shame dockers shame!!!

Apr 30, 2006
First of all lets get some baggage out of the way..... Yes, there is weagles written next to my name but I also support the dockers and if you look through my posting history I doubt you'll find much unwarranted criticism of the dockers. This is kinda ironic because I've always kicked the tigers in the nuts and I have nothing but good things to say about them after this game.

Also something seems to be wrong with youtube.....its been 2 hours and the videos are still processing.... so I've used another website called veoh instead for the moment

Okay.

The Fremantle dockers except for several players gave one of the most disgraceful performances by a team this year.

They were insipid in the first quarter....it was like that awesome tambling goal kicked them in the face and they were in shock for a quarter and a half.

The skills they showed were among the worst I have seen this year. The delivery to the forwardline was woeful and they couldn't win a contested possession.

Furthermore undisciplined play by Soloman and Co cost them two goals.

a 50m penalty which chris newman converted into an 80m goal
http://www.veoh.com/videos/v610721f3Ce8fHS

[youtube]hFN9O76HdtM[/youtube]

and a stupid free kick at the goalline to cost Matthew Pavlich a goal
http://www.veoh.com/videos/v610764HYgdZyTg

[youtube]G_yEAhcqfoE[/youtube]

These were not isolated incidents..... there were several incidents throughout the game where the dockers were asking for trouble..eg: Heath Black nearly tripping a tigers player after missing a shot at goal

even AFTER they won a free kick, they would still go on with it like children.

And please dockers fans.....don't bitch about the umpires..... the tigers deserved most of their free kicks. Yes there were a few wrong decisions....but you guys also got a free goal after the umpire made an error.

ie: Headland ducked his head, Raines tackled him and a free kick was given away when it was thought that raines had made a dangerous tackle. Replays showed that it was a fair tackle, headland had ducked and no contact was made to the head. He kicked the goal 15 metres infront of goal at a slight angle (I had footage of it but I forgot to bring it with me)

On the other hand, the tigers played like their life depended on it. They have had alot of competitive games this year without a win. Their young players showed alot of promise.....they remind me alot of Essendon last year. I reckon they might sneak in to the eight next year and may be a force in a couple of years if they keep up this progress. I know its sacrilege but I think Wallace might be the right man for the job.

The dockers were lucky.....the tigers had three injuries and were down to one man on the bench in the last quarter. Its not surprising that they were run over in the end but they never give up. props to Tambling and Edwards

There are alot of useless baggage at the dockers at the moment. Apart from Pavlich, Headland, Roger Hayden, Peter Bell and Brett Peake...... the majority of the dockers were playing like they were hung over.

With regards to Chris Tarrant, I'd give him a pass....barely.
Yes, he missed two set shots...one a gimme....but he also helped set up three scoring opportunities too.

http://www.veoh.com/videos/v610773b56THcAW

[youtube]tpBf6okpCb0[/youtube]

1)beautiful kick to mcmanus in a perfect position to score......he missed
2)strong shepard to give Pavlich the clear run at the ball who hand passed it to headland for the easy goal
3)helicopter kick to thorntorn but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt because it hit the target right on the chest. He kicked the goal.

I don't know what to think about the dockers atm..... I still think they'll make the finals....but its looking less likely that they'll make much of an impact. Hopefully they can repeat the awesome second half form of last year.

First of all lets get some baggage out of the way..... Yes, there is weagles written next to my name but I also support the dockers and if you look through my posting history I doubt you'll find much unwarranted criticism of the dockers. This is kinda ironic because I've always kicked the tigers in the nuts and I have nothing but good things to say about them after this game.

Also something seems to be wrong with youtube.....its been 2 hours and the videos are still processing.... so I've used another website called veoh instead for the moment

Okay.

The Fremantle dockers except for several players gave one of the most disgraceful performances by a team this year.

They were insipid in the first quarter....it was like that awesome tambling goal kicked them in the face and they were in shock for a quarter and a half.

