SFL Division One - 2011

Had the seniors and reserves been both playing on that day, only three players that played in the reserves premiership side would have been a chance to play in the seniors. Two were players who qualified under the under 19 rule and the other was a player who missed large chunks of the season with injury. So 12 senior players hey....:rolleyes:

Uh huh... :rolleyes:

Every team in football throughout the country has injuries or suspensions or unavailabilities (or a mix there of). What matters is the blokes that actually do put on the gurnsey on the day and run out to represent the club. Haven't yeat seen a ladder that has an * next to the premiership points with a rider down the bottom in small print saying "Number 7 of Team B didn't play Round 3 so no points counted".

I'm sorry, I really am. Playing to instruction? Your coach instructed a player to play unaccountable football? I've seen your club three times and three times (and under two seperate coaches I believe) he has played the same role. Now, a simple yes or no answer - can you understand why I could sense a pattern?

Your firsts no doubt played well yesterday and congratulations to DFC on the victory - seems at least they learned something out of a defeat or two, which shows a sign that the young group is learning. Positive signs for the football club.

boring comments to you incitefull to other posters:D

Went down to the Den on Saturday, and watched 2 great games of local footy.

The ressie game was a belter that went to the wire,only down side was the over umpiring by the ump with the hat let them play the game.

Senior game also a good game ithat went to the wire were Chelt unlucky,was the Dingoes lucky who knows al in all a great contest of footy.

I was interested to see a former Ressie league BF winner strutt his stuff in the seniors he struggled big time, and you just wonder from what i saw in the 2's there would be someone ahead of him

ifthe game was a belter how could it be over umpired does not make sense:)

Cheltenham are vey inconsistent this year. Missing players who left just before the season! Too slow, and with a few leaving after last year, really need there coach to lift them week in week out! Ant Symes will be a welcome addition into the side which I hope will life them, but after following there results in the herald sun, beating st.kilda city, then losing on the weekend they have a lot to improve on!

i believe this year very unlikely that a club will be consistent:eek:

Severe bone bruising, no crack in the shin. Yeah, I'd say him going off was the difference. Very good player

they breed them tough at your club , fair dinkum an ambulance for a bruise:D thats all for now down to the hotel for a beer, working hard lately and the wifes gone away for a week yahooo:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

David 'Akermanis' Winterton a true local footballing legend.....that 43 secs of him holding the cup and smashing down a boags was not to be missed! Good to see him wear his good mates Junior's number on the back...
The way the Vampires are playing at the moment the Wint might just get the opportunity to do this for real later on in September.
Great stuff fella!

does that six week suspension put an end to the oh so innocent Kreskas career. If not he would have to be pretty damn close to 16 weeks.

David 'Akermanis' Winterton a true local footballing legend.....that 43 secs of him holding the cup and smashing down a boags was not to be missed! Good to see him wear his good mates Junior's number on the back...
The way the Vampires are playing at the moment the Wint might just get the opportunity to do this for real later on in September.
Great stuff fella!

How about some tips

Dingley 4 goals
City by 5 goals
Chelt by 7
St Pauls by 12 goals
Chelsea heights by 10 :D

How about some tips

Dingley 4 goals
City by 5 goals
Chelt by 7
St Pauls by 12 goals
Chelsea heights by 10 :D

Mordialloc vs Dingley 5 goals
East Brighton 3 goals vs St Kilda City
Cheltenham 10 goals vs Heatherton
St Pauls 14 goals vs Tooronga Malvern
Chelsea Heights15 goals vs Clayton

Next week. Chelsea v EB.. should be a good one.. great win by the Vampires today and just shows right now 3 teams should be on the top line of betting for the flag....

6.4-40 Mordialloc def. by Dingley 8.8-56
10.12-72 East Brighton def. St Kilda City 5.8-38
16.16-112 Cheltenham def. Heatherton 6.5-41
14.14-98 St Pauls def. Tooronga Malvern 1.3-9
18.16-124 Chelsea Heights def. Clayton 4.6-30

I see EB beat St.Kilda City? whats the go there?

and Cheltenham had a win over Heatherton? Who went well? Hows the coach going this year? will he be a chance for league b and f?

