Strategy STAND rule

Didn't the Carlton player do the same to us? Nothing was said about that. But as aoonas qe do it its an uproar. Sick of the uproar and bias against us.

that foxfooty show and bevo also melted about the other stand 50 we got even though it was no different to the one against jiewoldt in the last quarter which they totally ignored

Was funny hearing Campbell Brown digesting on-air just how stupid the STAND rule is. And Lingy (?) etc. sounding utterly embarrassed when confirming that, yes indeed, it's a 50 m penalty for the 'sin' of backing away from the mark.

I liked Ducks explanation. “We’ll I guess stand means stand.” Since dim wit Campbell couldn’t seem to grasp it.

Ahhh the sniper

It's a shizen rule. The fakery reward sucking players in to step off the mark is 50m? ****en sie off. What is this NIDA? I reckon now Tigs have adapted and show they can use the rule, it'll go ( full blown conspiracy AFL v RFC SHocking CIA plant tin hat wearing believer here, Hi!) Sure it encourages play on, but, were always allowed to play on. Scrap it, and bring back corporal punishment for its instigators

I love how "outside 5" has become a thing now so you just hear STAND STAND STAND OUTSIDE 5 STAND OUTSIDE 5 through the whole game. Also umps are letting players stand about 1m back and saying outside 5 now
I swear that 'outside 5' thing just popped up this round. Hearing it every game now but round 1 it was 'stand like a statue and don't blink you campaigners!'

Does anyone know what the 'outside 5' even is? My guess is that players are able to retreat at least 5m from the mark and be able to move freely - but idk. Also how the whole dogshit rule is applied is so inconsistent. Some umps let players move all over the place before screaming stand, others are red hot on it. Jack got done at the end of the Dogs game for moving on the mark - yet that things happens 20 times a game for no infringement.

Did anyone see Soldo in the VFL standing the mark. Turned side on and the ump warned him not to move, so stood there trying to balance because if he took half a step too balance he knew the pedantic ump was just itching to blow the whistle. Looked quite hilarious if it wasn't so fricken ridiculous.

I loved the drama and blood thirsty passion of the good old footy crowd roar...either VFL and/or AFL...BALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!
Those hot opening minutes of an evenly matched contest...skill versus physicality, fitness versus skill, height versus speed, the tackle, the handball, the sublime kick...the many on field tight footy contests with 36 frantic and committed to the contest players searching for clean possession of the footy...closely watched by the eagle eyed umpire and braying crowd...everyone had a fair idea of the Rules...man, woman, child...everyone...even your local Sunday priest had a fair idea!...and all were watching for that first infringement to favour their side...Like a boxer's flurry of punches...the air would be rife with blood curdling calls of BALL!!!! BALL!!!!BALL!!!! BALLLLLLLL!!!! And then the moment would appear...inevitably, it always did...whether it would be from a player's frustration to bend that rule...the umpire slowly losing patience with the congested play...the unsated blood lust of the screaming, convulsing crowd wanting/demanding a decision...raging louder and louder...BALL!!! BALL!!!! BALL!!!! The strange animal that is the footy crowd...seething and heaving passionately screaming...one eye on the play/incident...the other eye on the umpire...the tackle...the footy would fall free awkwardly from a player's fumbling grasp and that joyful cry again...BALL!!!!! (Short hand for fecking up your legitimate disposal of the footy...BALL!!!! meant you stuffed up...BALL!!!! meant a free kick!!!...BALL!!! meant joy/nirvana!) All eyes now on the umpire as the footy collective in the stands took a deep collective breath...waiting...all eyes on the umpire for the adjudication...the reveal...staring...then the slow give away would reveal the decision...the hand holding the whistle would move! YES!!! And then the strange choreography of the white sugar plum fairy would commence...the bowed head, followed by the outstretched arms, the fingers curled slightly to the sky, the awkward courtesy of one leg stretched behind....graceful, beautifully done and practised...signifying a free kick! YESSSSSSSSSS!!!! half the crowd's exhaled roar would fill the air...while the other half booed and uttered strange guttural noises of disproval...and then the game went on again... None of this new STATUE stuff introduced...the strangeness of a player being still on a field of constant motion...and rather than hearing the crowd's call of BALL!!! we have a new footy lexicon of STAND!!! yelled by the on field umpire's instead! 50 meter penalties for infringing a player's space...throwing the ball because the player made an effort...50 meters for back chatting an ump...deliberate out of bounds becomes an umpire's mind reading of player's intentions and all these new rules and interpretations of old rules has turned that quaint white sugar plum fairy of old into a modern demon!