The skills they showed were among the worst I have seen this year. The delivery to the forwardline was woeful and they couldn't win a contested possession.

Furthermore undisciplined play by Soloman and Co cost them two goals.

a 50m penalty which chris newman converted into an 80m goal
http://www.veoh.com/videos/v610721f3Ce8fHS

and a stupid free kick at the goalline to cost Matthew Pavlich a goal
http://www.veoh.com/videos/v610764HYgdZyTg

These were not isolated incidents..... there were several incidents throughout the game where the dockers were asking for trouble..eg: Heath Black nearly tripping a tigers player after missing a shot at goal

even AFTER they won a free kick, they would still go on with it like children.

And please dockers fans.....don't bitch about the umpires..... the tigers deserved most of their free kicks. Yes there were a few wrong decisions....but you guys also got a free goal after the umpire made an error.

ie: Headland ducked his head, Raines tackled him and a free kick was given away when it was thought that raines had made a dangerous tackle. Replays showed that it was a fair tackle, headland had ducked and no contact was made to the head. He kicked the goal 15 metres infront of goal at a slight angle (I had footage of it but I forgot to bring it with me)

On the other hand, the tigers played like their life depended on it. They have had alot of competitive games this year without a win. Their young players showed alot of promise.....they remind me alot of Essendon last year. I reckon they might sneak in to the eight next year and may be a force in a couple of years if they keep up this progress. I know its sacrilege but I think Wallace might be the right man for the job.

The dockers were lucky.....the tigers had three injuries and were down to one man on the bench in the last quarter. Its not surprising that they were run over in the end but they never give up. props to Tambling and Edwards

There are alot of useless baggage at the dockers at the moment. Apart from Pavlich, Headland, Roger Hayden, Peter Bell and Brett Peake...... the majority of the dockers were playing like they were hung over.

With regards to Chris Tarrant, I'd give him a pass....barely.
Yes, he missed two set shots...one a gimme....but he also helped set up three scoring opportunities too.

http://www.veoh.com/videos/v610773b56THcAW

1)beautiful kick to mcmanus in a perfect position to score......he missed
2)strong shepard to give Pavlich the clear run at the ball who hand passed it to headland for the easy goal
3)helicopter kick to thorntorn but I'll give him the benefit of the doubt because it hit the target right on the chest. He kicked the goal.

I don't know what to think about the dockers atm..... I still think they'll make the finals....but its looking less likely that they'll make much of an impact. Hopefully they can repeat the awesome second half form of last year.

Freagle

It's one of the reasons they're underperforming. They have too many guys that spend too much time trying to play the hard man rather than playing footy. If they devoted all their time to trying to win they would be much higher on the ladder right now.

and proud of it

Are you telling me you're proud of your team's performance yesterday?

I've watched the game twice and I'm pissed off.
watch richmond v weagles if you want to be pissed of by carp performance. weagles where hopeless or maybe tigers arent that bad

and they still beat us, gee this feels like a rant at Richmond

read my post again. I'm dead serious

We got 4 points this round; West Coast got 0.
Don't care how, when, where or why; Them's the facts.

Noone is denying that.

However...... Dean solomon may be the 18th time a dockers player fronts up to the tribunal (this year?).....there is something seriously wrong with the team with regards to discipline.

think about it, stupid behaviour cost the dockers two goals....... if this was against a more experienced team..... that would have cost them the game.

Don't get me wrong..... I reckon Headland and Pavlich (plus the rest I mentioned) were brave to carry the team.....but this type of performance doesn't bode well for the rest of the year.

I really hope Connolly gives some of the players a kick in the bum..... alot of the game was horrible to watch.

Solomon wasnt needed in this side.

Has he really added anything at all?

Freo already have a serial pest in J.Carr, why add another?

Tarrant has been a good addition however, but his kicking at goal is as good as Lynchys atm!

Dunno about shame dockers shame, after all we gave up a near 7 goal lead on Friday night!

