mick ryan

Suspended
Can some of you Eagle supporters give me an idea of what a signed Eagles jumper(2004) would be worth. I intend advertising it in the Quokka but not sure what price I should put on it. Thanks.

Going to need a lot more details than that mate. Who's signatures, what type of frame, certificates?

If it hasn't got certificates it's worth the price of the frame+the cost of the jumper.

how would u get certificates?

i aint interested in selling but i have a signed and framed melbourne jumper by the 99 team but i didnt buy it anywhere, it was given 2 me as a present by me granny who bought the guernsey, went to the club and got it signed then framed it.

i also have a non framed bat signed by pakistan and australian cricket players from 99 tour but no certificate

surely without some form of certificate its worth somethin more then just the price of buyin the goods right?

melbournemartin said:
how would u get certificates?

i aint interested in selling but i have a signed and framed melbourne jumper by the 99 team but i didnt buy it anywhere, it was given 2 me as a present by me granny who bought the guernsey, went to the club and got it signed then framed it.

i also have a non framed bat signed by pakistan and australian cricket players from 99 tour but no certificate

surely without some form of certificate its worth somethin more then just the price of buyin the goods right?

no because it is just your word that it is the actual player's signature! Even if it really IS and even looks like it(as it would) it isn't worth squat without certificates.

mick ryan said:
Can some of you Eagle supporters give me an idea of what a signed Eagles jumper(2004) would be worth. I intend advertising it in the Quokka but not sure what price I should put on it. Thanks.

My footy club had a sports memorabilia auction night last year, and a Dees jumper signed by the entire squad went for close to $1200. But that was fund raising for the club, so obviously it was well overpaid.

In reality? $250 in a private sale, a lot lot less if you go to a sports memorabilia shop. These things are just too easy to obtain to hold much value.

Mate I reckon that if you put it in the paper at 250-300 you'll have no problems getting rid of it. Dont worry about all this certificate crap!