Shannon Cox,ben Johnson,ryan Lonie

Oct 18, 2006
melbourne
liverpool-soccer
What do reckon guys and gals.All reports say he had a blinder playing for willy.Should shannon get a go in the seniors this week and who do we drop?Also heard a rumour that johnson may be out for 6 weeks with ankle injury.Could anyone elaborate ? Also that Lonie has low level ostiitis pubis,that's why he hasn't played that well,can anyone elaborate ?

If the Johnson rumours are true, wouldn't Cox into the team be a no-brainer.

i think the Johnson rumour is just that a rumour, Ryan Lonie does have a groing injury, according to the sun and the age and yes Cox should be in for lonie he is a much netter replacement for lonie than that Nichols man that guy is ****

DW you could be right,but i'm not sure about ben johnson,it's just a rumour that's going around,nothing concrete,but thought someone might have more info and confirm that's it's only a rumour or that he will be out for 6 weeks.Bad blow if it's true,although he played the game out ok against the eagles,hopefully might only be a week or two i hope.

Shannon Cox will play. Ben Johnson hobbled off the field last week, but he came back on; he's a 50/50 chance. Ryan Lonie will miss up to 3 weeks possibly more since ostiitis pubis can effect your running.

I'm going to see the boys train tomorrow, so I will give you an update then.

i think the Johnson rumour is just that a rumour, Ryan Lonie does have a groing injury, according to the sun and the age and yes Cox should be in for lonie he is a much netter replacement for lonie than that Nichols man that guy is ****

Seriously how can you base it on one game?

Also Cox is a key defender, not a attacking HBF/tagger like Lonie.

I agree that you can't base it on one game, but I agree that he doesn't look too flash.
I can't remember seeing a first game that bad in a long, long time.

Perhaps you are right but some of these people that just log on and say "so and so is ****" without any real insight or explanation. It's almost as if they think every player worth their salt makes a splendiferous debut. I'm not saying we have to rate every youngster, but please, as I tell the trolls that venture here, offer CONSTRUCTIVE criticism if you are going to be extremely harsh as to call a player **** after one game.

Oiiii
I never called him ****.

Seriously how can you base it on one game?

Nichols played terribly on Saturday night and every time i saw him play at Willi (albeit i went 3 times last year) he showed to me very little, and with Cox he cam to us a ruckman/ruck rover and is fast enough and agile enough to play as a flanker maybe not defensive enough for tagger or midfielder but dont type cast him as a KPP he is a differnt player to lonie but is a better replacent than a 177cm Nichols.

N.B Jabso just cause im not a moderator doesnt mean my posts dont conatin substance.

Nichols played terribly on Saturday night and every time i saw him play at Willi (albeit i went 3 times last year) he showed to me very little, and with Cox he cam to us a ruckman/ruck rover and is fast enough and agile enough to play as a flanker maybe not defensive enough for tagger or midfielder but dont type cast him as a KPP he is a differnt player to lonie but is a better replacent than a 177cm Nichols.

N.B Jabso just cause im not a moderator doesnt mean my posts dont conatin substance.

This is what I'd like you to post instead of Nicholls is ****, or at least after saying he is ****. All I'm saying is that if you are going to be as harsh as to call a player **** be constructive about it by elaborating just a little bit. If you see a Richmond supporter saying "Nicholls is ****" it will be treated like a troll. I see what you're saying about Lonie now, I misunderstood it at first.

Hopefully no hard feelings.

This is what I'd like you to post instead of Nicholls is ****, or at least after saying he is ****. All I'm saying is that if you are going to be as harsh as to call a player **** be constructive about it by elaborating just a little bit. If you see a Richmond supporter saying "Nicholls is ****" it will be treated like a troll. I see what you're saying about Lonie now, I misunderstood it at first.

Hopefully no hard feelings.

Thats sweet mate i misunderstood what you said aswell thought you were ripping into me butits no worries, i usally try to be constructive, just couldnt see the purpose of playing Nichols agianst West coast as a replacement for Lonie, and then the poor bloke had the worst debut ive seen by a collingwood player (and i was there for egans lol) that compounded the mistake made by the MM

Lonie 4 weeks
Johnson 6 weeks

Cox could come in. Like to see d i c k in as well. Good to get some more pace in the side.

We may well pick him as a key defender (in place of Wakes), but I think that Cox could play on a flank if necessary. He's athletic and agile and has good skills. He may not be equipped to play on the real greyhounds, but he could play on anyone else.

Lonie 4 weeks
Johnson 6 weeks

Cox could come in. Like to see d i c k in as well. Good to get some more pace in the side.

Where you get 6 weeks from??

He played the game out & it was only a sprain. I week at the most he will miss.

As for Lonie well 22 weeks will be alot better for my liking!

Shannon Cox,ben Johnson,ryan Lonie