Well into this book and it's a top read. It's pretty ****ing interesting as well and to be honest, I knew **** all about them before reading this book besides a few of their tracks.
Anyone else read this?

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Well into this book and it's a top read. It's pretty ****ing interesting as well and to be honest, I knew **** all about them before reading this book besides a few of their tracks.
Anyone else read this?
Yeah, I've read it, Senor Qmeister. I think I'm one of only a handful of people on the planet that despise Guns N' Roses but like you say, it's a quality read.
Although tbh, I reckon the book bs mentioned - The Dirt - is better. (And I say that as no fan of Motley Crue either.) It's just a shit-hot (rock and roll) book.
Can also recommend Nikki Sixx's The Heroin Diaries.
Just finished the biog of Michael Francis - Star Man. He was head of security for, among others, Led Zep, Bon Jovi, Cher, and Kiss. Not a bad read but I wouldn't be going out of my way to find it.
P.S. Not music-related, but if anyone wants to pick themselves up a quality book (and at the same time receive an education in what our world leader's get up to in their down-time), grab yourself a copy of Jon Ronson's Them.
P.P.S. I'll fix you up with those Hip-Hop books some time this season, Q. Promise.
Although tbh, I reckon the book bs mentioned - The Dirt - is better. (And I say that as no fan of Motley Crue either.) It's just a shit-hot (rock and roll) book.
At various times, Ashton Kutcher and Johnny Knoxville were rumored to be in talks to play Tommy Lee and Nikki Sixx, respectively, and Christopher Walken and Val Kilmer were alleged to have filled the roles of Ozzy Osbourne and David Lee Roth.
That's a great read TOD. Another good one is White Line Fever by Lemmy (or Lenny, as he was referred to as by Billy Joel when he was guest programming Rage many moons ago).
Technically if they stopped after their first 'album' we wouldnt have seen Appetite for Destruction.Guns'N'Roses are the classic example of a band who should have put the cue in the rack after one album. I will stand by Appetite for Destruction as a corker of an album but everything they did after that was rubbish.
And anyone who hasn't read "The Dirt" yet - do yourselves a favour.
My most vivid memory of Slash was in late '92, or whenever the Gunners held that massive gig at Calder Park, when he and his entourage were spied inside the then pumping Chevron nightclub. He said g'day to anyone who approached (including my drunken mates and I) but was otherwise distracted by the numerous babes milling around him and his pals...........including roadies, who were cashing in on the spoils of their connection magnificently!
He seemed like a decent bloke, which would qualify him for a North playing list spot. If we did draft him we'd be getting a bloke more adept at handling large numbers of defenders than The King!