Kane McGoodwin
Make me an Admin!
- May 21, 2001
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Adelaide Crows
Turned down following his Dad coaching Glenelg.Chad Cornes coaching Goodwood Saints

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Turned down following his Dad coaching Glenelg.Chad Cornes coaching Goodwood Saints
I don’t reckon Sharp gets through Melbourne tbhIf Sharp slides, I wonder if we can do a pick swap with the Hawks.
Crows 16 and F1 for Hawks 10 and 22.
Would give Hawks an extra first rounder next year to try again for Merrett (or IMO they’ll go for Butters instead).
10 & 22 could get us Cumming and Barker which would be an excellent result.If Sharp slides, I wonder if we can do a pick swap with the Hawks.
Would give Hawks an extra first rounder next year to try again for Merrett (or IMO they’ll go for Butters instead).
And leave us with no 2026 1st pick to chase free agents or top end proven talent. Put the 2nd we put on the table for Ah Chee or even the 2027 2nd but no 1sts pleaseIf Sharp slides, I wonder if we can do a pick swap with the Hawks.
Especially pre season I regularly visit every club board most days and follow each of their their “@bigman”The only Boards, where there isn't club biases are the Fantasy & SuperCoach Boards ....there, supporters from all Clubs are harmonious, and there's zero negative interaction .....and i mean zero
A F2 is unlikely to get us up very far from 16. Maybe 14 if you're lucky. So probably not really worth it unless we are convinced the player we want won't be there at 16.And leave us with no 2026 1st pick to chase free agents or top end proven talent. Put the 2nd we put on the table for Ah Chee or even the 2027 2nd but no 1sts please
All I'm saying is using 2 1sts on any player that doesn't project as elite is not sound list management IMO. Would you class Sharp as an elite prospect?A F2 is unlikely to get us up very far from 16. Maybe 14 if you're lucky. So probably not really worth it unless we are convinced the player we want won't be there at 16.
Probably could trade that F2 into a 25-35 range.
If mutineer is on the money re the mids available around our pick and we go mid, there may even be a chance to trade down a bit and get extra 2026 draft capital or maybe to upgrade one of our 3rds to a 2nd to get another player we want in this draft. It 'might' be tge year to look to trade down depending on our strategyI’m not giving up a future 1st for this draft if it’s supposed to be a better quality draft next year and reckon our future 1st will be a decent pick
Hard to say. He could be. If his kicking can be refined to be AFL standard?All I'm saying is using 2 1sts on any player that doesn't project as elite is not sound list management IMO. Would you class Sharp as an elite prospect?
Maybe offer our 2027 first if we want to move up. Probably won't be worth much as that draft is all going to Tassie.I’m not giving up a future 1st for this draft if it’s supposed to be a better quality draft next year and reckon our future 1st will be a decent pick
So you'd trade up using this year's 1st and next year's 1st on a "could be or could translate"?Hard to say. He could be. If his kicking can be refined to be AFL standard?
His ball winning and attack on the footy could translate to making him an A grade midfielder.
Its the attack at a free agent or player under contrac next year that says don't trade these 1sts. Bailey etc will command a high draft capital trade and we want to make sure we are well stocked.Maybe offer our 2027 first if we want to move up. Probably won't be worth much as that draft is all going to Tassie.
I agree although every player in the draft is technically a 'could be' player as none are proven at AFL levelSo you'd trade up using this year's 1st and next year's 1st on a "could be or could translate"?
I categorically wouldn't if we have plans to attempt to bring in a RFA like Zac Bailey or proven top end talent.
Surely we have made an offer to Bailey to see if he wants to come.So you'd trade up using this year's 1st and next year's 1st on a "could be or could translate"?
I categorically wouldn't if we have plans to attempt to bring in a RFA like Zac Bailey or proven top end talent.
Yeah, if we want Bailey we can forget trading for him. It needs to be a huge FA offer.Surely we have made an offer to Bailey to see if he wants to come.
Brisbane is going to be impossible to deal with on this one after the valuation they had on AhChee.
Our offer needs to blow them out of the water.
See posts above me liking yours and Georges posts on this. Do try and keep up without then proceeding to argue for no reason.So you'd trade up using this year's 1st and next year's 1st on a "could be or could translate"?
True but 16 + F1 for 10 and 22 is two first for two firsts, although late.All I'm saying is using 2 1sts on any player that doesn't project as elite is not sound list management IMO. Would you class Sharp as an elite prospect?
That's why I prefer cross-referencing player information, particularly role changes, from a few different sources ....I find opinions on podcasts differ from Fantasy to SuperCoach Podcasts .....strange that, but very helpfulEspecially pre season I regularly visit every club board most days and follow each of their their “@bigman”
for tid bits on players and training reports. Convinced all boards are crazy !
I said to you on here last year though our club board brings out the worst in you and also myself.
Convinced it’s because of coming from an in season discussion board for 9 months where teams and strategy is discussed amongst competitors without hardly an angry word to a board which supports one team but at times resembles the Hunger Games. The cliques create group think which is counterproductive to information sharing and targeting of individuals.
Not in this Draft .....even the players in the Top 10 have ???? .....the query on Sharp is how much upside does he haveAll I'm saying is using 2 1sts on any player that doesn't project as elite is not sound list management IMO. Would you class Sharp as an elite prospect?
Why would a free agent need draft capital?Its the attack at a free agent or player under contrac next year that says don't trade these 1sts. Bailey etc will command a high draft capital trade and we want to make sure we are well stocked.
Why would a free agent need draft capital?
Seems to be a fairly commomly held question over Dyson Sharp's ceiling as an AFL player by draft watchers and recruiters when compared to some others? i.e. floor vs ceiling as a player.I agree although every player in the draft is technically a 'could be' player as none are proven at AFL level