Song Contest Part XV, Host: Back One Out, Theme: Woodwind Instruments, Votes Due: Sunday 10pm AEDT

Here's a few I've been listening to lately.

Highly recommend Ned Collette's discography and particularly his work with Wirewalker. IMO he's one of Australia's most underrated wordsmiths and musicians. Ironically, he only intended his sojourn into songwriting to be a short one, and he has an ambient album out this year. His second album with Wirewalker is probably my favourite:
https://music.nedcollette.com/track/the-hedonist-2

One of my favourite albums of this year comes from another pretty underrated Australian artists that dabbles with folk:

They've found some acclaim doing production for hip-hop artists, but the Red Burns mixtape from Standing on the Corner is a stellar sound collage project I've fallen in love with recently:

British hip-hop label HighFocus has a whole host of really great albums that never really took off outside of Britain for one reason or another. Mr Key & Greenwood Sharps' Yesterdays Futures is my favourite of the bunch and stands up against some of the other stellar hip-hop releases of this decade IMHO:

Low Life's Dogging is one of my favourite "punk" albums of the decade. A bit of a cult act in some parts of Australia I believe, but only really found acclaim on the internet:

Feel free to ignore all of these wonderful suggestions, but thank you for indulging me anyhow.

Oh oh oh, a wordsmith dabbler, oh so stellar. I simply love it dahhhling. So much my absolute favourite!

Glad you like it, mate. Which album in particular?

Oh ALL of them dahhling matey dahhhling. Oh so splendiferous I couldn't possibly separate them. Just wonderful.

Neat! Feel free to PM me for more.

About time we had some FEUDS around here.
I was considering a trade theme at some point where everyone sends the host a theme and they are all randomised and assigned to someone. I feel like that could really get things going.

Its been done.
By me.

Without that pesky 'randomness' part

Everyone can reach deep into their soul and bring forth a veritable, heartfelt gift for their fellow member!!

Wonka did that once, except you could request for someone to get your theme.

You seem like the one that's offended here. I literally just posted some GnR lyircs and you're having a sook.

Meltdowns on that level of pointlessness are supposed to be reserved for when one of my bangers gets hardly any votes.

Nah, just a little annoyed maybe? Tried to have a little fun but you didn't bite. Didn't go as planned.

All good.

Reckon you would probably like Dogging.
Give it a play
Arguably best part about that album is that the album cover ended up somehow getting linked to pizzagate in niche Catholic groups. Some of the YouTube comment sections for tracks from the album are gold mines.
Its been done.
By me.

Without that pesky 'randomness' part
Excellent. That was my least favourite part of the theme.

Probably more apt for this lyrical "gem":

Woo!
Yea.uh.based god fellow.
F**k you fellows bra.uh.yea

Young based god came straight for da bitches
Mac-10 lay em on da floor like a mattress
Young based god in Olympics
Stay f**kin bitches
Got da chop 6 wit extensions
Hoes on my dick cuz I look like Matlock
Bitch kiss my ring yo baby daddy is a mascot
Hoes on my dick cuz Im white like Asher Roth
Bitches on my dick cuz my rims chop like applesauce
F**k what it's costin
Flossin
Bossin
6 pinky rings and yo bitch wanna toss em
Ridin wit no mask on, dat pussy take dat hanky pank
Boy talk dat fye den ima hit em wit da laser
Gran turismo hoe she suck my dick den I raced her
10 karats on my ring I got dat folk wit da plater
Hoes suck my dick cuz Im finna be a baber
Ya bitch kiss my ass n I aint f**kin wit dem haters BASED GOD

See Axl? THIS is how you write REAL lyrics. Feel me?

Reckon you would probably like Dogging.
Give it a play
Arguably best part about that album is that the album cover ended up somehow getting linked to pizzagate in niche Catholic groups. Some of the YouTube comment sections for tracks from the album are gold mines.
Will do. If SSwans thinks an album's cover is the best part of it then it might be worth listening to.