Interesting that Tooronga MALVERN ARE really struggling this year. Them power lines must be doing no good. I heard no depth no class players.

What else is news in the SFL ladies and gentlemen?

I see EB beat St.Kilda City? whats the go there?

and Cheltenham had a win over Heatherton? Who went well? Hows the coach going this year? will he be a chance for league b and f?

Interesting that Tooronga MALVERN ARE really struggling this year. Them power lines must be doing no good. I heard no depth no class players.

What else is news in the SFL ladies and gentlemen?

This year there is a big difference between the top teams and the bottom few

Brown will be out for a few weeks with a hammy, but could be lucky, as the bye is next week so he might only miss one game

Im tipping after round 9 the ladder will read like this East Brighton , Chelsea Heights ,St Kilda City, St Pauls, Cheltenham
Dingley, Mordialloc, Heatherton, Tooronga Malvern ,Clayton

Tips for this week

Tooronga Malvern vs Cheltenham 8 goals
Clayton vs St Pauls 12 goals
Heatherton vs Mordialloc 2 goals
Dingley vs St Kilda City 5 goals
and the game of the round
Chelsea Heights vs East Brighton 2 goals
The winners in RED

What's there to talk about it's nearly a smashing every game 100 point wins are not were we want to be.

St Pauls v Clays 70 +
CH vs EB less than 2 goals
TM vs Chelt 100+
Heathn vs Mordi close one both sides aren't that good some one has to win though.
Ding vs St Kilda Cty 80+

The distance between the haves and have nots is terrible makes for a poor comp IMO.

Hi Guys

Just wondering if any clubs wants a small forward / midfielder ( kicked 18 goals in 3 games, 21 yo, 180cm,) currently in amo's with a League leading team, needs to make ends meet ! Cheers

Hi Guys

Just wondering if any clubs wants a small forward / midfielder ( kicked 18 goals in 3 games, 21 yo, 180cm,) currently in amo's with a League leading team, needs to make ends meet ! Cheers

Why don't you ask Collegians for an under the table offer like so many receive in the VAFA?

What's there to talk about it's nearly a smashing every game 100 point wins are not were we want to be.

St Pauls v Clays 70 +
CH vs EB less than 2 goals
TM vs Chelt 100+
Heathn vs Mordi close one both sides aren't that good some one has to win though.
Ding vs St Kilda Cty 80+

The distance between the haves and have nots is terrible makes for a poor comp IMO.

Fair comment although I think that Mordy will improve once they settle back into their home ground.

Chelt will continue to improve and already have taken a couple of scalps this year. The mighty Dingoes still have a long way to go but have definately improved since last season.

The top 4 will fight it out again but I think the next 3 is a lot closer than in previous seasons and if those teams continue to improve, next season may not be the procession that this league has witnessed for the last few years.

The bottom 3 have been dissappointing although Heatherton always surprise in a couple of games. The jump from 2nd div to 1st div isnt that great, outside of the top teams, as such I am very surprised at how Clayton have struggled after making a lot of noise in the pre season.

Disappointing there is such a gulf between the top and bottom sides. Any competition doesn't need regular 100+ point floggings. This weeks game predictions

St Pauls by 20 goals
CH by 4 goals the Vampires cannot win down at the trailer park
Chelt by 10 goals
Heatherton by a kick given home ground advantage
StKilda by 10 goals

Why don't you ask Collegians for an under the table offer like so many receive in the VAFA?

Probably because the SFL are renowned for paying over the odds for washed up suburban hacks that can’t get a kick in the VAFA or other better quality suburban leagues.;)

In all seriousness what sort of flog would shop themselves around mid season on a BF forum. Do you think loyalty might be an issue here?