him and you don't have any clue about him. That was my point. I am not sure that you know anything about him! So how can you make up your mind? Lets face it, everyone on this site pretends to be some kind of expert, except they know jack shit. I reckon the football operations department have a far better idea of every players potential than a couple of keyboard heros.

The point is nobody here knows the potential of any of these players or would have the slightest clue. Perhaps you should maybe shutup rather than look like piss eeak idiot.

And you know this how? It may shock you but people watch other levels of football other than AFL level, you have no clue what others know and berating someone for the same reason is completely hypocritical.

Relax.

He will be the bargain of the Draft!

But then again with 16 Clubs watching the finals, someone will take him earlier than pick 30.

It' isn't luck to kick 20 goals in a final series.

I'd have in my goal square.

Jeepers lighten up stickman11 - youre right in a sense (that we're all here to enjoy talking sh!t and often its misguided or unsubstatntiated) but its only a common enjoyment of the game and our club that brings us here - even when opinions differ.

Anyway dont insult everyone else by assuming too much about your peers around here - there a few people that know or understand alot more than you think..

He will be the bargain of the Draft!

But then again with 16 Clubs watching the finals, someone will take him earlier than pick 30.

It' isn't luck to kick 20 goals in a final series.

I'd have in my goal square.
Thank you!.

As far as some of the other replies. It is one thing to disagree, that is what a thread is for, different points of view. It is another to belittle. Saj_21 amongst others, i have many years of football coaching and management under my belt, successfully, and whilst i would never claim to be an expert, i do know promise and potential when i see it. Who knows whether that will make him an AFL player, let alone a gun, but it does make him worth a very serious look IMO(opinion; that is all it is)

Serhat Temel