I loved the drama and blood thirsty passion of the good old footy crowd roar...either VFL and/or AFL...BALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!
Those hot opening minutes of an evenly matched contest...skill versus physicality, fitness versus skill, height versus speed, the tackle, the handball, the sublime kick...the many on field tight footy contests with 36 frantic and committed to the contest players searching for clean possession of the footy...closely watched by the eagle eyed umpire and braying crowd...everyone had a fair idea of the Rules...man, woman, child...everyone...even your local Sunday priest had a fair idea!...and all were watching for that first infringement to favour their side...Like a boxer's flurry of punches...the air would be rife with blood curdling calls of BALL!!!! BALL!!!!BALL!!!! BALLLLLLLL!!!! And then the moment would appear...inevitably, it always did...whether it would be from a player's frustration to bend that rule...the umpire slowly losing patience with the congested play...the unsated blood lust of the screaming, convulsing crowd wanting/demanding a decision...raging louder and louder...BALL!!! BALL!!!! BALL!!!! The strange animal that is the footy crowd...seething and heaving passionately screaming...one eye on the play/incident...the other eye on the umpire...the tackle...the footy would fall free awkwardly from a player's fumbling grasp and that joyful cry again...BALL!!!!! (Short hand for fecking up your legitimate disposal of the footy...BALL!!!! meant you stuffed up...BALL!!!! meant a free kick!!!...BALL!!! meant joy/nirvana!) All eyes now on the umpire as the footy collective in the stands took a deep collective breath...waiting...all eyes on the umpire for the adjudication...the reveal...staring...then the slow give away would reveal the decision...the hand holding the whistle would move! YES!!! And then the strange choreography of the white sugar plum fairy would commence...the bowed head, followed by the outstretched arms, the fingers curled slightly to the sky, the awkward courtesy of one leg stretched behind....graceful, beautifully done and practised...signifying a free kick! YESSSSSSSSSS!!!! half the crowd's exhaled roar would fill the air...while the other half booed and uttered strange guttural noises of disproval...and then the game went on again... None of this new STATUE stuff introduced...the strangeness of a player being still on a field of constant motion...and rather than hearing the crowd's call of BALL!!! we have a new footy lexicon of STAND!!! yelled by the on field umpire's instead! 50 meter penalties for infringing a player's space...throwing the ball because the player made an effort...50 meters for back chatting an ump...deliberate out of bounds becomes an umpire's mind reading of player's intentions and all these new rules and interpretations of old rules has turned that quaint white sugar plum fairy of old into a modern demon!
For god's sake use some paragraphs :D

GF 22.
Cats lead by 5pts with 10 secs left.
Chris Scott high 5ing Steve Hocking.
Dusty marks in the middle with Dangerfield on the mark.
Dusty feigns the handball.Dangerfield moves.
50!
Excited Gold GIF

The deliberate rushed behind rule came in because HQ didn't like Richmond playing to the rules
Same with the 666 rule
Same with the stand rule

So if we use the stand rule to our advantage and milk a few more 50's, they'll get rid of it. Simples.

One of the greatest posts EVER !!!….. you should of been a writer 👍🏼

😂 As predicted as soon as we benefit

Former players and coaches have dragged the AFL’s stand the mark rule into the spotlight once again as it continues to divide opinion.

A pair of calls two minutes apart in Richmond’s 15.9 (99) to 7.19 (61) win over the Western Bulldogs on Saturday night brought the issue to the forefront once again.

Did anyone see Soldo in the VFL standing the mark. Turned side on and the ump warned him not to move, so stood there trying to balance because if he took half a step too balance he knew the pedantic ump was just itching to blow the whistle. Looked quite hilarious if it wasn't so fricken ridiculous.
I swear to god big Ivan in round 1 asked the umpire politely while pointing to the ground where he needed to stand on the mark, then looked like he was scratching his balls then they paid Blooooze a 50 metre penalty !! I lost my s.... and the wife had to calm me down. Later on when watching the replay I had a laugh at the lunacy of it all. Since Round 1 the umpires seem to have eased off on the interpretation. Damn, it cost us that game. 4 goals from 8 friggen 50's !!!!

Also take this into account.
Fremantle won the free kick count against gws 42-16
What chance would any team have when the opposition gets a free kick 42 times, what an embarrassment
flipping oath it is , assuming min 1/2 result i50 they’re getting free hits ,,,remember when we played lions last year was like 20-6 frees at 1/2 time and some tool said stop whinging cmon they had like 10 more i50s ,,,,,,well hellooooooo

Brilliant post mate !!!! This for me the highlight........"even your local Sunday priest had a fair idea!."...🤩

I swear to god big Ivan in round 1 asked the umpire politely while pointing to the ground where he needed to stand on the mark, then looked like he was scratching his balls then they paid Blooooze a 50 metre penalty !! I lost my s.... and the wife had to calm me down. Later on when watching the replay I had a laugh at the lunacy of it all. Since Round 1 the umpires seem to have eased off on the interpretation. Damn, it cost us that game. 4 goals from 8 friggen 50's !!!!
Yet no campaigner in media mentions it ,,,,,meanwhile r4 we benefit from 2 50s and its grand larceny

Just our usual round 1 bending over with new rules …. As sure as Death and Taxes 😀

Stand rule and the 50s for just about anything are large reasons why I won't watch this shit anymore.
And Mclachlan says he has left the game better than when he took over. What a fckn joke. The guy set the game down a hybred basketball game, all for corporate profit. There should be dancing in the streets at his anouncement today