Funkalicous said:Really? I thought we were better.![]()
Collingwood at full strength are a 6-8-10 goal better team then Carlton. Last night we weren't at full strength idiot.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Funkalicous said:Really? I thought we were better.![]()
Coin_Toss said:Collingwood at full strength are a 6-8-10 goal better team then Carlton. Last night we weren't at full strength idiot.

eddiesmith said:No it was worse than that Murray
The way Willy 2nds are playing, they would beat Carlton
1 more to go, Essendon is doing us a favour atm, lets hope they do it again next week
Murray said:At this point I would be happy to take 1, 2 and 19 in the draft - all on ballers
I hope so. No more Tex Walkers please!eddiesmith said:I reckon we will use 19 on a Tall Defender
Lajon said:keep telling yourself that. But the fact that our best players week in, week out are the youngsters and the future of our club, Waite, Fisher, Simpson, Bentick and co appear to me to be a helluva lot better the young talent you have, I would say we are closer to becoming a power onfield again then you are.
Bucks, Burns, Clement, Presti, Wakelin, Rocca .... all your best players and all soon gone. Fevola, Waite and Fisher are all better then Tarrant who doesn't want to be playing football and this is reflected by the dubious activites he is involved with off field .... Didak is nothing more then a Stephen Milne ... and Fraser is a pencil thin, injury prone player who during the rare times he does play, can't keep his feet, or compete with bigger bodies. Well I guess you can look forward to the hugely talented Cammy Cloke to return and that hard-as-nails winger, Lonie to come back.
Don't thrown stones whilst living in a glass Lexus Centre.

$10 says we win a final before your mob!RIPPER_46 said:MM will love a spoon on his CV.![]()
Lajon said:keep telling yourself that. But the fact that our best players week in, week out are the youngsters and the future of our club, Waite, Fisher, Simpson, Bentick and co appear to me to be a helluva lot better the young talent you have, I would say we are closer to becoming a power onfield again then you are.
Bucks, Burns, Clement, Presti, Wakelin, Rocca .... all your best players and all soon gone. Fevola, Waite and Fisher are all better then Tarrant who doesn't want to be playing football and this is reflected by the dubious activites he is involved with off field .... Didak is nothing more then a Stephen Milne ... and Fraser is a pencil thin, injury prone player who during the rare times he does play, can't keep his feet, or compete with bigger bodies. Well I guess you can look forward to the hugely talented Cammy Cloke to return and that hard-as-nails winger, Lonie to come back.
Don't thrown stones whilst living in a glass Lexus Centre.
Lockyer24 said:Haha end it.
Waite = talented player, shoddy kick. Will never be a player to carry a side. Yes he will be dangerous and have good games where he can chip in as a third tall but he will never be the cream in a good side. Will NEVER be an All Australian.
Fisher = Seen it all before, good athlete, teases with the odd good game here and there, will never be a gun. Next...
Simpson = will be handy foot soldier to compliment your cream, if you ever find it.
Bentick = Jim Plunkett re-incarnated. See you in VFL in 2 years pal.
Fevola, Waite and Fisher (LOL) are welcome to come see Tazza's All Australian guernsey any-time they like, maybe ask him how he led his team to a Grand Final.
Fraser and Didak are only starting to come into their own but they have undeniable talent as matchwinners and have any player at your club in the 20-22 year age bracket covered well and truly...not to mention plenty of finals experience aswell.
We both need an injection of young talent theres no doubt about that but lets not get over-excited by a win in a nothing game at the end of the season with half our side out.

Lajon said:noones getting excited over 1 win.
Fact is, your injuries aren't as bad as you make out. Yes, you've got several, but in terms of premiership quality, the players missing are laughable.
Would rather Waite over Fevola anyday of the week, and would clearly rather Fevola over Tarrant. Easily has the potential to be AA, and will be our #1 forward if he isn't already. Fisher will soon be on par with Tarrant, and are both the same type of player. Leading forwards who are never going to spearhed an attack in a premiership side. And Tarrant could learn a lot from Fisher when it comes to leading and maybe realise that leading to 50 metres out on the boundry line isn't the smartest thing especially when you can't kick for goal. At least Fisher appears remotely interested in the game of football as well.
And you say Bentick is a Plunkett? Bentick hits teamates with his disposal by foot and hand. Bentick has pace for his size. Bentick has footy smarts. Plunkett had none of those things.
Fraser is starting to come into his own you say? What the hell is he starting to come into? He releasing his own label of crutches or plaster? Seems all that frail young body does is sit there injured in the grandstands. And Didak ... well go on all you like about him (god knows you pies supporters will and do), but he's nothing more than a white leon davis, a couple games of 2-3 goals where he snaps over the shoulder, plus 20 touches every now and then doesn't disprove this, but you guys talk it up. Would rather a 25-30 touch a week player any day (cough Stevens cough). But you guys talk that down as well. Stevens is crap, Didak is a game breaker etc etc...ok we believe you![]()
It's ok though. It seems you lot are happy with fooling yourselves into believing that all will be ok come round 1 next year and when these injured "stars" are injected back into the lineup, another crack at the flag will be on the horizon.
The difference is, we know our list is poor. We know it's going to take some massive rebuilding. But we already have the core of talented youngsters which is the starting block to a successfull team. Take the geriatrics (Buckley, Burns, Clement, Wakelin, Presti, even Rocca, Woewodin, Caracella are all nearly 30) out of your side in the next 1-2 years and we'll see how the Pies travel.