And they did manage to win in the end.

BUT it must be very frustrating to support Fremantle. :thumbsu:

eagles where lucky

Thanks for your input. :thumbsu:

In fact what were we lucky in?

The fact Cousins could be back this year?

OHH thats gonna hurt some opposition fans isnt? :thumbsu:

midorigreenwood, I agree we played bad yesterday, but in saying that Richmond were very good and to me have the young players to move them up the ladder.

In saying your a Freagle, Why dont you have Freo next to your name as well Eagles ?

I actually dont think your a Freagle at all.

In retrospect putting 4 undisciplined nutcases (Carr, Headland, Solomon and Farmer) in the same side was always a recipe for disaster. These blokes will crack again in the pressure of finals football particularly in games played away from Perth. If Fremantle ever want to do some serious damage in the AFL their players will need to learn discipline.

Solomon wasnt needed in this side.

Has he really added anything at all?

Soloman was actually alright in the 2nd half........He was a pretty good linkman to some good passages of play.

It is inexplicable though some of his behaviour....its like he doesn't care anymore and just wants to have some biffo.

The title of the thread was more in regards to the disastrous first and a half quarters and the discipline problems.

Headland was awesome and Pavlich gave the death blow off his own boot in the last quarter (not to mention his unselfishness lol)

Hayden was stoic in defense giving alot of run while Bell was one of the few that showed that he could hit a target in the forwardline.

I think after watching a bit of yesterdays game that the lack of discipline is a product of the coaching staff.

Soloman after that incident in the first qtr should have been dragged and roasted, preferrably on a spit. But nothing, and then they come in at qtr time and Conolly just starts chatting. No runner, no drag nothing, it smells like the coaching staff are at least complicit in the behaviour.

I suspect Malthouse, Roos, Worsfold, Eade all would have had him roasted, then on toast with some tasty condiments.

does it really matter?

check my posting history....when have I ranted about the dockers?

this is my first.

You say your proud in being a Freagle, why would you hide it from your profile.:confused:

Ive checked your posting history... Never seen a rant on your other side WCE, if you can pm me one where you have that would be great .

I think after watching a bit of yesterdays game that the lack of discipline is a product of the coaching staff.

Soloman after that incident in the first qtr should have been dragged and roasted, preferrably on a spit. But nothing, and then they come in at qtr time and Conolly just starts chatting. No runner, no drag nothing, it smells like the coaching staff are at least complicit in the behaviour.

I suspect Malthouse, Roos, Worsfold, Eade all would have had him roasted, then on toast with some tasty condiments.

I suspect Mark Harvey is to blame. Not only would he not care about this embarrassing lack of discipline, he probably encourages it. He seems to have the mentality of an aggro 8 year old bully.

You say your proud in being a Freagle, why would you hide it from your profile.:confused:

Ive checked your posting history... Never seen a rant on your other side WCE, if you can pm me one where you have that would be great .

because when I joined I didn't think it was such a big deal........ why bother to change......

because someone has richmond next to their name...does it mean that they are a richmond supporter?

uhm WCE are 8 and 3 and playing pretty good...... why should I rant about the loss to Essendon? I was disappointed but it is not the end of the world.

I have defended Tarrant constantly. I didn't attack Headland during Pedo-gate.....why should a thing next to my name matter?

We got 4 points this round; West Coast got 0.
Don't care how, when, where or why; Them's the facts.

You clown. If thats the way most Freo Suporters think then you guys will never win anything... Geez mate really... Are you saying you are happy playing like the way you have been? And do you 'win ' when the Eagles 'lose'?

For a very talented team with plenty of experiance you are playing crap footy. You need to expect more and stop being happy with being 5 and 6 and being 11th (only 5 spots from bottom) on the ladder and not playing finals, and celebrating after losing a final.

Take your win mate.... be happy with it becuase with your attitude thats all you will ever have to be happy about.

shame dockers shame!!!