FIGJAM said:I hope so. No more Tex Walkers please!
I always see it like there are a few drafts in one. There's the top shelf mids/forwards who go first round, then there's the top shelf defenders and flankers which go second.
In the third round goes F&S, midfielders and talls with question marks, and good recycled options.
In the fourth round go the plodders, anorexics and dud recycleds.
In the fifth round goes the Maddee Lokans.
The sixth round is a Richmond only affair.
The fact is our injuries have crippled the team, and they haven't been to our nuff nuff's, every week 4 out of our best 5 have been missing. This 'phenomenon' has been outlined in both the Sun and the Age and yet you still can't see it, facts don't lie champ. You have the worst list in the comp, Adam Bentick??? 16 clubs didn't draft him including Carlton. We can all see why Blues supporters are so bitter and twisted and there is no doubt with your type of deluded thinking the Blues will be in the spoon position for at least three more years, untill then keep smoking that crack pipe.Lajon said:noones getting excited over 1 win.
Fact is, your injuries aren't as bad as you make out. Yes, you've got several, but in terms of premiership quality, the players missing are laughable.
Would rather Waite over Fevola anyday of the week, and would clearly rather Fevola over Tarrant. Easily has the potential to be AA, and will be our #1 forward if he isn't already. Fisher will soon be on par with Tarrant, and are both the same type of player. Leading forwards who are never going to spearhed an attack in a premiership side. And Tarrant could learn a lot from Fisher when it comes to leading and maybe realise that leading to 50 metres out on the boundry line isn't the smartest thing especially when you can't kick for goal. At least Fisher appears remotely interested in the game of football as well.
And you say Bentick is a Plunkett? Bentick hits teamates with his disposal by foot and hand. Bentick has pace for his size. Bentick has footy smarts. Plunkett had none of those things.
Fraser is starting to come into his own you say? What the hell is he starting to come into? He releasing his own label of crutches or plaster? Seems all that frail young body does is sit there injured in the grandstands. And Didak ... well go on all you like about him (god knows you pies supporters will and do), but he's nothing more than a white leon davis, a couple games of 2-3 goals where he snaps over the shoulder, plus 20 touches every now and then doesn't disprove this, but you guys talk it up. Would rather a 25-30 touch a week player any day (cough Stevens cough). But you guys talk that down as well. Stevens is crap, Didak is a game breaker etc etc...ok we believe you![]()
It's ok though. It seems you lot are happy with fooling yourselves into believing that all will be ok come round 1 next year and when these injured "stars" are injected back into the lineup, another crack at the flag will be on the horizon.
The difference is, we know our list is poor. We know it's going to take some massive rebuilding. But we already have the core of talented youngsters which is the starting block to a successfull team. Take the geriatrics (Buckley, Burns, Clement, Wakelin, Presti, even Rocca, Woewodin, Caracella are all nearly 30) out of your side in the next 1-2 years and we'll see how the Pies travel.

pieman1 said:The fact is our injuries have crippled the team, and they haven't been to our nuff nuff's, every week 4 out of our best 5 have been missing. This 'phenomenon' has been outlined in both the Sun and the Age and yet you still can't see it, facts don't lie champ. You have the worst list in the comp, Adam Bentick??? 16 clubs didn't draft him including Carlton. We can all see why Blues supporters are so bitter and twisted and there is no doubt with your type of deluded thinking the Blues will be in the spoon position for at least three more years, untill then keep smoking that crack pipe.
we picked him up as a rookie and he collects 34 possessions. Wasn't that the same draft you took that Dud Billy from Tasmania with your number 1 pick.pieman1 said:, Adam Bentick??? 16 clubs didn't draft him including Carlton. .

grayza said:Bentick is a flash in the pan
would be very surprised if he plays more than 100 league games